بحث

عثر الذكاء الاصطناعي على آثار الأنواع المفقودة في الدنا البشري

في عمق الحمض النووي للآسيويين هو الوراثية الخفيةتلميح يشير إلى وجود سلف بشري غير معروف. ومن اللافت للنظر ، أنه لم يكن الرجل الذي وصل إلى هذه الفرضية المدهشة ، بل خوارزمية الذكاء الاصطناعي. مرحبًا بكم في آثار القرن الحادي والعشرين. تشير دراسة جديدة ، نشرت في الأسبوع الماضي في مجلة Nature Communications ، إلى أن الإنسان ، الذي لم يتم اكتشافه بعد ، تداخل مع البشر المعاصرين منذ عشرات الآلاف من السنين.

أسلاف الإنسان المفقود؟

انتهت هذه الأنواع الغامضة حتى انقرضت ، ولكنعثر الذكاء الاصطناعي ، الذي طوره علماء من معهد البيولوجيا التطورية وعدة مؤسسات أوروبية أخرى ، على آثار لوجودها في الحمض النووي لأناس جدد من أصل آسيوي. يقول بيان صحفي صادر عن مركز تنظيم الجينوم أنه لأول مرة ، تم استخدام التعلم العميق لشرح تاريخ البشرية ، والذي "يمهد الطريق لتطبيق هذه التكنولوجيا في قضايا أخرى في البيولوجيا والجينوميات والتطور".

وفقا لدراسة جديدة ، غامضةهومينيد ربما مزيج من البشر البدائيون والدينيس. كان البشر البدائيون الذين عاشوا في أوروبا ودينيسوفان الذين امتدوا إلى سيبيريا وجنوب شرق آسيا وأوقيانوسيا مجموعة وثيقة الصلة من البشر الأوائل الذين انفصلوا عن سلف مشترك منذ حوالي 744000 عام. عندما امتد البشر المعاصرون تشريحيا (الإنسان العاقل) إلى أوراسيا من إفريقيا ، اختلطوا واندمجوا مع البشر البدائيون ودينيسوفيان الذين نعرفهم من خلال الأبحاث الوراثية. بالإضافة إلى كمية كبيرة من الحمض النووي التي خلفها البشر البدائيون ، استخلص العلماء الحمض النووي من دينيس من عظم الإصبع المحفوظ جيدا وجدت في كهف سيبيريا. اليوم نجد آثار هذه الأنواع المنقرضة في الحمض النووي للأشخاص غير الأفارقة ، على الرغم من أن الآسيويين فقط هم الذين حافظوا على التراث الجيني لشعب دينيس.

ومع ذلك ، يظهر أحدث الأبحاث أن الأشخاص المعاصرين ، بالإضافة إلى عبورهم مع البشر البدائيون والناس دينيس ، عبروا مع نوع ثالث غير معروف.

هذه الفكرة ليست جديدة. في عام 2016 ، قدمت الأبحاث الوراثية التي شارك في تأليفها ماوخ موندال من جامعة تارتو وجوم بيرترابيتيتا من جامعة بومبو - فابرا دليلًا على أن السكان الأستراليين الأصليين من جنوب وجنوب شرق آسيا "يحتفظون بجزء صغير من نسب جنس أليف منقرض مجهول ، وهذا الأصل مفقود. الأوروبيون وشرق آسيا ". إن أبحاثهم الجديدة مكرسة لإيجاد مصدر هذه الحصة الصغيرة.

تحقيقا لهذه الغاية ، قدم موندال وبرترانبيتالأدلة في شكل التحليل الديموغرافي ، الذي كان يستند إلى التعلم العميق واستكمالها من خلال التحليل الإحصائي. طورت خوارزميةهم ومقارنة العديد من النماذج الديموغرافية المتطورة لعمل تنبؤات حول تاريخ سفاح المحارم في أوراسيا. لهذا ، قام العلماء بتغذية الخوارزمية طبقًا كاملاً من تسلسلات الجينوم المستمدة من كل من الحمض النووي القديم والحديث ، مما سمح للشبكة العصبية بإنشاء مجموعة كبيرة من التواريخ الديموغرافية الممكنة. التحليل الإحصائي في وقت لاحق حساب أي من هذه القصص كانت على الأرجح.

فريق يستخدم التعلم العميق ليقول أوسكار لاو ، الباحث الرئيسي في مركز العلوم الوطنية وعلم الوراثة: "قم بتعليم الخوارزمية على" التنبؤ بالتركيبة السكانية البشرية "في عملية مئات الآلاف من عمليات المحاكاة. "كلما أجرينا محاكاة ، نسير على طريق ممكن في تاريخ البشرية. بمساعدة هذه المحاكاة ، يتيح لنا التعلم العميق ملاحظة من أين يأتي هذا اللغز الأصلي. "

جمع هذا اللغز الوراثي معاأدى إلى "الانتهاك القديم القديم" ، أي حدث التهجين الثالث بين الناس القدماء (الاثنان الآخران عبارة عن مزيج وراثي بين البشر الحديثين والإنسان البدائي والبشر الحديث ودينيسوفسكيم). لقد عبر الناس المعاصرون مع نوع ثالث غير معروف ، وتُظهر النماذج أن هذا إما هجين من البشر البدائيون أو هجين مبكر من سلالة دينيسوف.

أن البشر البدائيون ودينيس الناس الذين لديهمسلف مشترك ، يمكن أن تهجين ، لن يفاجأ أحد. في العام الماضي ، وجد العلماء رفات عمرها 90000 عام لرجل مختلط من هذا القبيل - فتاة مع أم نياندرتال ووالد رجل دينيس. بسبب عدم وجود أدلة ، لم يكن العلماء متأكدين من أن هذا كان يحدث بشكل منتظم. تدعم الدراسة الجديدة الاقتراح القائل بأن نوعين منقرضين قد تضاعفتا في كثير من الأحيان بما يكفي لإنتاج تعداد هجين يمكن تمييزه وراثياً.

سيرينا توتشي ، عالمة بيئية وبيولوجية تطورية مناستخدمت جامعة برينستون الأدلة الوراثية في العام الماضي لإظهار أن البشر الحديثين في وقت مبكر تزاوجوا مع سكان دينيسوف مرتين على الأقل. وهذا يعني أن الآثار المتبقية من الحمض النووي لدينسوف ، والمضمنة في جينومات الآسيويين الذين يعيشون اليوم ، تنبع من اثنين على الأقل من سكان دينيسوفيان.

فيما يتعلق بالتأكيد على وجود بعض الأنواع البشرية غير المعروفة ، يقول توتشي إنه لا يستحق الافتراض بما يتجاوز الأدلة المتوفرة.

دون شك ، هناك حاجة إلى مزيد من الأدلة. ومع ذلك ، ينبغي أن تشجع الأبحاث الحديثة علماء الآثار على البحث عن أدلة إضافية تشير إلى وجود الأنواع المزعومة.

كما ترون ، فإن استخدام الذكاء الاصطناعي في علم الآثار هو أمر رائع للغاية. ما رأيك ، أين يمكن تطبيق هذه الممارسات؟ أخبرنا عن ذلك في الدردشة الخاصة بنا. في برقية.

Research

Artificial intelligence found traces of a lost species in human DNA

Deep in the DNA of Asians is hidden genetichint indicating the existence of an unknown human ancestor. Remarkably, it was not the man who came to this striking hypothesis, but the algorithm of artificial intelligence. Welcome to the archeology of the 21st century. A new study, published last week in Nature Communications, suggests that the hominid, which was not yet discovered, was interbred with modern humans tens of thousands of years ago.

Lost human ancestor?

This mysterious species ended up extinct, butThe AI, developed by scientists from the Institute of Evolutionary Biology and several other European institutions, found traces of its existence in the DNA of modern people of Asian descent. A press release issued by the Genome Regulatory Center says that for the first time, deep learning was used to explain the history of mankind, which "paves the way for the application of this technology in other issues in biology, genomics and evolution."

According to a new study, the mysteriousThe hominid is probably a hybrid of Neanderthals and Denis people. Neanderthals who lived in Europe and Denisovans who spread to Siberia, Southeast Asia and Oceania were a closely related group of early humans who separated from a common ancestor about 744,000 years ago. When anatomically modern humans (Homo sapiens) spilled out into Eurasia from Africa, they mingled and interbred with Neanderthals and Denisovians whom we know from genetic research. In addition to the large amount of DNA left by Neanderthals, the scientists extracted Denis's DNA from the well-preserved finger bone found in a Siberian cave. Today we find traces of these extinct species in the DNA of non-African people, although only Asians have preserved the genetic heritage of Denis people.

However, the latest research shows that modern people, in addition to crossing with Neanderthals and Denis people, crossed with a third, yet unknown species.

This idea is not new. In 2016, genetic research co-authored by Mauch Mondal from the University of Tartu and Jaume Bertrapetita from the University of Pompeu-Fabra provided evidence that the indigenous Australian population from South and Southeast Asia “keeps a small fraction of the pedigree of an unknown extinct hominid, and this pedigree is missing Europeans and East Asians. " Their new research is about finding out where this small share came from.

To this end, Mondal and Bertranpetite presentedevidence in the form of demographic analysis, which was based on deep learning and supplemented by statistical analysis. Their algorithm developed and compared numerous sophisticated demographic models to make predictions about the history of the incest of Eurasia. For this, scientists fed the algorithm a whole dish of genome sequences derived from both modern and ancient DNA, which allowed the neural network to create a large set of possible demographic histories. Statistical analysis later calculated which of these stories were the most likely.

The team used deep learning toteach the algorithm to “predict human demographics” in the process of hundreds of thousands of simulations, says Oscar Lao, a principal researcher at the Center for National Science and Genetics. “Whenever we conduct a simulation, we travel along a possible path in the history of mankind. With the help of these simulations, deep learning allows us to observe where this pedigree puzzle comes from. ”

Gathering this genetic jigsaw puzzle togetherled to the alleged “third archaic introgression”, meaning the third hybridization event among ancient people (the other two are a genetic mix between modern humans and Neanderthals and modern humans and Denisovskim). Modern people have crossed with an unknown third species, and models show that this is either a Neanderthal-Denisov hybrid, or an early offshoot of the Denisov ancestry.

That Neanderthals and Denis people who havecommon ancestor, could interbreed, no one will be surprised. Last year, scientists found 90000-year-old remains of one such hybrid man - a girl with a Neanderthal mother and a Denis man's father. Due to lack of evidence, scientists were not sure that this was happening on a regular basis. The new study supports the suggestion that two extinct species multiplied often enough to produce a genetically distinguishable hybrid population.

Serena Tucci, ecologist and evolutionary biologist fromPrinceton University used genetic evidence last year to show that early modern humans mated with Denisov populations at least twice. This means that the lingering traces of Denisov's DNA, enclosed in the genomes of the Asians living today, emanate from at least two separate Denisovian populations.

Regarding the assertion about the existence of some unknown human species, Tucci says that it is not worth presuming beyond the available evidence.

Without a doubt, more evidence is needed. However, recent research should encourage archaeologists to look for additional clues that indicate the existence of the alleged species.

As you can see, the use of AI in archeogenetics is very cool. What do you think, where else could these practices be applied? Tell us about it in our chat. in Telegram.