بحث

لقد وجد علماء الأحياء يرقات بحرية غير معروفة ولا يعرفون ماذا سينتج منها.

كوكبنا لا يزال مليئا بالعلم المجهولالكائنات الحية ، ومعظمهم يعيشون في أعماق المحيط. في الآونة الأخيرة ، تمكن علماء الأحياء من معهد سميثسونيان من العثور على العديد من يرقات المجهرية ، والتي يمكن أن تنمو منها كائنات جديدة تمامًا للبشر. يعتقد العلماء أنهم يتعاملون مع يرقات الديدان تحت الماء التي تسمى الفريونيدات. للتحقق من ذلك ، اضطروا إلى اللجوء إلى دراسة الحمض النووي ومقارنتها بالجزيئات البالغة.

العلف هي الكائنات الحية ،الذين يعيشون على عمق حوالي 400 متر ويصل طوله إلى 20 سم. يتم تثبيت الأفراد البالغين على الحجارة والشعاب المرجانية ، وإنشاء أنبوب شيتيني للدفاع عن النفس ، وإطلاق مخالب صغيرة لفخ المغذيات من الماء. تم العثور على يرقاتهم لأول مرة في عام 1846 ، وعثر على البالغين بعد 10 سنوات بالضبط. كان هناك الكثير من الاختلافات بين الأفراد الصغار والكبار بحيث تم تصنيف اليرقات على أنها مختلفة تمامًا ، Actinotrocha.

يقترح العلماء أن الأنواع phoronidهناك مجموعة ضخمة. لقد أدركوا على الفور أنه من بين اليرقات التي تم العثور عليها هناك أولئك الذين يمكن أن تنمو لتصبح الأنواع غير المستكشفة سابقا من هذه الكائنات الحية. لمعرفة ما إذا كان هذا صحيحًا أم لا ، قارن الباحثون الحمض النووي لليرقات والأفراد البالغين المعروفين بالفعل.

</ p>

لذلك ، تحت تصرف الباحثين كانت 23يرقات foronid من خليج بنما ، و 29 من ساحل البحر الكاريبي. تم أخذ DNA phoronid البالغ من قاعدة بيانات GenBank المفتوحة. بمقارنة تسلسل الجزيئات ، وجد العلماء أن إحدى اليرقات قد تصبح بالفعل نوعًا جديدًا من العلوم.

وفقا للباحث مايكل بويل ، أكثرتقود الفريونيدات البالغة أسلوبًا سريًا للغاية في الحياة ، ويكاد يكون من المستحيل اكتشافها. في بعض الأحيان فقط تذكر أشكال اليرقات وجودها.

إذا كنت مهتمًا بأخبار العلوم والتكنولوجيا ، فتأكد من الاشتراك في قناتنا في ياندكس. هناك ستجد المواد التي لم تقم بتسجيل الدخول!

Research

Biologists have found unknown marine larvae and do not know what will grow out of them.

Our planet is still full of unknown scienceliving creatures, and most of them live in the depths of the ocean. More recently, biologists from the Smithsonian Institution have managed to find many microscopic larvae, from which completely new creatures for humans can later grow. Scientists believe that they are dealing with larvae of underwater worms called phoronids. To verify this, they had to resort to the study of DNA and their comparison with adult molecules.

Forids are living things,who live at a depth of about 400 meters and reach lengths of up to 20 centimeters. Adult individuals are fixed on stones and corals, create a chitinous tube for self-defense, and release tiny tentacles to trap nutrients from the water. Their larvae were first found in 1846, and adults were found exactly 10 years later. There were so many differences between young and adult individuals that the larvae were classified as completely different, Actinotrocha.

Scientists suggest that phoronid speciesthere is a huge set. They immediately realized that among the found larvae there are those who can grow into the previously unexplored species of these living beings. To find out whether this is true or not, the researchers compared the DNA of the larvae and already known adult individuals.

</ p>

So, at the disposal of researchers were 23Foronid larvae from the Gulf of Panama, and 29 from the Caribbean coast. Adult phoronid DNA was taken from the open GenBank database. Comparing the sequence of molecules, scientists have found that one of the larvae may indeed become a new species for science.

According to researcher Michael Boyle, mostadult phoronids lead an extremely secretive way of life, and it is almost impossible to detect them. Sometimes only larval forms remind of their existence.

If you are interested in the news of science and technology, be sure to subscribe to our channel in Yandex.Dzen. There you will find materials that are not logged in!