تكنولوجيا

كشف الذكاء الاصطناعي عن القتل من خلال النظر إلى وجه الضحية

ما تقرأه الآن ليس نصًافيلم رعب ، ولكن حقيقة مخيفة وفي الوقت نفسه مذهلة. في مقال نُشر مؤخرًا حول شبكة عصبية لتحويل الرموز التعبيرية إلى صور حقيقية ، كتبنا أنه اليوم ، يتم استخدام الذكاء الاصطناعي في كل تطبيق محمول تقريبًا. خدمات إدارة الحسابات المصرفية ليست استثناء ، وفي بعض منها تستخدم الشبكات العصبية للتعرف على الوجوه. في الآونة الأخيرة ، وقع حادث فظيع في الصين - رجل قتل امرأة وحاول الاستيلاء على حسابها المصرفي عن طريق تسجيل في إظهار وجهها الأزرق على الكاميرا.

تستخدم أنظمة التعرف على الوجوه في العديد من التطبيقات المحمولة.

أولاً ، الأمر يستحق الحديث عن الدوافع.الجريمة. وفقا للشرطة من مقاطعة فوجيان الصينية ، مساء يوم 11 أبريل ، كان رجل يدعى تشانغ قد وقع مع صديقته. تبين أن سبب الشجار كان مالاً ، ووصل الأمر إلى أن الرجل خنق حبيبته في نوبة من الغضب. بعد ذلك ، أخذ هاتفها الذكي وأطلق تطبيق Money Station المصرفي لسرقة 4200 دولار من حسابها ، مما تسبب في شجار.

نظام التعرف على الوجه في التطبيقات

ميزة التطبيق المستخدمة من قبل المرأةهو أن للحصول على إذن تحتاج إلى إلقاء نظرة على كاميرا الهاتف الذكي. لم يفاجأ الرجل وأظهر على الكاميرا الوجه الأزرق لضحيته. ربما كان مندهشا للغاية ، لأن التطبيق لم ينجح - للحصول على إذن ناجح في التطبيق ، تحتاج إلى الغمز ، وكان وجه المرأة الميت بلا حراك.

القراءة الإلزامية: كيف يعمل نظام التعرف على الوجوه؟

هذا هو المكان الذي بدأ المرح. دقت الذكاء الاصطناعي وجه المرأة بدون حراك ، ودق ناقوس الخطر وأعطى إشارة إلى موظفي البنك للنظر في وجهها بمفردهم. لاحظ موظفو البنك وجود كدمات عليها وعلامة غريبة على رقبتها ، تشبه تلك التي تركتها من الاختناق. أصبح من الواضح لهم أن هناك حاجة إلى العثور على امرأة عن طريق تحديد الموقع الجغرافي.

الذكاء الاصطناعي يكشف عن الجريمة

نجحوا - جلست الشرطة على درب القاتلوضبطه في تلك اللحظة عندما كان يحاول حرق جسد المرأة. بعد ذلك ، تبين أنه بالإضافة إلى محاولة سرقة المال ، حاول الرجل تغطية آثاره. على وجه الخصوص ، باستخدام هاتف ذكي ، كتب إلى صاحب العمل للمرأة وطلب عطلة نيابة عنها. كما أخبر والدي الضحية بأنها في إجازة.

أرسل رجل رسائل عبر WeChat - الرسول الرئيسي في الصين تقريبًا

في هذه اللحظة ، سوف يحكمون على رجل ، لكنلا يزال تاريخ بدء الإجراءات غير معروف. يجب أن يواجه القاتل عقوبة السجن الكريم ، لكننا لن نعرف الحكم قريبًا. وفقا للاحصاءات ، في الصين كل عام يتم ارتكاب الآلاف من جرائم القتل العمد. في عام 2016 ، على سبيل المثال ، ارتكبت 8634 جريمة قتل ، لكن القضية الموصوفة ربما تكون الأولى من نوعها. في الواقع ، هل تعرف قضية أخرى عندما اكتشف الذكاء الاصطناعي جريمة من خلال النظر إلى الوجه الميت لضحية القتل؟

هل تعرف المزيد من القصص المشابهة؟ أخبرنا في دردشة Telegram!

ومع ذلك ، هناك حالة عندما مصطنعةأصبحت المخابرات أداة لارتكاب جريمة. في يونيو 2019 ، تحدثنا عن كيفية قيام أحد المتسللين المجهولين باستخدام صورة لفتاة تم إنشاؤها بواسطة الذكاء الاصطناعي للتجسس على الشخصيات من خلال شبكة LinkedIn الاجتماعية. كان من بين ضحايا القراصنة نائب مساعد رئيس الولايات المتحدة السابق دونالد ترامب.

Technology

Artificial intelligence uncovered the killing by looking at the victim’s face

What you read now is not a scripta horror film, but a frightening and at the same time amazing reality. In a recent article about a neural network to turn emojis into real photos, we wrote that today, artificial intelligence is used in almost every mobile application. Services for managing bank accounts are no exception and in some of them neural networks are used for face recognition. Recently, a terrible incident occurred in China - a man killed a woman and tried to take hold of her bank account by logging in showing her blue face on the camera.

Face recognition systems are used in many mobile applications.

First, it's worth talking about the motives.crime. According to police from the Fujian province of China, on the evening of April 11, a man named Zhang had a falling out with his girlfriend. The reason for the quarrel turned out to be money and it came to the point that in a fit of anger the man strangled his beloved. Subsequently, he took her smartphone and launched the Money Station banking application to steal $ 4,200 from her account, which caused a quarrel.

Face Recognition System in Applications

Feature of the application used by the womanis that for authorization you need to look at the smartphone’s camera. The man was not taken aback and showed on the camera the blue face of his victim. He was probably very surprised, because the application did not work - for successful authorization in the application, you need to wink, and the dead woman's face was motionless.

Mandatory reading: How does the face recognition system work?

This is where the fun began. Recognizing the woman's motionless face, artificial intelligence sounded the alarm and gave a signal to the bank staff to look at her face on their own. Bank employees noticed that there were bruises on her and a strange mark on her neck, similar to the one left from suffocation. It became clear to them that a woman needed to be found by geolocation.

Artificial Intelligence Reveals Crime

They succeeded - the police sat on the trail of the killerand caught him at that moment when he was trying to burn the woman’s body. Subsequently, it turned out that in addition to trying to steal money, the man tried to cover his tracks. In particular, using a smartphone, he wrote to the woman’s employer and requested a vacation on her behalf. He also told the victim's parents that she was going on vacation.

A man sent messages via WeChat - almost the main messenger in China

At the moment, they are going to judge a man, butthe date of the start of the proceedings is still unknown. The killer must be facing a decent prison sentence, but we will not know the verdict soon. According to statistics, in China every year thousands of intentional murders are committed. In 2016, for example, 8634 murders were committed, but the described case is perhaps the first of its kind. Indeed, do you know another case when artificial intelligence uncovered a crime by looking at the dead face of a murder victim?

Do you know more similar stories? Tell us in our Telegram chat!

However, there is a case when artificialintelligence has become a tool for committing a crime. In June 2019, we talked about how an unknown hacker used a portrait of a girl created by artificial intelligence to spy on dignitaries through the LinkedIn social network. Among the victims of the hacker was even the former Deputy Assistant to the President of the United States Donald Trump.