بحث

هناك اقتراح آخر يشرح لماذا لم نجد حياة ذكية في الفضاء.

أين جميع الأجانب؟ تقول مجموعة من علماء النفس من جامعة قادس (إسبانيا) إن صعوبة العثور عليهم قد تكمن في أنفسنا. يقول مقال للعلماء نُشر في مجلة Acta Astronautica إنه بإمكاننا أن نغفل مجرد علامات وجود حضارات ذكية خارج كوكب الأرض. علاوة على ذلك ، هذا ليس مفاجئًا ، نظرًا لأن هذا أحد ميزات عمل وعينا الذي له تفسير علمي.

الدماغ البشري معقد للغاية وفي نفس الوقتشيء غريب جدا. لديه لمعالجة كمية كبيرة من المعلومات من أنواع مختلفة من الفائدة كل يوم. يحدث غالبًا أن الشخص ببساطة لا يلاحظ أنه على حق أمام عينيه ، لأن انتباهه في هذه اللحظة موجه في اتجاه مختلف تمامًا.

وهذا ما يسمى العمى من الغفلة. صاغ المصطلح في عام 1992 من قبل الباحثين إرين مارك وإيروين روك واستخدم كعنوان لكتابهم التعاوني الذي نشر في عام 1998. هذه الظاهرة لا تنطبق على مشاكل الرؤية وهي ذات طبيعة نفسية بحتة. علاوة على ذلك ، إنه أمر غريب للغاية ، كما ترون من خلال مشاهدة الفيديو الذي أنشأه باحثان من جامعة هارفارد دانييل سيمونز من جامعة إلينوي وكريستوفر تشابريس من هارفارد. هذه تجربة بصرية. مهمتك هي التركيز وحساب عدد تمريرات كرة السلة بين الطلاب.

</ p>

يمكن تعريف ظاهرة عدم القدرةفرد يرى مصدر إزعاج ظهر فجأة في مجال الرؤية ، مثل شخص يرتدي زي الغوريلا ، والذي ظهر ثم اختفى من الإطار مرة أخرى. لاحظت حقا الغوريلا؟ ألف مبروك. ثم ربما لاحظوا كيف يتغير لون الستائر أثناء الفيديو ، وتترك فتاة أخرى سوداء اللون الإطار؟ لا؟ ثم مراجعة مرة أخرى.

قرر علماء النفس من جامعة قادس إجراء تجربة أخرى مع الغوريلا لإظهار بوضوح لماذا لم يجد العلماء أي علامات على وجود حياة ذكية خارج كوكب الأرض.

"وماذا لو كان السبب يتداخل مع التنفيذهل هذه المهمة العلمية مخبأة في العامل البشري أم في خصائص علم النفس الحيوي لعقلنا؟ "، يسأل علماء النفس جابرييل دي لا توري ومانويل جارسيا.

لاختبار أفكارهم ، دعا الباحثونالمشاركة في تجربة بسيطة لاختبار القدرات المعرفية لدى 137 متطوعًا. تم تكليف المشاركين بالإجابة على الأسئلة الثلاثة المطروحة. كان من المفترض أن توضح نتائج الاختبار عدد الأشخاص الذين لديهم استعداد لإعطاء إجابات سريعة دون التفكير فعليًا بهم (تمت إحالة هؤلاء الأشخاص إلى "المجموعة الأولى") ، والتي يجب أن تكون أكثر اهتمامًا بحل هذه الأسئلة الثلاثة ("المجموعة الثانية") .

بعد الانتهاء من الاختبار وملء الاستبيانات ،بفضل تمكن الباحثين من معرفة مستوى انتباه كل شخص ، طُلب من المشاركين التحقق بعناية من الصور الجوية المقدمة لسطح كوكبنا ولاحظ الهياكل الصناعية مثل المباني ، وكذلك الأشياء الطبيعية مثل الأنهار والسلاسل الجبلية.

ومع ذلك ، كانت واحدة من الصور صغيرةحجم 3 مم ، الغوريلا. كما توقع الباحثون ، كان ينبغي لممثلي "المجموعة الثانية" من الأشخاص أن يلاحظوا الرقم "الخفي" للغوريلا أكثر من الأول ، لكن النتائج كانت أكثر إثارة للإعجاب.

بين جميع المشاركين في التجربةوجد 32.8 في المائة فقط من الناس الغوريلا في الصورة ، بينما أظهر جميعهم تقريبًا مستوى الاهتمام المعرفي "للمجموعة الأولى" ، أي أنهم اعتمدوا على "طريقة أكثر اندفاعًا / حدسيًا في إدراك المعلومات".

يبدو الأمر كما لو كان التركيز على شيء معينيقول الباحثون في استنتاجاتهم إن طريقة البحث ، على سبيل المثال ، البحث عن إشارات لاسلكية من أصل خارج كوكب الأرض ، يمكن أن تبهرنا وتحمينا من الخيارات الممكنة الأخرى.

"قد لا يلاحظ الناس الغوريلا المرسومة في الصورة. والسؤال هو ، كم من "الغوريلا" يمكن أن نغفلها أثناء البحث عن علامات الحياة خارج كوكب الأرض؟ "

إلى جانب تذكير علماء الفلك بهذه الظاهرة ،كعمى للإهمال ، يقترح علماء النفس في عملهم إدخال تصنيف جديد للحضارات الذكية خارج كوكب الأرض. تجاوز مقياس كارداشيف الشهير - طريقة تقترح تقييم الحضارات من خلال مقدار الطاقة التي يمكن أن تستخدمها هذه الحضارات لاحتياجاتهم - يتحدث علماء النفس من جامعة قادس عن إمكانية وجود أنواع أكثر تنوعًا من الحضارات: بدءًا من الزوال ، والعيش فقط بكمية صغيرة من الوقت ، و تنتهي رائعة للغاية ، مع إمكانية "السفر متعدد الأبعاد واستخدام المادة المظلمة كمصدر للطاقة."

هذه الدراسة لا تقدم أي جديدتوضح طرق الكشف عن أشكال الحياة خارج كوكب الأرض ، ولكن يمكن الوصول إليها تمامًا ، كيف يمكن لـ "الغوريلا الكونية" أن تربكنا بكل البطاقات وتجعلنا ننظر في الاتجاه الخاطئ.

بالطبع ، هناك تفسيرات أخرى لماذاالإنسانية لا تزال في انتظار الاتصال الأول. من الممكن أن هذه مجرد مسألة وقت. قد تكون الحضارات خارج كوكب الأرض ممثلة فقط بأشكال الحياة الميكروبية أو بعيدة جدًا لدرجة أن الإشارات الصادرة عنها لم تصل إلينا بعد.

من الممكن أن يحاول الأجانب بنشاط تجنبنا أو قد انقرضنا بالفعل ، وبقينا الممثلين الوحيدين للحياة الذكية في هذا الكون.

Research

Another explanation is proposed for why we did not find intelligent life in space.

Where are all the aliens? The difficulty in finding them may lie in ourselves, says a group of psychologists from the University of Cadiz (Spain). An article by scientists published in Acta Astronautica magazine says that we could just overlook the signs of the presence of intelligent extraterrestrial civilizations. Moreover, this is not surprising, since this is one of the features of the work of our consciousness that has a scientific explanation.

The human brain is very complex and at the same timevery strange thing. He has to process a huge amount of information of various kinds of usefulness every day. It often happens that a person simply does not notice what is in front of his eyes, because his attention at this moment is directed in a completely different direction.

This is called blindness of inattention. The term was coined in 1992 by scholars Erien Mark and Irwin Rock and used as the title of their collaborative book published in 1998. The phenomenon does not apply to vision problems and is purely psychological in nature. Moreover, it’s very bizarre, as you can see by watching the video created by two Harvard researchers Daniel Simons from the University of Illinois and Christopher Chaprice from Harvard. This is a visual experiment. Your task is to concentrate and count the number of passes of the basketball between students.

</ p>

Phenomenon can be defined as inabilityan individual to see an irritant that suddenly appeared in the field of vision, such as a person in a gorilla costume, who appeared and then disappeared from the frame again. Really noticed a gorilla? Congratulations Then maybe they noticed how the color of the curtains changes during the video, and another girl in black leaves the frame? No? Then review again.

Psychologists from the University of Cadiz decided to conduct another experiment with the gorilla to clearly demonstrate why scientists still did not find any signs of intelligent extraterrestrial life.

"And what if the reason that interferes with the implementationis this scientific task hidden in the human factor or the biopsychological features of our brain? ”, psychologists Gabriel de la Torre and Manuel Garcia are asking.

To test their ideas, the researchers invitedparticipate in a simple experiment to test the cognitive abilities of 137 volunteers. The participants were tasked with answering three questions posed. The test results were supposed to show how many people would be predisposed to give quick answers without actually thinking about them (these people were referred to the “first group”), and which should be more attentive to solving these three questions (“second group”) .

After completing the test and filling out the questionnaires,thanks to which the researchers were able to find out the level of attention of each person, the participants were asked to carefully check the provided aerial photographs of the surface of our planet and note artificial structures like buildings, as well as natural objects like rivers and mountain ranges.

However, one of the photographs had a tinysize 3 mm, gorilla. As the researchers expected, representatives of the “second group” of subjects should have noticed the “hidden” figure of the gorilla more often than the first, but the results were even more impressive.

Among all the participants in the experimentonly 32.8 percent of people found the gorilla in the picture, while almost all of them showed the level of cognitive attention of the "first group", that is, they relied on a "more impulsive / intuitive method of perceiving information."

“It seems like focusing on a certaina search method, for example, a search for radio signals of extraterrestrial origin, can dazzle us, protecting us from other possible options, ”the researchers report in their conclusions.

“People may not notice the painted gorilla in the picture. The question is, how many “gorillas” could we lose sight of while searching for signs of extraterrestrial life? ”

Besides reminding astronomers of this phenomenon,as blindness of inattention, psychologists in their work propose the introduction of a new classification for possible intelligent extraterrestrial civilizations. Going beyond the famous Kardashev scale - a method that suggests evaluating civilizations by how much energy these civilizations can use for their needs - psychologists from the University of Cadiz speak of the possibility of the existence of more diverse types of civilizations: starting from ephemeral, living only a small amount of time, and ending very fantastic, with the possibility of "multidimensional travel and using dark matter as a source of energy."

This study does not offer any newmethods of detecting extraterrestrial life forms, but quite accessible explains how the “cosmic gorilla” is able to confuse us with all the cards and make us look in the wrong direction.

Of course, there are other explanations whyhumanity is still awaiting first contact. It is possible that this is just a matter of time. It may be that extraterrestrial civilizations are represented only by microbial life forms or are so far away that the signals from them have not yet reached us.

It is possible that aliens are actively trying to avoid us or have already become extinct, and we have remained the only representatives of intelligent life in this Universe.