تكنولوجيا

لقد تعلم الذكاء الاصطناعي التنبؤ بدقة بعمر البطارية.

اليوم ، يتم استخدام البطارياتفي كل مكان ، من الإلكترونيات الصغيرة إلى السيارات. يستغرق تطوير وتصنيع مصادر الطاقة الكثير من الوقت والمال ، ومعظم الموارد تتطلب اختباراتها - قبل بيعها ، من الضروري تحديد عمر الخدمة الخاص بها وتوزيعها على الفصول الدراسية لتلبية احتياجات العملاء المختلفين. حتى الآن ، تم تحديد عمر الخدمة من خلال دورات الشحن والتفريغ المتعددة ، ولكن مع زيادة سعة البطارية ، فإن هذا يستغرق وقتًا أطول. كما هو الحال دائمًا ، وصل الذكاء الاصطناعي إلى عملية الإنقاذ - حيث علموه إنتاج تنبؤات دقيقة تستند إلى خمس دورات فقط.

تطوير الذكاء الاصطناعي تشاركباحثون بمعهد ماساتشوستس للتكنولوجيا ومركز أبحاث تويوتا. بدلاً من دورات عديدة لتجديد واستهلاك طاقة البطارية ، اقترحوا تنفيذ خمس دورات فقط ، وإعطاء هذه البيانات لمعالجة خوارزمية الكمبيوتر. يستخدم مئات الملايين من نقاط البيانات لاكتشاف عمر الخدمة ، ويلفت الانتباه إلى انخفاض الجهد والعوامل الأخرى التي تشير إلى تفريغ كامل. وفقًا لحسابات الباحثين ، تصل دقة التنبؤ إلى 95٪.

وفقا لباحث تويوتا باتريكالرنجة ، وبهذه الطريقة ، فإن تعلم الآلة يسرع بشكل كبير من تطوير البطاريات الجديدة ويقلل بشكل كبير من تكاليف البحث والإنتاج. علاوة على ذلك ، يشير الباحثون إلى أن التكنولوجيا يمكن أن تساعد في تحسين عملية الشحن بحيث تتجدد في أسرع وقت ممكن - في حوالي 10 دقائق.

من الجدير بالذكر أن ماساتشوستس التكنولوجيةيقوم المعهد في كثير من الأحيان بإجراء البحوث في مجال البطاريات. على سبيل المثال ، في سبتمبر 2018 ، طوّرت مصدر طاقة يمتص ثاني أكسيد الكربون.

ربما لديك ما تقوله حول الجديدأعمال العلماء - يمكنك مشاركة رأيك في التعليقات. لا تنسَ الانضمام إلى Telegram-chat ، حيث توجد دائمًا مناقشات حيوية حول موضوع العلوم والتكنولوجيا!

Technology

Artificial intelligence has learned to accurately predict battery life.

Today, batteries are usedeverywhere, from small electronics to cars. The development and manufacture of power supplies takes a lot of time and money, and most of all resources require their testing - before selling, you need to identify their service life and distribute them into classes to meet the needs of different customers. Until now, the service life has been determined by multiple charge and discharge cycles, but with increasing battery capacity, this takes longer. As always, artificial intelligence came to the rescue - they taught him to make accurate predictions based on just five cycles.

The development of artificial intelligence engagedResearchers at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology and the Toyota Research Center. Instead of numerous cycles of replenishment and consumption of battery power, they proposed to spend only five cycles, and to give this data to the processing computer algorithm. It uses hundreds of millions of data points to detect service life, and draws attention to voltage drops and other factors that signal a complete discharge. According to the researchers, the prediction accuracy reaches 95%.

According to Toyota researcher PatrickHerring, in this way, machine learning significantly speeds up the development of new batteries and significantly reduces the costs of both research and production. Moreover, the researchers suggest that the technology can help optimize the charging process so that it replenishes as quickly as possible - in about 10 minutes.

It is noteworthy that the Massachusetts technologicalThe institute often conducts research in the field of batteries. For example, in September 2018, she developed a power source that absorbs carbon dioxide.

You probably have something to say about the newworks of scientists - you can share your opinion in the comments. Do not forget to join our Telegram-chat, where there are always lively discussions on the topic of science and technology!