عام. بحث. تكنولوجيا

لقد وجد العلماء الأستراليون طريقة للتخلص من الحساسية الفول السوداني

يبدو أن الباحثين الأستراليين قد اكتشفواوسيلة لعلاج الأطفال من الحساسية الفول السوداني. وفقا لصحيفة الغارديان ، فإن اختبار العلاج المناعي الجديد الذي أجري مع مجموعة من الأطفال قبل حوالي أربع سنوات أعطى نتائج إيجابية للغاية. الآن يمكن لهؤلاء الأطفال تناول الفول السوداني دون مشاكل وإدراج منتجات أخرى بناءً عليه في نظامهم الغذائي.

"هؤلاء الأطفال يمكنهم تناول الفول السوداني بدون أيعلق البروفيسور ميمي تانغ ، رئيس المجموعة البحثية التي تستخدم نوعًا جديدًا من العلاج ، على هذه الأخبار ، وبدون ملاحظة أي جرعات غذائية خاصة لعدة سنوات بعد اكتمال العلاج.

ابتكر تانغ تقنية علاج جديدة تلقتهااسم PPOIT ، والذي يجمع بين استخدام البروبيوتيك والعلاج المناعي عن طريق الفم. بدلاً من تجنب التعرض لمسببات الحساسية ، تتيح لك الطريقة إعادة برمجة الجهاز المناعي وتطوير مناعة للجسم في النهاية ضد مسببات رد الفعل التحسسي. وفقا لتانغ ، فإن مزيج من البروبيوتيك والعلاج المناعي يمنح الجسم زخما لمحاربة رد الفعل التحسسي من تلقاء نفسه.

بعد المرحلة الأولية من العلاج ، والتيأجريت في عام 2013 ، تم إجراء إعادة فحص ، والتي أظهرت أن أكثر من 82 في المئة من الأطفال طوروا مناعة ضد الفول السوداني. بعد أربع سنوات ، خضع 70 في المائة من الأطفال في هذه المجموعة لاختبار آخر ، مما أكد أن العلاج له تأثير طويل المدى.

جاء الأطفال إلينا الذين كانوا يعانون من الحساسيةالفول السوداني ، الذي كان عليه تجنب استخدام الفول السوداني بعناية في نظامهم الغذائي والقلق باستمرار بشأنه. يقول تانغ: "بحلول نهاية العلاج ، وحتى بعد أربع سنوات ، يمكن لمعظم هؤلاء الأطفال الذين خضعوا لعلاجنا بروبيوتيك أن يعيشوا الآن مثل الأطفال العاديين الذين لم يكونوا يعانون من حساسية من الفول السوداني".

حساسية الفول السوداني هي واحدة من أكثرشائعة في العالم. يمكن أن يتراوح رد الفعل من شكل خفيف في شكل طفح جلدي أو احمرار في الجلد إلى خطير للغاية ، أو قاتل. في معظم الأحيان ، تحدث الحساسية عند الأطفال. تشير الإحصاءات إلى أن كل طفل خامس قد يتعرض له ، لكن معظمها "يتفوق".

إذا ثبت فعالية طريقة تانغ فيكجزء من التجارب والتجارب السريرية الأكثر شمولاً ، يمكن استخدامه في النهاية للتقليل بدرجة كبيرة من نسبة الحساسية والمخاطر المرتبطة بها.

General, Research, Technology

Australian scientists have found a way to get rid of peanut allergies

Australian researchers seem to have discovereda way to cure children of peanut allergies. According to The Guardian, a test of a new immunotherapy conducted with a group of children about four years ago gave very positive results. Now these children can eat peanuts without problems and include other products based on it in their diet.

“These kids can eat peanuts without anyproblems and without observing any special dietary dosages for several years after their treatment was completed, ”commented Professor Mimi Tang, head of the research team using the new type of therapy.

Tang created a new treatment technique that receivedPPOIT name, which combines the use of probiotics and oral immunotherapy. Instead of avoiding exposure to an allergen, the method allows you to reprogram the immune system and ultimately develop immunity to the body against triggers of an allergic reaction. According to Tang, the combination of probiotic and immunotherapy gives the body an impetus to fight the allergic reaction on its own.

Following the initial phase of treatment, whichconducted in 2013, a re-examination was carried out, which showed that more than 82 percent of the children developed immunity to peanuts. Four years later, 70 percent of the children in this group underwent another test, which confirmed that the treatment really has a long-term effect.

“Children came to us who were allergic topeanuts, which had to carefully avoid the use of peanuts in their diet and constantly worry about it. By the end of treatment, and even four years later, most of these children who have undergone our probiotic therapy can now live like regular children who have never been allergic to peanuts, ”says Tang.

Peanut allergy is one of the mostcommon in the world. The reaction can range from a mild form in the form of a rash or redness of the skin to very serious, even fatal. Most often, allergies occur in children. Statistics show that every fifth child may be exposed to it, but most of her simply “outgrow”.

If the effectiveness of the Tang method is proved inAs part of more extensive clinical research and trials, it can ultimately be used to significantly reduce the percentage of allergic reactions and the associated risks.

Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!