تكنولوجيا

صنع الذكاء الاصطناعي دواء جديدًا في غضون 21 يومًا فقط

لقد نجح الذكاء الاصطناعي بالفعل في الكثيرمجالات حياتنا. وأساسًا ، تجد منظمة العفو الدولية تطبيقها في مجال الحوسبة المعقدة وبناء النماذج الرياضية وما إلى ذلك. ومع ذلك ، في المجال الطبي ، لا يمكن أن يكون الذكاء الاصطناعي أقل فائدة (هل تتابع تقدم الذكاء الاصطناعي؟ نتحدث بانتظام عنهم في قناة Telegram). على سبيل المثال ، نشرت مؤخرًا شركة Insilico Medicine ومقرها هونغ كونغ نتائج دراسة تُظهر أن نظامها القائم على الذكاء الاصطناعي والتعلم العميق يمكن أن يخلق عقاقير جديدة ضد أمراض معينة في غضون 3 أسابيع فقط. وهذا أسرع بعشرات المرات من الطرق التقليدية.

استخدام الذكاء الاصطناعى في تطوير الدواء هو تكنولوجيا واعدة للغاية

كيف يخلق الذكاء الاصطناعي الأدوية

ويسمى منظمة العفو الدولية من الطب InsilicoGENTRL. علاوة على ذلك ، من الجدير بالذكر أن مواطننا اليكس زافورونكوف هو على رأس الشركة. حصل السيد Zhavoronkov في منتصف العقد الأول من القرن العشرين على درجة الماجستير في جامعة جونز هوبكنز ، ثم حصل على الدكتوراه في جامعة موسكو الحكومية ، حيث ركز بحثه على استخدام التعلم الآلي لدراسة فيزياء التفاعلات الجزيئية في النظم البيولوجية. في عام 2006 ، تمكن من العمل لدى ATI حتى تم الحصول عليها من قبل صانع شرائح AMD. في عام 2014 ، أسس Alex الطب Insilico Medicine الذي سبق ذكره ، ولديه خبرة في مجال صناعة التكنولوجيا الفائقة وأصبح مهتمًا بقضايا الصيدلة.

للاهتمام: كيف يعمل الذكاء الاصطناعي

إذا عدت إلى الذكاء الاصطناعي ، فالمطورين أنفسهميسمونه التكنولوجيا الأساسية للذكاء الاصطناعي "التدريب المولد التوليدي". يسمح لمنظمة العفو الدولية ، إن لم يكن الخوض في التفاصيل ، بتعلم المهارات المطلوبة بشكل أكثر كفاءة وسرعة.

فكرنا: يقول Alex Zhavoronkov ، هل يمكننا أن نجعل الآلات تخترع جزيئات جديدة بخصائص معينة من الصفر بدلاً من إجبارها على فرز عشرات الخيارات المتاحة.

Insilico يستخدم GENTRL من أجلقم بإنشاء عدة خيارات دوائية (وعلى وجه الدقة ، 6) لعلاج التليف العضلي. الأدوية المتقدمة تمنع مستقبلات DDR1 ، التي تشارك في تطور المرض. لهذا ، استغرقت منظمة العفو الدولية 21 يومًا ، وبعدها اختار العلماء أنسب خيارات الدواء واختبروها على حيوانات المختبر. استغرق الأمر 25 يومًا أخرى. وهكذا ، استغرق الأمر 46 يومًا فقط لتحديد الدواء المحتمل. للمقارنة ، تستغرق العملية التقليدية لتطوير المرشحين للمخدرات حوالي 8 سنوات وتكلف الشركات عدة ملايين من الدولارات الأمريكية. بينما استغرق إنشاء منظمة العفو الدولية 150 ألف دولار فقط.

على اليسار هو نسيج العضلات الطبيعي. الأنسجة اليمنى مع تطور التليف

في الوقت نفسه ، تؤكد Insilico أنها لم تصل بعدأثبت أن الدواء الجديد أكثر فعالية من الأدوية الموجودة. ومع ذلك ، فإن الوقت والتكلفة التي استغرقها العلماء لإنتاج أدوية محتملة أقل بكثير من طرق الصيدلية التقليدية. كان عملهم هو إظهار الإمكانات الهائلة للأنظمة القائمة على الذكاء الاصطناعي في تطوير عقاقير جديدة. الآن ، يركز العلماء على تحسين التكنولوجيا ، وبطبيعة الحال ، على اختبار فعالية الأدوية الجديدة التي طورتها منظمة العفو الدولية.

Technology

Artificial intelligence created a new medicine in just 21 days

Artificial Intelligence has succeeded already in manyareas of our lives. And basically AI finds its application in the field of complex computing, building mathematical models, and so on. However, in the medical field, artificial intelligence can be no less useful (do you follow the progress of AI? We regularly talk about them in our Telegram channel). For example, recently the Hong Kong-based company Insilico Medicine published the results of a study showing that its system based on AI and deep learning can create new drugs against certain pathologies in just 3 weeks. And this is several tens of times faster than traditional methods.

The use of AI in drug development is an extremely promising technology

How Artificial Intelligence Creates Medicines

AI from Insilico Medicine is calledGENTRL. Moreover, it is noteworthy that our compatriot Alex Zhavoronkov is at the helm of the company. Mr. Zhavoronkov in the mid-2000s received a master's degree at Johns Hopkins University, and then a doctorate at Moscow State University, where his research focused on the use of machine learning to study the physics of molecular interactions in biological systems. In 2006, he managed to work for ATI until it was acquired by AMD chip maker. In 2014, Alex founded the already mentioned Insilico Medicine, having behind him experience in the high-tech industry and becoming interested in pharmacy issues.

Interesting: How Artificial Intelligence Works

If you go back to AI, then the developers themselvesthey call the basic technology of artificial intelligence “generative tensor training”. It allows AI, if not to go into details, to learn the required skills more efficiently and quickly.

We thought: can we make machines invent new molecules with certain properties from scratch instead of forcing them to sort through dozens of available options, says Alex Zhavoronkov.

Insilico used GENTRL in order tocreate several (and to be precise, 6) drug options for the treatment of muscle fibrosis. The developed drugs inhibit the DDR1 receptor, which is involved in the development of the disease. For this, AI took 21 days, after which scientists chose the most suitable drug options and tested them on laboratory animals. It took another 25 days. Thus, it took only 46 days to select a potential medicine. For comparison, the traditional process of developing drug candidates takes about 8 years and costs companies several million US dollars. While the creation of AI took only 150 thousand dollars.

On the left is normal muscle tissue. Right - tissue with the development of fibrosis

However, Insilico emphasize that they are not yetproved that the new drug is more effective than existing drugs. However, the time and cost that scientists took to create potential drugs is much less than traditional pharmacy methods. Their work was to demonstrate the huge potential of artificial intelligence based systems in the development of new drugs. Now, scientists are focused on improving the technology and, naturally, on testing the effectiveness of new drugs developed by AI.