بحث

هل سنموت جميعًا من الجليد؟ القارة القطبية الجنوبية تذوب أمام أعيننا

مشكلة الاحتباس الحراري ليست جديدة ،ومع ذلك ، فإن الدراسات الحديثة التي أجراها علماء أمريكيون وهولنديون تجعلها تبدو في زاوية مختلفة تمامًا. وفقًا للنتائج المنشورة في دورية وقائع الأكاديمية الوطنية للعلوم ، فقد الغطاء الجليدي في أنتاركتيكا في عام 2017 أكثر من 250 مليار طن من الجليد ، في حين أن الخسائر في عام 1979 لم تتجاوز 40 مليون طن من الجليد سنويًا.

القارة القطبية الجنوبية هي بالفعل خضراء

في عملية الدراسة ، تم أخذ بيانات 18 في الاعتبار.مناطق أنتاركتيكا و 176 سهول دون جليدية. حدثت معظم الخسائر الجماعية في غرب القارة القطبية الجنوبية ، و 20 ٪ أخرى في شبه الجزيرة الشرقية والقطب الجنوبي. في العقود القليلة المقبلة ، قد يزيد ذوبان جليد القطب الجنوبي من ارتفاع مستوى سطح البحر إلى بضعة أمتار. إذا ذابت الصفيحة الجليدية في القطب الجنوبي تمامًا ، سيرتفع المستوى إلى 57.2 متر. ولسوء الحظ ، كل شيء يذهب إلى هذا.

مزعجة وآخر الأخبار أن المنطقةانخفض الجليد البحري في القطب الجنوبي في بداية هذا العام إلى 5.5 مليون كيلومتر مربع ، وهذا ما لا يقل عن 40 عامًا من الملاحظات. وفقا للعلماء ، سيتم تحديث السجل في صيف هذا العام.

قد يبدو أنه لا يزال هناك الكثير من الجليد ، ولكن في الواقعفي الواقع ، الخسائر بالفعل كارثية. ويرجع ذلك إلى تغير المناخ ، مما يؤدي إلى انخفاض مطرد في كتلة ومساحة الجليد في القطب الشمالي.

عند دراسة درجة حرارة العالم ، والعلماء فيتستخدم مشاركة ناسا أساليب مختلفة لجمع وتحليل المعلومات ، وتحليلها من أكثر من ألف محطة الطقس في جميع أنحاء الكوكب. يمكن إجراء تغييرات دورية في درجة الحرارة من سنة إلى أخرى ، وكل سنة تالية ليست بالضرورة أكثر دفئًا من السنة السابقة ، ولكن في كل عقد لاحق ستكون درجة الحرارة أعلى بالتأكيد.

</ p>

الاحترار العالمي لمدة 60 عامًا (فيديو ناسا)

حقيقة أن لمعان يضيف الوقود إلى النارتزداد الشمس بنسبة 1٪ كل 110 مليون سنة. بعد زيادة التدفق بنسبة 10-30 ٪ ، اعتمادا على حالة الغلاف الجوي لدينا ، سنتغلب على العتبة الحرجة: سترتفع درجة حرارة السطح إلى 100 درجة مئوية. وهذا هو ، في مرحلة ما ، ستصبح الشمس حارة لدرجة أن محيطات الأرض سوف تغلي. سيكون هذا هو الشكل النهائي للاحتباس الحراري: سيصبح العالم حارًا لدرجة أنه لن يكون هناك المزيد من المياه. ستتوقف الحياة على الأرض عن الوجود ، رغم أن بعض الأنواع الذكية ستظل قادرة على البقاء في الطبقات العليا من الجو الباردة. بحلول هذا الوقت ، سيكون ذوبان الجليد في أنتاركتيكا منذ زمن طويل.

Research

Are we all going to die of ice? Antarctica is melting before our eyes

The problem of global warming is far from new,however, recent studies by American and Dutch scientists make it look at a completely different angle. According to the results published in Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences, the Antarctic ice sheet in 2017 lost more than 250 billion tons of ice, whereas in 1979 the losses amounted to no more than 40 million tons of ice per year.

Antarctica is already green

In the process of the study, data on 18 were taken into account.Antarctic regions and 176 subglacial plains. Most of the mass loss occurred in West Antarctica, another 20% in the Eastern and Antarctic Peninsula. In the next few decades, the melting of the ice of the Antarctic may add to the rise in sea level to a few meters. If the ice sheet of the Antarctic is completely melted, the level rises to 57.2 meters. And, unfortunately, everything goes to this.

Disturbing and the recent news that the areaAntarctic sea ice at the beginning of this year fell to 5.5 million square kilometers, and this is at least over nearly 40 years of observation. According to scientists, the record will be updated in the summer of this year.

It may seem that there is still a lot of ice, but in factIn fact, the losses are already catastrophic. This is due to climate change, which leads to a steady reduction in the mass and area of ​​Arctic ice.

When studying world temperature, scientists atNASA's participation uses various methods of collecting and analyzing information, analyzing it from more than a thousand weather stations across the planet. Periodic changes in temperature are possible from year to year, and each subsequent year is not necessarily warmer than the previous one, but in each subsequent decade the temperature will certainly be higher.

</ p>

Global warming for 60 years (NASA video)

The fact that the luminosity adds fuel to the firesun increases by 1% every 110 million years. After the flow increases by 10-30%, depending on the state of our atmosphere, we will overcome the critical threshold: the surface temperature will rise to 100 degrees Celsius. That is, at some point, the sun will become so hot that the oceans of the Earth will boil. This will be the ultimate form of global warming: the world will become so hot that there will simply be no more water. Life on Earth will cease to exist, although some intelligent species can still remain in the upper, colder layers of the atmosphere. By this time, the Antarctic ice will have melted long ago.