عام. بحث. تكنولوجيا

تريد Blue Origin إطلاق صاروخها أثناء جائحة COVID-19. ما هو الخطر؟

COVID-19 Coronavirus نشأت في الصينتنتشر في جميع أنحاء العالم تقريبًا. في وقت كتابة هذه السطور ، 3 أبريل 2020 ، كان سكان الولايات المتحدة متأثرين بشكل خاص بالمرض - فقد أصيب أكثر من 245000 شخص بالفيروس. لإبطاء انتشار المرض ، أعلنت السلطات في العديد من الولايات عن نظام عزل ذاتي ولم تسمح للناس بالنزول إلى الشوارع إلا عند الضرورة القصوى. هذه إجراءات جيدة للغاية ، خاصة بالنسبة لولاية واشنطن ، حيث مات 175 شخصًا بالفعل بسبب الفيروس التاجي. ومع ذلك ، فإن الشركة المحلية أصل أزرق كما لو أن يبصق على صحة الناس بسببتطلب من مرؤوسيها إجراء اختبار تجريبي لصاروخ شيبرد الجديد أثناء الوباء القاتل. لذلك ، على الأقل ، تقرير موظفي الشركة

يشكو موظفو Blue Origin من أن الشركة تضع اختبار صواريخها فوق حياة البشر

أصل أزرق هي شركة أمريكيةتقوم بتطوير صاروخ شيبرد جديد لإرسال السياح إلى الفضاء. يُعرف مؤسس الشركة ، جيف بيزوس ، بأنه منشئ أكبر متجر أمازون عبر الإنترنت وأغنى رجل في العالم.

السياحة الفضائية

حقيقة أن Blue Origin يجبرهذكرت صحيفة The Verge أن الموظفين يعملون حتى أثناء نظام العزل الذاتي. قال العديد من العمال المجهولين للصحفيين إنهم سيكونون سعداء للعمل عن بعد أو في منزلهم في واشنطن. ومع ذلك ، يريد المسؤولون التنفيذيون في الشركة اختبار إطلاق صاروخ سياحي جديد Shepard. للقيام بذلك ، يحتاج الموظفون إلى السفر حوالي 3000 كيلومتر للوصول إلى مدينة فان هورن بولاية تكساس ، التي يزيد عدد سكانها عن 2000 نسمة.

تم تصميم صاروخ شيبرد الجديد للسياحة الفضائية - رحلات ترفيهية للأثرياء

لدى واشنطن حاليا المزيد6500 مريض مصاب بمرض فيروس التاجي ، لذلك من بين موظفي Blue Origin ، قد يكون هناك أشخاص مصابون بأعراض لم تظهر بعد. إذا سافروا إلى بلدة صغيرة في تكساس ، فإن السكان المحليين معرضون لخطر الإصابة بمرض خطير منهم. من المعروف أنه في مدينة فان هورن لا توجد مستشفيات مجهزة تجهيزًا جيدًا ، لذلك إذا جاء إليهم الأشخاص الذين يعانون من أشكال شديدة من فيروسات التاجية ، فمن غير المحتمل أن يتمكنوا من مساعدتهم. ونتيجة لذلك ، يمكن أن يودي المرض بحياة عدة أشخاص آخرين.

لإنقاذ الأشخاص الذين يعانون من أعراض فيروسات التاجية الحادة ، تحتاج المستشفيات إلى آلات تهوية ميكانيكية (IVL). تحدثت ليوبوف سوكوفيكوفا مؤخرًا عن كيفية عملها.

بناء على ما سبق ، في أن الموظفينلا تريد Blue Origin السفر إلى دول أخرى وتعريض أشخاص آخرين للخطر ، فلا يوجد شيء مفاجئ. بالنسبة لهم ، من الأفضل تركهم للعمل في واشنطن ، لأن لديهم الكثير من العمل. على سبيل المثال ، يمكنهم العمل على تحسين أجزاء من صاروخ Shepard الجديد ، والتي كانت تتطلب اهتمامًا طويلًا ، لكنها لم تصل إلى أيديهم لفترة طويلة. أو ، على سبيل المثال ، يمكنهم تولي العمل على صاروخ New Glenn ، الذي تعتبره القوات الجوية الأمريكية وسيلة لإطلاق الأقمار الصناعية العسكرية. من حيث المبدأ ، تم منح Blue Origin الإذن بمواصلة العمل فقط لأنه يتعاون مع الجيش.

صاروخ New Glenn - Blue Origin ، تم تطويره منذ عام 2012. في الحجم ، سيكون أكبر من السائح الجديد Shepard ، ولكن مهمته الرئيسية ستكون توصيل الأقمار الصناعية إلى مدار الأرض

اختبار إطلاق صاروخ سياحي New Shepardكان من المقرر في 10 أبريل ، ولكن تم الإعلان عن حالة العزلة الذاتية في ولاية واشنطن. ومع ذلك ، بعد فترة ، سمحت سلطات تكساس لموظفي الشركة بانتهاك القواعد المعمول بها إذا كانوا بحاجة إلى إجراء اختبار إطلاق للصاروخ. الآلية الدقيقة للصاروخ الذي تريد الشركة اختباره غير معروفة ، ولكنها بشكل عام تريد التأكد من أن الجهاز آمن للرحلات الجوية الفضائية حول كوكبنا.

سباق الفضاء الجديد

ولكن لماذا يكون مديرو Blue Origin كذلكتريد حقا اختبار إطلاق صاروخ سياحي شيبرد الجديد ، مما يعرض حياة الناس للخطر؟ ووفقًا للموظفين المجهولين ، فإن السبب في ذلك هو خوف الشركة من التخلف عن منافسيها. في الواقع ، إلى جانبها ، تحترق SpaceX أيضًا بالرغبة في إرسال الأغنياء إلى الفضاء. في الوقت الحالي ، على الرغم من الوضع المرعب في العالم ، يعمل موظفو SpaceX في مدينة بوكا تشيكا بولاية تكساس - إنهم يطورون سفينة فضائية مناسبة للسفر إلى الفضاء. ليس المقصود للسياحة الفضائية ، ولكن ربما تعمل الشركة في وقت واحد على صاروخ بيج فالكون ، الذي يريد الملياردير الياباني يوساكو مايزاوا أن يطير مع صديقته في عام 2023.

حول Blue Origin وتنافس SpaceXقال زميلي إيليا هيل عام 2019. أوصي بشدة بقراءته ، لأن كل شخص مهتم بالعلوم والفضاء يجب أن يعرف عن العلاقة بين هذه الشركات

تريد SpaceX أيضًا أن تنفق في الأسابيع المقبلةالرحلة التجريبية للسفينة التي يجري تطويرها ، ولكن بالكاد سينتقدها أي شخص بسبب ذلك. الشيء هو أن موظفي SpaceX لا يحتاجون إلى الانتقال من دولة إلى أخرى وتعريض الناس لخطر الإصابة بفيروسات التاجية. وتتطلب Blue Origin حركة الموظفين وتجبرهم بشكل أساسي على انتهاك نظام العزل الذاتي. وفقًا لموظفي الشركة ، لا يخبرهم المديرون شخصيًا أنهم إذا لم يتبعوا الأوامر ، فسوف يطردونهم ، ولكن لا يزال هناك مثل هذا الاحتمال.

على الرغم من وضع العزلة الذاتية ، تواصل SpaceX تطوير Starship

ماذا سيفعل الأزرق في هذه الحالة؟الأصل ، ليس واضحا بعد. ومع ذلك ، شارك بعضهم مع الصحفيين أنهم شعروا بخيبة أمل شديدة من الموقف التافه للشركة تجاه جائحة COVID-19. اتضح أنها تضع عملها فوق حياة الناس ، ويقول بعض الموظفين بالفعل أنهم يريدون العثور على وظيفة أخرى مع قيادة أكثر مسؤولية.

ومع ذلك ، فإن الفيروس التاجي غير واثقحتى رئيس SpaceX ، Elon Musk. وفقا له ، يمكن أن يكون الذعر حول الفيروس التاجي أكثر خطورة من المرض نفسه. اقرأ المزيد عن موقفه من مشكلة العالم في مادتنا.

الحجر الصحي في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية

منذ ذلك الحين في الولايات المتحدة الكثيرالمصابين ، أعلنت السلطات في العديد من الدول نظام للعزل الذاتي. في ولاية واشنطن ، بدأ ظهور أول المصابين بالعدوى في أوائل شهر مارس ، وفي البداية تم التوصية ببساطة بالبقاء في المنزل ، ولكن بعد ذلك ظهر ما يسمى "البقاء في المنزل" ، والذي يمكن ترجمته على أنه "أمر بالبقاء في المنزل". يمكن للأشخاص الخروج ليس فقط للذهاب إلى المتجر أو المشي للحيوانات الأليفة ، ولكن أيضًا للركض. ولكن في الشارع ، يمكنك أن تكون بالقرب من الأشخاص الذين يعيشون مع شخص في نفس الشقة. وهكذا ، بين الغرباء يجب الحفاظ على مسافة مترين.

وقت كتابة هذا التقرير ، لقي 175 شخصًا مصرعهم من فيروس كورونا في واشنطن

تقريبا نفس القواعد في الوقت الراهنتعمل في روسيا. في بلادنا ، نظام العزل الذاتي صالح حتى 30 أبريل ويمكن للناس الخروج فقط لسبب وجيه. على سبيل المثال ، إذا لزم الأمر ، يمكنك الذهاب إلى أقرب متجر وشراء المنتجات الضرورية. فقط يجب أن يكونوا حذرين ، لأنه على سطحهم قد تكون هناك جزيئات من فيروس خطير. لكي تكون هادئًا بشأن "نظافة" المنتجات المشتراة ، اقرأ هذه المادة ، حيث أخبر أخصائي علم الأحياء الدقيقة كيفية غسلها بشكل صحيح.

General, Research, Technology

Blue Origin wants to launch its rocket during the COVID-19 pandemic. What is the danger?

COVID-19 Coronavirus Originating in Chinaspread almost all over the world. At the time of this writing, April 3, 2020, US residents are particularly affected by the disease - more than 245,000 people have been infected with the virus. To slow the spread of the disease, authorities in many states announced a self-isolation regime and allowed people to take to the streets only when absolutely necessary. These are very good measures, especially for the state of Washington, where 175 people have already died from the coronavirus. However, the local company Blue origin as if to spit on people's health becauseshe requires her subordinates to conduct a test launch of the New Shepard rocket right during the deadly pandemic. So, at least, company employees report

Blue Origin employees complain that the company puts the test of their missiles above human lives

Blue origin Is an American company thatis developing a New Shepard rocket to send tourists into space. The founder of the company, Jeff Bezos, is better known as the creator of the largest online store Amazon and the richest man in the world.

Space tourism

The fact that Blue Origin is forcing itsemployees work even during a self-isolation regime, The Verge reported. Several anonymous workers told reporters that they would be happy to work remotely or in their home in Washington. However, company executives want to test-launch the New Shepard tourist rocket. To do this, employees need to travel about 3,000 kilometers and get to the Texas town of Van Horn, whose population is just over 2,000.

New Shepard rocket is designed for space tourism - entertainment flights for rich people

Washington currently has more6500 patients with coronavirus patients, so among Blue Origin employees there may well be infected people with symptoms that have not yet manifested. If they travel to a small town in Texas, locals run the risk of contracting a dangerous disease from them. It is known that in the town of Van Horn there are no well-equipped hospitals, so if people with severe forms of coronavirus come to them, they are unlikely to be able to help them. As a result, the disease can take several more lives.

To save people with severe coronavirus symptoms, hospitals need mechanical ventilation machines (IVL). Lyubov Sokovikova recently talked about how they work.

Based on the foregoing, in that the staffBlue Origin does not want to travel to other states and endanger other people, there is nothing surprising. According to them, they would be better left to work in Washington, because they have so much work. For example, they could work on improving parts of the New Shepard rocket, which have long required attention, but have not reached their hands for a long time. Or, for example, they could take up work on the New Glenn missile, which the US Air Force sees as a means to launch military satellites. In principle, Blue Origin was given permission to continue working only because it cooperates with the military.

New Glenn - Blue Origin rocket, developed since 2012. In size, it will be larger than the tourist New Shepard, but its main task will be to deliver satellites to Earth orbit

Test launch tourist rocket New Shepardwas scheduled for April 10, but a state of self-isolation was declared in Washington State. However, after a while, the Texas authorities allowed the company's employees to violate the established rules if they are needed to carry out a test launch of the rocket. The exact mechanism of the rocket the company wants to test is unknown, but in general it wants to make sure that the device is safe for space flights around our planet.

New space race

But why are Blue Origin executives soreally want to test launch the New Shepard tourist rocket, endangering people's lives? According to anonymous employees, the reason for this is the company's fear of falling behind its competitors. Indeed, besides her, SpaceX is also burning with the desire to send rich people to space travel. At the moment, despite the terrifying situation in the world, SpaceX employees are working in the Texas city of Boca Chica - they are developing a spaceship suitable for space travel. It is not intended for space tourism, but the company is probably simultaneously working on the Big Falcon rocket, on which Japanese billionaire Yusaku Maezawa wants to fly with his girlfriend in 2023.

About Blue Origin and SpaceX rivalry2019, my colleague Ilya Hel said. I strongly recommend reading it, because everyone who is interested in science and space should know about the relationship between these companies

SpaceX also wants to spend in the coming weeksthe test flight of the starship being developed, but hardly anyone will criticize it for this. The thing is that SpaceX employees do not need to move from one state to another and expose people to the risk of coronavirus infection. And Blue Origin requires the movement of employees and essentially forces them to violate the self-isolation regime. According to company employees, managers do not tell them in person that if they do not follow orders, they will fire them, but there is still such a possibility.

Despite the self-isolation mode, SpaceX continues to develop the Starship

What will Blue do in this situation?Origin, not yet clear. However, some of them shared with reporters that they were very disappointed with the frivolous attitude of the company to the COVID-19 pandemic. It turns out that she puts her business above the lives of people and some employees already say that they want to find another job with a more responsible leadership.

However, the coronavirus is mistrustfuleven the head of SpaceX, Elon Musk. According to him, the panic around the coronavirus can be more dangerous than the disease itself. Read more about his attitude to the world problem in our material.

Quarantine in the USA

Since at the moment in the United States a lotinfected, authorities in many states have announced a regime of self-isolation. In the state of Washington, the first infected people began to appear in early March and at first it was simply recommended that people stay at home, but then the so-called “Stay at home order” came out, which can be translated as “Order to stay home”. People can go out not only for going to the store or walking pets, but also for jogging. But on the street you can only be near people who live with a person in the same apartment. And so, between strangers a distance of about two meters should be maintained.

At the time of writing, 175 people have died from coronavirus in Washington

Approximately the same rules at the momentoperate in Russia. In our country, the self-isolation regime is valid until April 30 and people can go out only for a good reason. For example, if necessary, you can go to the nearest store and buy the necessary products. Only they should be careful, because on their surface there may be particles of a dangerous virus. To be calm about the "cleanliness" of the purchased products, read this material, where the microbiologist told how to wash them correctly.