مراجعة دفتر الملاحظات

آسوس ZenBook S مراجعة: واحدة من أفضل Ultrabooks

القطعة من SocialMart

في الآونة الأخيرة ، في Computex 2018 ، أعلنت شركة آسوس عن إطلاق جهاز آسوس زين بوك إس ألترابوك الجديد ، والذي يعد الأرق والأخف وزناً بين جميع طرازات آسوس.

راجعت الإصدار مقابل 1500 دولار (95 200 صفحة.معبأة مع الجيل الرابع من Intel i7-8550U ، وذاكرة الوصول العشوائي 16 جيجا بايت ، و SSD الحالة الصلبة 512 جيجابايت مع واجهة PCIe ، وشاشة UHD 4K بحجم 13.3 بوصة. يمكنك أيضًا شراء إصدار مقابل 1200 دولار (76100 دولار) ، وهو مزود بذاكرة وصول عشوائي سعتها 8 جيجا بايت ، و 256 جيجابايت SSD وشاشة عالية الدقة بالكامل.

آسوس تهدف بوضوح إلى خلق أكثر خفية وكمبيوتر محمول خفيف الوزن ، مما يجعله آلة متعددة الاستخدامات وعالية الأداء. هل لدى ZenBook S أي فرصة لتصبح واحدة من أفضل أجهزة الكمبيوتر المحمولة في السوق في مواجهة منافسة قوية؟ تعلم من الاستعراض ...

  • تصميم آسوس ZenBook S
  • نظام التبريد والضوضاء
  • الموانئ والموصلات
  • لوحة المفاتيح ولوحة اللمس
  • شاشة 4K ممتازة
  • صوت المتكلم
  • إنتاجية
  • سريع SSD
  • Ultrabook في الألعاب
  • عمر البطارية
  • البدائل
  • يجب أن أشتري؟
  • تصميم آسوس ZenBook S

    يحتوي ZenBook S الجديد على جهاز Asus التقليديالانتهاء في شكل دوائر متحدة المركز على الغطاء ، في وسطه يتم استبدال شعار الشركة بأحرف ذهبية. حقيبة الكمبيوتر المحمول مصنوعة من قطعة واحدة من المعدن ، وسبائك ألومنيوم متين بحواف مستديرة ولهجة من الذهب الوردي. اللون أحادي اللون ، هناك أزرق غامق ، مثل بطل تقييمي ، أو نسخة حمراء داكنة.

    سمك الغطاء هو فقط 4 ملم. القضية دائمة ، لا تلعب أي شيء ولا يصرخ عند الضغط عليه. يعد الطرازان XPS 13 و HP Specter 13 من أجهزة الكمبيوتر المحمولة الجميلة ، ولكن جهاز Asus ZenBook S يثير الإعجاب بأناقته وتصميمه الصغير.

    تم تطوير هذا ultrabook باستخداممجموعات اختبار MIL-STD-810G ، والتي تسمح بتحديد مقاومة المعدات للتأثيرات البيئية (مقاومة الصدمات ، الحماية ضد المكثفات ، الاهتزاز ، درجات الحرارة القصوى ، ضوء الأشعة فوق البنفسجية ، إلخ).

    سواء كانت مفتوحة أو مغلقة ، الكمبيوتر المحموليبدو وكأنه قطعة واحدة مستمرة من المعدن والزجاج ، وهي متفوقة في قوة كل من XPS 13 و Specter 13. المفصلات القوية تعطي الهيكل كله قوة إضافية وتمسك الغطاء بإحكام في الزاوية اليمنى ، ومع ذلك ، يمكن فتحه حتى بيد واحدة (اختبار macbook) .

    سمك العلبة ZenBook S في أكثر الأماكن سمكًا هو 13 مم فقط ، والوزن - 1.1 كجم فقط.

    نظام التبريد والضوضاء

    لكن جهاز Asus ZenBook S ليس سميكًا بدرجة كافيةالتحكم في تدفق الهواء وتبديد الحرارة الكامل. حل Asus هذه المشكلة عن طريق تثبيت نظام تبريد جديد باستخدام مروحة بوليمر سائلة رفيعة من الكريستال تحافظ على درجة حرارة الهواء أقل بخمس درجات عن الأنظمة السابقة.

    هناك أيضًا حلقة ErgoLift جديدة مثبتة ،الذي يدعم لوحة المفاتيح بزاوية 5.5 درجة ويعزز مرور تدفق الهواء من خلال الفتحات الخلفية. حتى في حالة الأحمال الثقيلة ، يظل الكمبيوتر المحمول هادئًا وتعمل المروحة بهدوء.

    تعمل الأداة المساعدة Quiet Fan على تحقيق التوازن بين الأداء وضوضاء المروحة. عند القيام بمهام بسيطة أو مشاهدة الفيديو المتدفق ، لا تدور المروحة عملياً.

    الموانئ والموصلات

    من الاتصالات في ZenBook S ، لدينا منفذا USB-C 3.1 Gen2 مع دعم Thunderbolt 3 و 40 جيجابت / ثانية ، ومنفذ USB-C 3.1 Gen1 ، ومقبس صوت مدمج ، 2X2 MU-MIMO 802.11AC و Bluetooth 4.2.

    يأتي ZenBook S Ultrabook من Asus (وليس كل الإصدارات) مع محور USB-C صغير على USB-C و HDMI و USB-A للوصول إلى الأجهزة القديمة.

    لوحة مفاتيح مريحة ولوحة اللمس دقيقة

    لوحة المفاتيح آسوس ZenBook S لديه نسبيامفتاح سفر صغير - 1.2 مم ، ولكن بفضل آلية خاصة ، فإن الضغط دقيق ويتمتع بتعليقات ممتازة عن طريق اللمس. الإضاءة الخلفية هنا لديها 3 مستويات من السطوع وتبدو متسقة وجذابة.

    لوحة اللمس من ZenBook S كبيرة الحجم ، تتميز بسلاسة وسهولةالسطح ، وهو يدعم مايكروسوفت الدقة. ميزة Windows 10 Hello مدعومة بواسطة قارئ بصمات الأصابع المدمج في لوحة اللمس. ليس هذا هو المكان الأكثر ملاءمة ، ولكن المسح وفتح يحدث على الفور.

    شاشة 4K ممتازة

    تم تجهيز Asus ZenBook S بشاشة 4K UHD معكثافة بكسل 331 نقطة في البوصة. في اختبارات مقياس الألوان ، تشبه شاشة gamma بالألوان لجهاز ZenBook S جهاز Specter 13 ، ولكنها أقل من الإصدار 4K من XPS 13. دقة الألوان هنا أعلى من دقة كل من المنافسين بمقدار 2.13 ، وتكون غاما أغمق بمقدار 2.3.

    تباين هذه الشاشة ممتاز - 1300: 1 ، مع السود العميق والبيض المذهل. السطوع هو 306 شمعة ، وهو ما يتجاوز مستوى 300 شمعة في معظم أجهزة الكمبيوتر المحمولة الحديثة.

    أظهرت شاشة ZenBook S نفسها بشكل ممتاز في جميع الاختبارات. قد يفتقر المتخصصون في تحرير الصور والفيديو إلى ظلال أكثر تشبعًا ودقة ، لكن بالنسبة للباقي فهي شاشة فاخرة.

    صوت المتكلم

    الصوت من مكبرات الصوت من Asus ZenBook S جيد جدًا أيضًا ، فهو يكفي لمشاهدة مقاطع الفيديو والبرامج التلفزيونية أو الاستماع إلى الإيقاعات الهادئة.

    أداء الكمبيوتر المحمول

    الجيل الثامن من معالجات Intel Core ،تقديم أداء ممتاز. تم تجهيز المراجع الخاص بي ZenBook S بشريحة Core i7-8550U ، والتي أظهرت أداءً ممتازًا طوال الاختبار.

    Ultrabook آسوس ZenBook S ليست سيئة الموصى بهافي اختبارات Geekbench 4 أحادية النواة ومتعددة النواة وتعاملت بشكل جيد مع اختبار تشفير الفيديو باستخدام أداة Handbrake. كانت النتائج أبطأ قليلاً من جهاز XPS 13 ، ولكنها كانت أسرع من أجهزة الكمبيوتر المحمولة الأخرى التي تحتوي على معالج Core i7-8550U.

    سريع SSD

    زودت شركة آسوس ZenBook S بمحرك أقراص Samsung PM961 PCIe بسرعة 512 جيجابايت ، بفضل تحميل نظام التشغيل ، بالإضافة إلى فتح التطبيقات والوصول إلى الملفات ، بشكل سريع للغاية.

    بشكل عام ، يتمتع نظام التخزين ZenBook S بأداء ممتاز ، والذي يلبي إلى حد كبير حتى أعلى المتطلبات.

    Ultrabook في الألعاب

    يقتصر Asus ZenBook S على الرسومات المتكاملةIntel Uhd 620 ، وهو أكثر ملاءمة لتشغيل الألعاب العادية والقديمة مع تفاصيل منخفضة. بالنسبة للألعاب الأكثر خطورة ، فإن جهاز Asus ZenBook Flip 14 المزود ببطاقة فيديو Nvidia GeForce MX150 المنفصلة هو الأنسب.

    في اختبار برنامج 3DMark ، فإن ZenBook S متأخر قليلاًSpecter 13 و XPS 13. في لعبة Rocket League مع إعدادات رسومات 1080p ، أظهر الكمبيوتر المحمول من Asus 49 إطارًا في الثانية ، وانخفض إلى 22 إطارًا في الثانية عند تشغيله بجودة عالية.

    عمر البطارية

    تم تزويد الكمبيوتر المحمول Asus ZenBook S ببطارية50 واط / ساعة ، والذي يعتبر متوسطًا لهذه الفئة من الأجهزة. كما هو متوقع ، عمر البطارية ليست مثيرة للإعجاب هنا. عمل الكمبيوتر المحمول أكثر من 3 ساعات بقليل في اختبار Basemark.

    أثناء استعراض الويب ، أظهرت Asus ultrabook الجديدة ما يزيد قليلاً عن 7 ساعات ، بينما في اختبار تشغيل الفيديو المحلق ، كانت النتيجة تزيد قليلاً عن 8 ساعات.

    بدائل لآسوس ZenBook S؟

    أغلى شبح HP 13 بقيمة 1860 دولار (118000 ص.) هو منافس وثيق مع المظهر الجيد والأداء العالي. إنه يوفر نفس Core i7-8550U ، 16 جيجابايت من ذاكرة الوصول العشوائي ، 512 جيجابايت من PCIe SSD وشاشة 4K.

    Dell XPS 13 مقابل 2100 دولار (133300) - واحد آخرمنافس مع الأداء الجيد ، وتصميم جميل وأفضل عمر البطارية. ولكن بسعر أعلى ، فإنه يوفر نفس Core i7-8550U و 16 جيجابايت من ذاكرة الوصول العشوائي و 512 جيجابايت من PCIe SSD وشاشة 4K.

    يمكنك أيضًا اختيار Apple MacBook رقيقة مثلمع نفس نوعية البناء ، ولكن أخف وزنا قليلا في الوزن. ومع ذلك ، ستدفع 1950 دولارًا (123،800 دولارًا) للجيل السابع Core i7-7Y75 و 16 جيجابايت من ذاكرة الوصول العشوائي و 512 جيجابايت من بطاقات PCIe SSD وشاشة أقل وضوحًا.

    النتيجة

    آسوس ZenBook S هو الصخور الصلبة ، ممتازةيبدو ويقدم أداء جيدا. إنه قريب من أن يصبح جهاز ultrabook المثالي ، ولكن نظرًا لشاشة 4K ، فإن عمر البطارية ليس مثيرًا للإعجاب.

    يمكن تصحيح ذلك عن طريق اختيار إصدار بشاشة Full HD ، ولكن سيتعين عليك التخلي عن كمية أكبر من ذاكرة الوصول العشوائي ومساحة التخزين.

    يجب أن أشتريه؟

    نعم. ZenBook S عبارة عن كمبيوتر محمول رقيق وخفيف وأنيق وصامت تقريبًا. إذا لعبت دورة عمر البطارية دورًا كبيرًا بالنسبة لك ، فيجب عليك اختيار الإصدار بشاشة Full HD.

    فوائد آسوس ZenBook S

    • بناء نوعية ممتازة.
    • أداء ممتاز.
    • شاشة عرض UHD 4K واضحة.
    • لوحة مفاتيح مريحة.
    • سعر معقول والميزات.

    عيوب ZenBook S

    • عمر البطارية مع شاشة 4K متواضع.
    • لا توجد موصلات USB و HDMI كاملة.

    Ultrabook آسوس ZenBook S - فيديو

Notebook Review

Asus ZenBook S Review: One of the Best Ultrabooks

Widget from SocialMart

Recently, at Computex 2018, Asus announced the release of its new ultrabook Asus ZenBook S, which is the thinnest and lightest among all Asus models.

I checked the version for $ 1500 (95 200 p.) packed with an 8th generation 4-core Intel i7-8550U processor, 16 GB of RAM, 512 GB solid-state SSD with PCIe interface, and a 13.3-inch 4K UHD display. You can also buy a version for $ 1200 ($ 76,100), which is equipped with 8 GB of RAM, 256 GB SSD and a Full HD display.

Asus is clearly aiming at creating the most subtle andlightweight laptop, making it a versatile and high-performance machine. Does ZenBook S have any chances to become one of the best laptops on the market in the face of tough competition? Learn from the review ...

  • Design Asus ZenBook S
  • Cooling system and noise
  • Ports and connectors
  • Keyboard and touchpad
  • Excellent 4K screen
  • Speaker sound
  • Performance
  • Fast SSD
  • Ultrabook in games
  • Battery life
  • Alternatives
  • Should I buy?
  • Design Asus ZenBook S

    The new ZenBook S has the traditional Asusfinishing in the form of concentric circles on the lid, in the center of which the company logo is superseded in gold letters. The laptop case is made of a single piece of metal, a durable aluminum alloy with rounded edges and an accent of pink gold. The color is monophonic, there is a dark blue, like the hero of my review, or a dark red version.

    The thickness of the cover is only 4 mm. The case is durable, does not play anything and does not creak when pressed. The Dell XPS 13 and HP Specter 13 are beautiful laptops, but the Asus ZenBook S impresses with its elegance and compact design.

    This ultrabook was developed usingMIL-STD-810G test sets, which allow to determine the resistance of equipment to environmental influences (impact resistance, protection against condensate, vibration, extreme temperatures, ultraviolet radiation, etc.).

    Whether it is open or closed, the laptopIt feels like one solid piece of metal and glass, which is superior in strength to both the XPS 13 and Specter 13. Powerful hinges give the whole structure additional strength and firmly hold the lid at the right angle, however, it can be opened even with one hand (macbook test) .

    The thickness of the body of the ZenBook S in the thickest place is only 13 mm, and the weight is only 1.1 kg.

    Cooling system and noise

    But, the Asus ZenBook S is not thick enoughair flow control and full heat removal. Asus solved this problem by installing a new cooling system with a thin liquid crystal polymer fan that maintains the air temperature five degrees lower than previous systems.

    There is also a new loop ErgoLift,which supports the keyboard at an angle of 5.5 degrees and enhances the passage of air flow through the rear vents. Even with the most heavy loads, the laptop stays cool and the fan runs quietly.

    The Quiet Fan utility does all the work of balancing performance and fan noise. When performing simple tasks or watching streaming video, the fan practically does not spin.

    Ports and connectors

    Of the connections in the ZenBook S, we have 2 USB-C 3.1 Gen2 ports with Thunderbolt 3 support and 40 Gbit / s, 1 USB-C 3.1 Gen1 port, a combined audio jack, 2X2 MU-MIMO 802.11AC and Bluetooth 4.2.

    Asus's ZenBook S ultrabook comes (not all versions) with a USB-C mini hub on USB-C, HDMI and USB-A for accessing legacy devices.

    Comfortable keyboard and precise touchpad

    Keyboard Asus ZenBook S has a relativelysmall key travel - 1.2 mm, but thanks to a special mechanism, pressing is accurate and with excellent tactile feedback. The backlight here has 3 levels of brightness and looks consistent and attractive.

    The touchpad of the ZenBook S is large, with a smooth and comfortablesurface, it supports Microsoft Precision. The Windows 10 Hello feature is supported by a fingerprint reader built into the touchpad. This is not the most convenient place, but scanning and unlocking happens instantly.

    Excellent 4K screen

    Asus ZenBook S is equipped with a 4K UHD-display withpixel density 331 ppi. In the colorimeter tests, the average color gamma screen of the ZenBook S is similar to Specter 13, but inferior to the 4K version of the XPS 13. The accuracy of the colors here is higher than that of both competitors by 2.13, and the gamma is darker by 2.3.

    The contrast of this display is excellent - 1300: 1, with deep blacks and stunning whites. Brightness is 306 nits, which exceeds the standard of 300 nits in most modern laptops.

    The screen of the ZenBook S proved to be excellent in all tests. Specialists in photo and video editing may lack more saturated and accurate shades, but for the rest it is a luxurious display.

    Speaker sound

    The sound from the speakers of the Asus ZenBook S is also very good, it is more than enough to watch videos and TV shows or listen to quiet melodies.

    Laptop performance

    8th generation Intel Core processors,provide excellent performance. My overlooked ZenBook S was equipped with a Core i7-8550U chip, which showed great performance throughout the test.

    Ultrabook Asus ZenBook S not bad recommendedin single-core and multi-core Geekbench 4 tests and coped well with video encoding tests using the Handbrake utility. The results were slightly slower than the XPS 13, but faster than other notebooks with a Core i7-8550U processor.

    Fast SSD

    Asus equipped ZenBook S with Samsung PM961 PCIe 512 GB fast drive, thanks to which the loading of the operating system, as well as opening applications and accessing files, is very fast.

    In general, the ZenBook S storage system has excellent performance, which to a greater extent meets even the highest requirements.

    Ultrabook in games

    Asus ZenBook S is limited to integrated graphicsIntel Uhd 620, which is more suitable for running casual and old games with low details. For more serious games, the Asus ZenBook Flip 14 with the discrete Nvidia GeForce MX150 video card is better suited.

    In the 3DMark test, the ZenBook S is a bit behindSpecter 13 and XPS 13. In the game Rocket League with a 1080p graphics setting, the Asus laptop showed 49 fps, which dropped to 22 fps when turned on high quality.

    Battery life

    Laptop Asus ZenBook S is equipped with a battery on50 W / h, which is considered the average for this class of devices. As expected, the battery life is not impressive here. The laptop worked just over 3 hours in the Basemark test.

    While browsing the web, the new Asus ultrabook showed just over 7 hours, while in the looped video playback test, the result was just over 8 hours.

    Alternatives to Asus ZenBook S?

    More expensive Specter HP 13 worth $ 1860 (118000 p.) Is a close competitor with good looks and high performance. It offers the same Core i7-8550U, 16 GB of RAM, 512 GB PCIe SSD and 4K display.

    Dell XPS 13 for $ 2100 (133,300) - one morerival with good performance, nice design and the best battery life. But, for a higher price, it offers the same Core i7-8550U, 16 GB of RAM, 512 GB PCIe SSD and 4K display.

    You can also choose an Apple MacBook that is as thin aswith the same build quality, but slightly lighter in weight. However, you will pay $ 1950 ($ 123,800) for the 7th generation Core i7-7Y75, 16 GB of RAM, 512 GB PCIe SSD and a less clear display.

    Total

    Asus ZenBook S is rock hard, excellentLooks and offers good performance. It is close to becoming the perfect ultrabook, but because of the 4K display, battery life is not impressive.

    This can be corrected by choosing a version with a Full HD screen, however, you will have to abandon a larger amount of RAM and storage space.

    Should I buy it?

    Yes. ZenBook S is a very thin, light, stylish and almost silent laptop. If the battery life cycle plays a big role for you, you should choose the version with Full HD screen.

    Benefits of Asus ZenBook S

    • Excellent build quality.
    • Excellent performance.
    • Clear and contrast 4K UHD display.
    • Comfortable keyboard.
    • Reasonable price and features.

    Disadvantages of ZenBook S

    • Battery life with a 4K screen is mediocre.
    • There are no full USB and HDMI connectors.

    Ultrabook Asus ZenBook S - video