الفضاء

سوف تظهر الروبوتات النحل على محطة الفضاء الدولية لأداء المهام الروتينية

في عام 2006 ، أرسلت وكالة الفضاء ناساإلى الروبوتات محطة الفضاء الدولية SPHERES لإجراء دراسات مختلفة. كان المشروع ناجحًا ، لذلك استمر الباحثون في إرسال هؤلاء المساعدين - في عام 2018 وصل روبوت CIMON إلى محطة الفضاء الدولية ، وفي نهاية أبريل 2019 سيصل روبوتان من Astrobee لمساعدة رواد الفضاء. وفقًا لممثلي ناسا ، سوف يشاركون في تنفيذ المهام الروتينية حتى يتوفر لأفراد الطاقم مزيد من الوقت للقيام بمهام أخرى.

نحلة الروبوتات وضعت في مجال البحوثوسط مدينة أميس في كاليفورنيا. إنها صناديق صغيرة مجهزة بمجموعة من الكاميرات وأجهزة استشعار للملاحة ، وتتبع الطاقم ، وأخذ العينات وغيرها من المهام. وهي مجهزة أيضًا بشاشة تعمل باللمس وسماعات وميكروفون وذراع ميكانيكية للتفاعل مع الأشياء.

الأجهزة قادرة على الطيران في الجاذبية صفر.والمدعوم من طاقة البطارية. وبطبيعة الحال ، فإن الشحنة ليست غير نهائية - عندما يجف ، يطير الروبوت بشكل مستقل إلى أقرب محطة لرسو السفن لتجديد الشحنة.

باستخدام عشرات الآلاف من الأدوات ، Astrobeeيمكن إجراء فحص موقع العناصر. يمكن للروبوتات أيضًا مراقبة الظروف البيئية ، مثل جودة الهواء أو مستويات الصوت ، وإتاحة وقت رواد الفضاء والحفاظ على صحتهم.

نظرًا لوجود الكاميرات وأجهزة إرسال الميكروفون ،سيكون بمقدور الأشخاص الموجودين على الأرض مراقبة الوضع في المحطة الفضائية ، والتحكم في الروبوتات عبر جهاز التحكم عن بُعد. بالإضافة إلى التفتيش البسيط ، يمكن للمشغلين عن بعد إجراء البحوث.

يكتسب طاقمSpace_Station الخاص بنا 3 روبوتاتالمساعدون - Astrobees! C ستبقى هذه الروبوتات المكعبة مشغولة أثناء الطيران حول المختبر المداري لمساعدة روادنا المزيد من الوقت في العلوم. ولكن كيف سيفعلون ذلك؟ انظر لنفسك: https://t.co/ghyiMwrWZ8 pic.twitter.com/qwwk5wljeH

- ناسا (@ NASA) 3 أبريل 2019

</ p>

الباحثون في ناسا يريدون أن يروا كيفسيكون هناك تفاعل بين البشر والروبوتات في مكان معزول لفترة طويلة. في الوقت نفسه ، سيكون طاقم محطة الفضاء الدولية و "النحل" على مقربة من بعضهم البعض - من المهم اتباع ذلك ، لأنه في المستقبل يمكن استخدام مثل هذه الروبوتات في مهام مستقبلية لدراسة القمر والكواكب الأخرى.

هل مهارات الروبوت تثير إعجابك ، أو تجدها عديمة الفائدة؟ اكتب رأيك في التعليقات ، أو انضم إلى مناقشة أخبار العلوم والتكنولوجيا في دردشة Telegram.

Space

Bees robots will appear on the ISS to perform routine tasks

In 2006, the NASA space agency sentto the International Space Station robots SPHERES to conduct various studies. The project was successful, so the researchers continued to send such assistants - in 2018 a CIMON robot arrived on the ISS, and at the end of April 2019 two Astrobee robots would fly in to help astronauts. According to representatives of NASA, they will be engaged in the implementation of routine tasks so that the crew members will have more time for other tasks.

Bee-robots were developed in Researchdowntown Ames in California. They are small boxes equipped with a set of cameras and sensors for navigation, tracking the crew, sampling and other tasks. They are also equipped with a touch screen, speakers, microphone and mechanical arm to interact with objects.

The devices are able to fly in zero gravity.and powered by battery power. The charge, of course, is not infinite - when it dries out, the robot independently flies to the nearest docking station to replenish the charge.

Using tens of thousands of tools, Astrobeecan check the location of items. Robots can also monitor environmental conditions, such as air quality or sound levels, freeing up the time of astronauts and maintaining their health.

Due to the presence of cameras and microphone dispatchers,those on Earth will be able to monitor the situation at the Space Station, controlling the robots through the remote control. In addition to simple inspection, remote operators can even conduct research.

Our @Space_Station crew is gaining 3 robotichelpers - Astrobees! C These cube-shaped robots will stay busy flying around the orbital lab assisting our astronauts more time for science. But how will they do it? See for yourself: https://t.co/ghyiMwrWZ8 pic.twitter.com/qwwk5wljeH

- NASA (@NASA) April 3, 2019

</ p>

NASA researchers want to actually see howthere will be interaction between humans and robots in an isolated space for a long time. At the same time, the crew of the ISS and the "bees" will be in close proximity to each other - it is important to follow this, because in future such robots can be used in future missions to study the Moon and other planets.

Do robot skills impress you, or do you find them useless? Write your opinion in the comments, or join the discussion of the news of science and technology in our Telegram-chat.