عام. بحث. تكنولوجيا

الضوء الأزرق يسبب الشيخوخة

التعرض الطويل للضوء الأزرق المنبثق منمن هواتفنا وأجهزة الكمبيوتر والعديد من الأجهزة المنزلية الأخرى ، يمكن أن تؤثر سلبًا على متوسط ​​العمر المتوقع للشخص. يقترح العلماء أن الموجات الزرقاء التي تنبعث من المصابيح تتسبب في تلف خلايا الدماغ وشبكية العين ، حتى لو لم تحدث حالات أشعة ضوئية مباشرة. أجرى العلماء سلسلة من الدراسات على ذبابة الفاكهة العادية ، ونتيجة لذلك اتضح أن موجات الضوء الصادرة خلال حرق المصابيح تسرع عملية الشيخوخة.

وفقًا للبحث السابق ، يكون الضوء الأزرق أكثر خطورة على الشبكية بمقدار 15 مرة من الطيف المتبقي

هل الضوء الأزرق ضار؟

الضوء هو الإشعاع الكهرومغناطيسي ، كلالذي لونه لديه كمية محددة من الطاقة. في بداية الطيف الضوئي ، هناك أحمر ، ذو طاقة منخفضة ويسهل رؤيته بالعين البشرية ، وأقرب إلى أعلى الطيف هو الضوء الأزرق ، الذي يتمتع بأعلى طاقة وقادر على اختراق شبكية العين ، وسرعان ما يرتدي أعضاء رؤيتنا.

الضوء الأزرق الاصطناعي الذي يأتي منتشغل الأدوات والأجهزة الحديثة الجزء الأكثر "ضارًا" من الطيف ، الذي يتراوح طول الموجة بين 380 و 500 نانومتر. إن موجات الضوء في هذا النطاق هي أقصر الإشعاع المرئي ، بينما تنتشر بنشاط كبير.

لقد أكد العلماء منذ فترة طويلة التأثير السلبيضوء أزرق على شخص ما ، لكنهم يواصلون إجراء دراسات أكثر تفصيلاً حول تأثيره على جسم الإنسان حتى الآن ولا يخططون للتطرق إلى المعلومات الواردة. لذلك ، نشر علماء من جامعة في ولاية أوريغون نتائج بحث جديد في مجلة الشيخوخة وآليات المرض.

خلال التجربة ، والباحثينتستخدم ذبابة الفاكهة العادية - ذبابة الفاكهة السوداء ، التي يشبه جسمها ، بسبب آلياتها الخلوية للتنمية ، الحيوانات والناس الآخرين.

خضع الذباب لدورات إضاءة يومية مدتها 12 ساعة.

خلال الدراسة ، والباحثينتستخدم 3 مجموعات من الذباب. خضعت المجموعة الأولى لدورات مدتها 12 ساعة يوميًا: 12 ساعة في الضوء و 12 ساعة في الظلام. كانت المجموعة الثانية دائمًا في الظلام وكانت تستخدم كعنصر تحكم ، بينما تعرضت المجموعة الثالثة لضوء أزرق مفلتر. وفقا لنتائج الدراسة ، وجد أن الذباب من المجموعة الأولى كان له عمر افتراضي أقصر. أكدت دراسة للذباب التي تعرضت لمدة 12 ساعة من الضوء الأزرق تلف خلايا الشبكية وحتى خلايا المخ ، مما يقلل من قدرة الذباب على تسلق الأسوار.

في التجربة ، استخدمت المسوخ الفاكهة أيضا.الذباب ، بعضها لم يكن له أعضاء بصرية ، لكن حتى الذباب عديم العين أظهر تلفًا في الدماغ وضعف التنسيق. وبالتالي ، لم يكن على الذباب رؤية الضوء حتى يتسبب في حدوث اضطرابات في الجسم. لاحظ الباحثون أيضًا حقيقة مثيرة للاهتمام وهي أن الذباب يحاول تجنب الضوء الأزرق إذا تم اختياره.

انظر أيضًا: ينعش الضوء الأزرق أفضل من القهوة

يهتم العلماء بإنشاء وتطوير طيف جديد وصحي من الضوء من أجل زيادة متوسط ​​العمر المتوقع لمستخدمي الإلكترونيات الحديثة

يلاحظ العلماء أن وجود الضوء الطبيعيأمر بالغ الأهمية لإيقاع الساعة البيولوجية للجسم - وهي دورة يحدث فيها عدد من العمليات الفسيولوجية ، مثل نشاط الدماغ ، وإفراز الهرمونات ، وتجديد الخلايا ، إلخ. ومع ذلك ، فإن التعرض المتزايد للضوء الاصطناعي ، الذي يتزايد في العالم الحديث ، هو أحد عوامل الخطر لفشل النوم والعديد من الاضطرابات الإيقاعية الأخرى.

إذا أعجبك هذا المقال ، فيمكنك مناقشته مع أشخاص متشابهين في التفكير في محادثتنا الرسمية على Telegram أو على القناة في Yandex.Zen.

باستخدام إضاءة LED ، مختلفتعرض الأدوات والأجهزة الناس المزيد والمزيد من الضوء في الطيف الأزرق. ولكن نظرًا لحقيقة أن هذه التقنيات جديدة تمامًا ، لا يمكن معرفة تأثيرها على الشخص طوال حياته.

General, Research, Technology

Blue light causes aging

Long exposure to blue light emanating fromof our phones, computers, and many other household appliances, can negatively affect a person’s life expectancy. Scientists suggest that the blue waves that emit LEDs damage the cells of the brain and retina, even if there is no direct incidence of light rays. Scientists conducted a series of studies on an ordinary fruit fly, as a result of which it turned out that the light waves released during the burning of LEDs accelerate the aging process.

According to previous research, blue light is 15 times more dangerous to the retina of the eye compared to the remaining spectrum range

Is blue light harmful?

Light is electromagnetic radiation, eachwhose color has its specific amount of energy. At the beginning of the light spectrum there is red, which has low energy and is easily perceived by the human eye, closer to the top of the spectrum is blue light, which has the highest energy and is able to penetrate the retina, quickly wearying our organs of vision.

Artificial blue light that comes frommodern gadgets and devices, occupies the most “harmful” part of the spectrum, the wavelength of which is between 380 and 500 nm. Light waves of this range are the shortest of visible radiation, while scattering most actively.

Scientists have long confirmed the negative impactblue light on humans, but they continue to conduct more detailed studies about its effect on the human body so far and do not plan to stop on the information received. So, scientists from a university in Oregon published the results of new research in the journal Aging and Mechanisms of Disease.

During the experiment, researchersused an ordinary fruit fly - Drosophila melanogaster, whose organism, due to its cellular developmental mechanisms, is similar to other animals and people.

The flies underwent daily 12-hour light cycles.

During the study, researchersused 3 groups of flies. The first group underwent daily 12-hour cycles: 12 hours in the light and 12 hours in the dark. The second group was always in the dark and was used as a control, and the third group was subjected to filtered blue light. According to the results of the study, it was found that the flies from the first group had a shorter life span. A study of flies that were exposed to 12 hours of blue light confirmed damage to retinal cells and even brain neurons, reducing the ability of flies to climb fences.

In the experiment, fruit mutants were also used.flies, some of which did not have visual organs, but even eyeless flies showed brain damage and impaired coordination. Thus, flies did not have to see the light in order for it to cause disturbances in the body. Researchers also noted an interesting fact that flies try to avoid blue light if given a choice.

See also: Blue light invigorates better than coffee

Scientists are interested in creating and developing a new and healthier spectrum of light in order to increase the life expectancy of users of modern electronics

Scientists note that the presence of natural lightis crucial for the circadian rhythm of the body - a cycle in which a number of physiological processes occur, such as brain activity, hormone secretion, cell regeneration, etc. However, the increased exposure to artificial light, which is increasing in the modern world, is one of the risk factors for sleep failure and many other circadian disorders.

If you liked this article, you can discuss it with like-minded people in our official chat on Telegram or on the channel in Yandex.Zen.

Using LED lighting, variousgadgets and devices exposes people to more and more light in the blue spectrum. But due to the fact that these technologies are quite new, it is not possible to find out about their impact on a person throughout his life.