تكنولوجيا

اقترح علماء الفلك فكرة عن كيفية الحصول على صور أوضح لثقب أسود.

قبل أكثر من شهر بقليل ، مجموعة دوليةقام علماء الفيزياء الفلكية في مشروع Event Horizon Telescope (EHT) ، الذي قام فيه العلماء بدمج العديد من التلسكوبات الراديوية في أجزاء مختلفة من العالم لإنشاء مقياس تداخل راديو افتراضي ضخم بحجم الأرض ، بنشر أول صورة للثقب الأسود في التاريخ. الآن وضعت مجموعة أخرى من العلماء ، تتألف من علماء فلك من جامعة نيميغن في هولندا ومتخصصين من وكالة الفضاء الأوروبية (ESA) ، هدفًا للحصول على صور أكثر وضوحًا للثقب الأسود الذي سيسمح باختبار نظرية النسبية العامة لآينشتاين. اقترح الباحثون مفهومًا ، من وجهة نظرهم ، سيحل هذه المشكلة. يتم قبول فكرتهم للنشر في مجلة علم الفلك والفيزياء الفلكية.

مفهوم العلماء الأوروبيين ، ودعايتضمن Event Horizon Imager (EHI) وضع اثنين أو ثلاثة من الأقمار الصناعية في مدار دائري حول الأرض. أجرى الباحثون محاكاة كمبيوتر توضح مدى التقاط صور أكثر تفصيلاً للثقب الأسود القوس الذي يقع في وسط مجرتنا وأصبح هدفًا للتلسكوب الظاهري الأرضي EHT.

خمس مرات الصور أكثر وضوحا

"هناك العديد من المزايا لاستخداميقول مرشح فريك رويلوف الدكتوراه في جامعة نيميغن والمؤلف الرئيسي للمقالة الجديدة "الأقمار الصناعية بدلاً من التلسكوبات الراديوية الثابتة على الأرض ، مثل نفس تلسكوب الأحداث في الأفق (EHT)".

"في الفضاء ، يمكنك إبداء ملاحظات حولترددات الراديو أعلى ، لأنه على الأرض يتم تصفيتها من قبل الغلاف الجوي للكوكب. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يمكن أن تكون المسافة بين التلسكوبات في الفضاء أكبر. هذا سوف يسمح لنا باتخاذ خطوة كبيرة إلى الأمام. سنكون قادرين على الحصول على صور ستكون في الجودة أعلى بخمس مرات من جودة الصور التي يمكن الحصول عليها بمساعدة EHT ، ”يضيف العالم.

تتيح لنا القدرة على الحصول على صور أوضح لثقب أسود جمع مزيد من المعلومات ، وهو أمر مفيد لإجراء اختبارات أكثر دقة لنظرية النسبية العامة لآينشتاين.

يقول هينو فالك ، أستاذ علم الفلك الراديوي: "حقيقة أن الأقمار الصناعية ستدور حول الأرض ستوفر لنا أيضًا مزايا إضافية".

"بفضل هذا ، يمكنك الحصول على تقريباصور مثالية والنظر في التفاصيل الحقيقية للثقب الأسود. إذا كان هناك في الواقع بعض التناقضات في نظرية أينشتاين ، فسنكون قادرين على رؤيتها ".

وفقا للباحثين ، سوف تكون قادرة على الحصول على EHIصور لخمسة ثقوب سوداء إضافية أصغر في الحجم من تلك التي اكتشفها التلسكوب الأرضي الظاهري EHT. الحديث في الحالة الأخيرة عن الثقب الأسود المركزي لمجرتنا ، القوس A ، وكذلك الثقب الأسود المركزي M87 من المجرة الإهليلجية الهائلة ميسيير 87 الموجودة في كوكبة العذراء.

في الفضاء ، سيكون قرار EHI أعلى خمس مراتمن التلسكوب الظاهري الأرضي EHT. يمكن الحصول على صورة الثقوب السوداء بمستوى أعلى من التفاصيل. تُظهر الصورة الموجودة في الزاوية العلوية اليسرى لقطة من القوس الأسود ، كيف شاهدتها EHT عند 230 جيجا هرتز. يتم عرض طراز الكمبيوتر الخاص به في أعلى اليمين. في الزاوية السفلية اليسرى ، يظهر نموذج Strelets A عند ملاحظة بتردد 690 جيجاهرتز. يُظهر الجزء السفلي الأيمن صورة نموذج الكمبيوتر ، وكيف يمكنه رؤية التلسكوب الظاهري للفضاء EHI

التحدي التكنولوجي

الباحثون على غرار الصور التييمكن الحصول عليها باستخدام تقنيات التصور المختلفة. للقيام بذلك ، تحولوا إلى النماذج المتقدمة سابقًا لسلوك البلازما والإشعاع حول ثقب أسود.

"من وجهة نظر علمية ، تبدو النماذج واعدة للغاية ، لكن يجب التغلب على العديد من الصعوبات التكنولوجية من أجل تحقيق هذه النتيجة في الواقع" ، يعلق رويلوف.

لتقييم الجدوى الفنية لمشروع لإنشاء تلسكوب افتراضي للفضاء EHI ، انضم علماء الفلك إلى أخصائيين من المركز الأوروبي لأبحاث وتكنولوجيا الفضاء (ESTEC) ، الذي أنشأته وكالة الفضاء الأوروبية.

"هذا المفهوم يتطلب حساب دقيق للغايةموقع وسرعة الأقمار الصناعية الفضائية. وعلق فلاديمير كودرياشوف من المختبر الإذاعي بجامعة نيميغن ، الذي يتعاون أيضًا مع ESTEC ، على ذلك بقوله: "نعتقد أن المشروع ممكن حقًا".

يلاحظ الخبراء أنه من المهم أيضًا التفكير في كيفية تمكن العلماء من تلقي البيانات التي يتم جمعها بواسطة الأقمار الصناعية.

"بيانات من التلسكوب الظاهري الأرضي EHTتم تسجيلها على محركات الأقراص الصلبة ، ثم نقلها إلى مركز فك التشفير بمساعدة طائرة. مثل هذا النهج ، بالطبع ، لا ينطبق على الفضاء ، "يقول كودرياشوف.

يقترح العلماء نقل البياناتاستخدام الليزر. في هذه الحالة ، سيتم معالجة جزء من البيانات التي تم جمعها مباشرة على متن الأقمار الصناعية نفسها ، ثم نقلها إلى الأرض لمزيد من التحليل.

"تقنيات مماثلة في الفضاء تستخدم بالفعل" ، يضيف كودرياشوف.

النظام الهجين

في جوهرها ، فكرة ESA وتفترض جامعة نيميغن التشغيل المستقل لتلسكوب الفضاء الافتراضي EHI. ومع ذلك ، يفكر العلماء في إمكانية استخدام نوع من النظام الهجين الذي يجمعون في شبكة واحدة بين قوة التلسكوب الأرضي الافتراضي EHT والمدار EHI.

"استخدام مثل هذا النظام الهجين يمكن"لتمكيننا من إنشاء صورة ديناميكية للثقب الأسود ، وكذلك النظر في المصادر الأضعف للبث الراديوي في المنطقة المجاورة للكائن" ، يخلص فالك.

يمكنك مناقشة الأخبار من خلال Telegram-chat.

Technology

Astronomers suggested an idea how to get even clearer images of a black hole.

Just over a month ago, an international groupAstrophysicists of the Event Horizon Telescope project (EHT), in which scientists combined several radio telescopes in different parts of the world to create a huge virtual radio interferometer the size of Earth, published the first ever black hole photograph in history. Now another group of scientists, consisting of astronomers from the University of Nijmegen in the Netherlands and specialists from the European Space Agency (ESA), has set a goal to obtain even clearer images of the black hole that will allow Einstein’s general theory of relativity to be tested. The researchers proposed a concept that, in their opinion, would solve this problem. Their idea is accepted for publication in the journal Astronomy & Astrophysics.

The concept of European scientists, calledEvent Horizon Imager (EHI), involves placing two or three satellites in a circular orbit around the Earth. The researchers conducted computer simulations that show how much more detailed pictures of the black hole Sagittarius A can be taken, which is located in the center of our galaxy and has become the target of the EHT ground virtual telescope.

Five times sharper images

"There are many advantages to usingsatellites instead of stationary radio telescopes on Earth, such as the same Event Horizon Telescope (EHT), ”says Frick Roelofs PhD candidate at the University of Nijmegen and lead author of the new article.

"In space, you can make observations onhigher radio frequencies, because on Earth they are filtered by the atmosphere of the planet. In addition, the distance between the telescopes in space can be even greater. This will allow us to take a big step forward. We will be able to get images that will be five times higher in quality than the quality of images that can be obtained with the help of EHT, ”the scientist adds.

The ability to get clearer images of a black hole will allow us to gather more information, which is useful for more accurate testing of Einstein’s general theory of relativity.

"The fact that the satellites will orbit around the Earth will also provide us with additional benefits," says Heino Falke, a professor of radio astronomy.

"Thanks to this, you can get almostperfect images and consider the real details of the black hole. If in reality there are some inconsistencies of Einstein's theory, we will be able to see them. ”

According to the researchers, EHI will be able to getimages of five additional black holes that are smaller in size than those explored by the EHT virtual ground-based telescope. Speech in the latter case is about the central black hole of our galaxy, Sagittarius A, as well as the central black hole M87 of the massive elliptical galaxy Messier 87, located in the constellation Virgo.

In space, the EHI resolution will be five times higherthan the terrestrial virtual telescope EHT. The image of black holes can be obtained at an even higher level of detail. The image in the upper left corner shows a snapshot of the Black Hole Sagittarius, how EHT saw it at 230 GHz. Its computer model is displayed at the top right. In the lower left corner, the Strelets A model is shown when observed at a frequency of 690 GHz. The bottom right shows the image of a computer model, how it can see the EHI space virtual telescope

Technological challenge

Researchers modeled images thatcould be obtained by using different visualization technologies. To do this, they turned to the previously developed models of plasma behavior and radiation around a black hole.

“From a scientific point of view, the models look very promising, but several technological difficulties have to be overcome in order to achieve such a result in reality,” Roelofs comments.

To assess the technical feasibility ofThe project to create the EHI space virtual telescope, astronomers have joined forces with specialists from the European Space Research and Technology Center (ESTEC), created by ESA.

"This concept requires a very accurate calculationposition and velocity of space satellites. But we believe that the project is truly feasible, ”comments Vladimir Kudryashov from the radio laboratory at the University of Nijmegen, which also collaborates with ESTEC.

Experts note that it is also important to consider how scientists will be able to receive data collected by satellites.

"Data from the EHT ground virtual telescopeThey were recorded on hard drives, and then transported to the decryption center with the help of an airplane. Such an approach, of course, is not applicable to space, ”says Kudryashov.

Scientists suggest to transfer datause lasers. In this case, part of the collected data will be processed directly on board the satellites themselves, and then transferred to Earth for further analysis.

“Similar technologies in space are already being used,” adds Kudryashov.

Hybrid system

At its core, the idea of ​​ESA andThe University of Nijmegen assumes the independent operation of the EHI virtual space telescope. However, scientists are considering the possibility of using a kind of hybrid system in which they will combine into a single network the power of the virtual ground telescope EHT and the orbital EHI.

"The use of such a hybrid system canto enable us to create a dynamic image of a black hole, as well as to consider even weaker sources of radio emission in the adjacent area of ​​the object, ”concludes Falke.

You can discuss the news in our Telegram-chat.