عام. بحث. تكنولوجيا

سر فظيع الرهيب - التهم نجم عملاق جاره

نجم عملاق مع اسم جميل بشكل لا يصدقيقع Betelgeuse ، الذي يُترجم من العربية إلى بيت التوائم ، أو وفقًا لإصدار آخر من الجوزاء ، على بعد 520 سنة ضوئية من الأرض. وهذا قريب نسبيا من معايير الفضاء. تجذب Betelgeuse انتباه العلماء من جميع أنحاء العالم لسنوات عديدة ، وقد اقترح بعض علماء الفلك مؤخرًا أن Betelgeuse قد ينفجر في المستقبل القريب جدًا ويصبح سوبرنوفا. ومع ذلك ، ليست هذه هي الميزة الوحيدة لـ Betelgeuse النابضة بالحياة. وفقا لنتائج دراسة جديدة ، والتي ستنشر في مجلة الفيزياء الفلكية ، فإن هذا النجم لديه ماض كئيب إلى حد ما.

في وقت سابق ، ابتلعت Betelgeuse العملاقة الحمراء الجار النجم

الماضي المظلم لنجم مشرق

Betelgeuse هي واحدة من أكبر بيننجوم الفلكيين المشهورين. هذا العملاق الأحمر في كوكبة أوريون هو أيضًا نجم متغير - وهذا يعني أن سطوعه يتغير نتيجة للعمليات الفيزيائية التي تحدث من حوله. بالمعنى الدقيق للكلمة ، يتغير سطوع أي نجم مع مرور الوقت ، نظرًا لحقيقة أن Betelgeuse هو نجم شهير ومحبوب ، لم يكن الباحثون قلقين للغاية بشأن تقلباته. لكن فقط حتى وقت قريب.

اقرأ المزيد من الأخبار المثيرة للاهتمام من عالم العلوم والتكنولوجيا المتقدمة على قناتنا في Yandex.Zen

منذ Betelgeuse قريبة جدا منإلى الأرض ، هذا يعني أن علماء الفلك يمكنهم رؤيته بوضوح بمساعدة التلسكوبات ، ونتيجة لذلك يمكن للباحثين أن يدرسوا بالتفصيل العملاق الأحمر وماضه الغامض. وهكذا ، فإن البيانات التي تم الحصول عليها أثناء الملاحظة سمحت للعلماء بإنشاء محاكاة كمبيوتر لتطور Betelgeuse. وفقًا لـ Live Science ، ونتيجة لذلك ، وجد العلماء دليلًا على أن Betelgeuse استوعبت أقرب جار لها من النجوم ، وهو ما كان أدنى من حجمها.

Betelgeuse هو نجم مشرق والعديد من الحبيب

كما قلنا ، ووجه الباحثونالانتباه إلى حقيقة أن النجم في الآونة الأخيرة يفقد الغاز بشكل مكثف من الجو ، مما يجعله أقل سطوعًا. توصل الفلكي مانوس شاتلوبولوس من جامعة ولاية لويزيانا في باتون روج وزملاؤه إلى هذا الاستنتاج بعد إطلاق نماذج الكمبيوتر للتطور النجمي. وفقا للباحثين ، عندما دخلت Betelgeuse مرحلة العملاق الأحمر ، كان ينبغي تخفيض سرعة دورانها. ومع ذلك ، لم يحدث هذا ولا يزال النجم يدور بسرعة 108 كم / ساعة.

وما رأيك ، ما هو المستقبل الذي ينتظر هذا النجم الحبيب؟ شارك برأيك في التعليقات ومع المشاركين في دردشة Telegram

تقرير العلماء أيضا أن المدخلاتفي البداية ، شمل نموذج الكمبيوتر نجمتين - Betelgeuse ورفيقها. تشير الفرضية القائلة بأن العملاق الأحمر قد استهلك النجم المجاور ، من بين أشياء أخرى ، إلى أنه في الماضي كان لكل من Betelgeuse وجارته النجمية كتلة مساوية تقريبًا لكتلة شمسنا. في هذه الأثناء ، تتناقض هذه النظرية مع رأي علماء آخرين مفاده أنه ينبغي أن تنفجر Betelgeuse في المستقبل القريب.

General, Research, Technology

Betelgeuse's terrible secret - a giant star devoured its neighbor

A giant star with an incredibly beautiful nameBetelgeuse, which is translated from Arabic as the house of the twins or, according to another version of the Gemini, is located at a distance of 520 light years from Earth. And this is relatively close by space standards. Betelgeuse has been attracting the attention of scientists from around the world for many years, and recently some astronomers have suggested that Betelgeuse could explode in the very near future and become a supernova. However, this is not the only feature of the vibrant Betelgeuse. According to the results of a new study, which will be published in The Astrophysical Journal, this star has a rather gloomy past.

The red supergiant Betelgeuse in the past swallowed up its star neighbor

The dark past of a bright star

Betelgeuse is one of the largest amongFamous astronomers stars. This red supergiant in the constellation of Oreon is also a variable star - this means that its brightness changes as a result of the physical processes occurring around it. Strictly speaking, the brightness of any star changes over time, however, due to the fact that Betelgeuse is a famous and beloved star, researchers were not very worried about its variability. But only until recently.

Read even more interesting news from the world of science and high technology on our channel in Yandex.Zen

Since Betelgeuse is pretty close toTo Earth, this means that astronomers can clearly see it with telescopes, as a result of which researchers can study in detail the red supergiant and its mysterious past. Thus, the data obtained during the observation allowed scientists to create a computer simulation of Betelgeuse's evolution. According to Live Science, as a result, scientists found evidence that Betelgeuse absorbed its closest star neighbor, which was significantly inferior to her in size.

Betelgeuse is a bright and many beloved star

As we said, the researchers drewattention to the fact that recently the star has been intensively losing gas from the atmosphere, which makes it less bright. Astronomer Manos Chatlopoulos of Louisiana State University in Baton Rouge and his colleagues came to this conclusion after the launch of computer models of stellar evolution. According to the researchers, when Betelgeuse entered the phase of the red giant, her rotation speed should have been reduced. However, this did not happen and the star still rotates at a speed of 108 km / h.

And what do you think, what is the future that awaits this beloved star? Share your opinion in the comments and with the participants of our Telegram chat

Scientists also report that the inputThe computer model initially included two stars - Betelgeuse and her companion. The hypothesis that the red supergiant has consumed the neighboring star, among other things, indicates that in the past both Betelgeuse and its star neighbor had a mass approximately equal to the mass of our Sun. Meanwhile, this theory contradicts the opinion of other scientists that Betelgeuse should explode in the near future.