بحث

تعرف الحيوانات كيف تستمتع. قصة كيف لعب العلماء الغميضة مع الفئران

في الآونة الأخيرة ، كتبنا أن القطط ليست أقل شأنا فيهاكلاب العقل. اتضح الآن أن ممثلي عائلة القط يمكن أن يلاحظوا القدرات الفائقة للفئران - وفقًا لأحدث الأبحاث ، يمكن أن تتعلم الفئران المختبرية لعب الغميضة والبحث عنها والاستمتاع بها. تجربة غير تقليدية ، نشرت نتائجها في عدد حديث من مجلة Science ، تلقي الضوء على الإحساس الراقي باللعب في القوارض الصغيرة والآليات المعقدة التي تعمل في عقولهم. وخلص الباحثون أيضًا إلى أن هذا النوع من الألعاب لا يخلو من الفوائد التطورية.

الفئران تتمتع الغميضة

الألعاب جزء مهم من تطور الثدييات

في العقود الأخيرة ، بدأ العلماء في البحثالأسس العصبية والسلوكية والتطورية للألعاب. الحقيقة هي أن الألعاب يمكن أن تكون مربكة ، لأنها خالية من هدف واضح. ومع ذلك ، فإن جميع أنواع الحيوانات من الفئران إلى الأفيال والبشر يحبون اللعب. وفقًا للخبراء ، تعتبر الألعاب جزءًا مهمًا من تطور الثدييات. الألعاب ربما تساعد في تدريب الدماغ. يشارك في هذا الرأي عالم الأعصاب في جامعة هومبولت في برلين ، مايكل بريشت ، المؤلف الرئيسي للدراسة.

خلال الدراسة ، وثق العلماءأنواع بسيطة من الألعاب في جميع أنواع الثدييات ، بما في ذلك الفئران المختبرية ، والتي ، كما اتضح فيما بعد ، تنبعث منها "الضحك" بالموجات فوق الصوتية عندما تدغدغ. يمكنك أن تتخيل؟ ليس من المستغرب أن يستمع بريشت وزملاؤه إلى كلمات أصحاب الفئران التي يمكن أن تتعلم حيواناتهم الأليفة لعب الغميضة عنها. يكمن تفرد التجربة في حقيقة أن الإخفاء والسعي هي لعبة صعبة إلى حد ما لعدة أسباب. يتطلب فهم القواعد ، وكذلك فهم واضح للأدوار الفردية للاعبين والقدرة على تولي أدوار مختلفة في جولات مختلفة.

هل تلعب مع حيواناتك الأليفة؟ يمكنك مشاركة قصصك في التعليقات ومع المشاركين في دردشة Telegram.

كيف لعب العلماء الغميضة مع الفئران

قام الباحثون بتدريس ستة فئران ذكور للعبالغميضة. لقد زودوا الغرفة الكبيرة بحواجز من الورق المقوى وحاويات صغيرة ، كانت بمثابة ملجأ لكل من الفئران والبشر. بدأت اللعبة عندما وضعت الفئران في صندوق صغير في منتصف الغرفة. إذا كان على الفئران أن ينظر ، اختبأ العالم ، ثم فتح الصندوق عن بُعد. وإذا كان من المفترض أن يخفي الفئران ، جثم العالم في الصندوق عندما خرج الجرذ ، مما دفع القوارض الصغيرة إلى الاندفاع لتغطية. لقد تعلمت الفئران الستة جميعها البحث عن العلماء ، وتمكن خمسة منهم من الاختفاء.

خلال اللعبة ، تعلمت الفئران بسرعة القواعد وتعلموا البحث والاختباء

كقاعدة عامة ، في التجارب مع المختبرالفئران مكافأة القوارض مع الطعام. لكن بريشت وزملاؤه كانوا يعلمون أنه يمكن تعليم الفئران أداء مهام معقدة للغاية ، حيث لا يقدمون الطعام فقط كمكافأة ، لذلك يريدون رد فعل طبيعي على اللعبة. وهكذا ، أثناء لعبة الاختباء والسعي ، عندما وجد عالم فأرًا أو عندما وجد فأرًا عالمًا ، حصل الحيوان على مكافأة في شكل عاطفة أو دغدغة أو قتال مرح قبل أن تستمر اللعبة.

يمكن قراءة حقائق أكثر إثارة للاهتمام من عالم العلوم والتكنولوجيا على قناتنا في Yandex.Zen.

وكانت الفئران لاعبين متطورة بشكل مدهش. إذا سمح لهم العلماء بالتجسس ، استخدمت الفئران إشارات مرئية للعثور على العلماء بشكل أسرع. اختبرت الحيوانات أيضًا الملاجئ التي استخدمها خصمها مرارًا وتكرارًا. عندما تم العثور على رجل ، أصدرت الفئران إشارات الموجات فوق الصوتية التي قياسها العلماء ولكن لم يسمع. يقترح الخبراء أن الإشارات يمكن أن تشبه انتصار الفائز وتعني "لقد وجدت لك!"

إذا كانت القوارض تعيش في المنزل ، فلا تهمل التواصل الوثيق معهم ، فهم يحبون ذلك

ومع ذلك ، فإن استراتيجيات سلوك الفئران تماماتغيرت عندما كان من المفترض أن يتم تفتيشها. غالبًا ما غيّروا ملاجئهم وفضلوا الاختباء في صناديق غير شفافة بدلاً من صناديق شفافة. عندما تم العثور عليها ، لم تصدر الجرذان أي صوت ، مما يشير إلى أنها بذلت قصارى جهدها للبقاء دون أن يتم اكتشافها. في الوقت نفسه ، يفكر العلماء في حقيقة أن القوارض كثيراً ما تطيل اللعبة فعليًا ، وتهرب من الباحثين وتختبئ ، وبالتالي تؤخر التفاعل الاجتماعي ، وهي علامة على أن الفئران تمتعت باللعبة. وفقا لبريخت ، كانت هناك علامات أخرى على أن الفئران تمتعت بلعبة الغميضة. غالبًا ما "قفزوا بفرح" ، وأزعجوا العلماء وأصدروا أصواتًا كثيرة عندما انتهت اللعبة وبدأت.

كيف يتفاعل دماغ الفئران مع لعبة الغميضة؟

بينما كانت الفئران تلعب ، سجل الباحثوننشاط الدماغ من الخلايا العصبية الفردية للقشرة الفص الجبهي الإنسي - وهي منطقة مرتبطة بالامتثال للقواعد والقرب الاجتماعي. لقد اكتشف العلماء أن الخلايا العصبية الفئران استجابت على وجه التحديد لمختلف الأحداث في اللعبة.

اتضح أن الفئران هي الغميضة والبحث عن لاعبين

وفقا لبريخت ، حقيقة أن الفئران سريعة جداإتقان القواعد وتمكنت من اللعب بمثل هذا التطور ، يعني أن مفهوم اللعبة ليس جديدا بالنسبة للفئران. من المحتمل أن يكون هذا السلوك واسع الانتشار في مملكة الحيوانات ، رغم أنه لا يزال غير معروف عدد أنواع الحيوانات التي تنغمس في الألعاب. يلاحظ المتخصصون الذين لم يشاركوا في الدراسة أن حقيقة أن الفئران تمتعت باللعبة أمر مثير للدهشة. وفقًا للمؤلف الرئيسي للدراسة ، من الممكن أن تساعد الألعاب الشباب على تعلم كيفية الاختباء من الحيوانات المفترسة ، وكذلك إنشاء تفاعل اجتماعي مع الأفراد الآخرين.

Research

Animals know how to have fun. The story of how scientists played hide and seek with rats

Recently, we wrote that cats are not inferior inmind dogs. It turns out that now representatives of the cat family can note the outstanding abilities of rats - according to the latest research, laboratory rats can learn to play hide and seek and even enjoy it. An unconventional experiment, the results of which was published in a recent issue of the journal Science, sheds light on the refined sense of play in tiny rodents and the complex mechanisms that work in their brain. Researchers also concluded that this type of game is not without evolutionary benefits.

Rats enjoy hide and seek

Games are an important part of mammalian evolution

In recent decades, scientists have begun to researchneural, behavioral and evolutionary foundations of games. The fact is that games can be confusing, since they are devoid of an obvious goal. However, all kinds of animals from rats to elephants and humans love to play. According to experts, in a sense, games are an important part of the development of mammals. Games probably help train the brain. This opinion is shared by a neuroscientist at Humboldt University in Berlin, Michael Brecht, the lead author of the study.

During the study, scientists documentedsimple kinds of games in all species of mammals, including laboratory rats, which, as it turned out, emit ultrasonic "giggles" when they tickle. Can you imagine? It is not surprising that Brecht and his colleagues listened to the words of the owners of rats that their pets can learn to play hide and seek. The uniqueness of the experiment lies in the fact that hide and seek is a rather difficult game for several reasons. It requires an understanding of the rules, as well as a clear understanding of the individual roles of the players and the ability to take on different roles in different rounds.

Do you play with your pets? You can share your stories in the comments and with the participants of our Telegram chat.

How scientists played hide and seek with rats

Researchers taught six male rats to playhide and seek one on one. They equipped the large room with cardboard barriers and small containers, which served as a refuge for both rats and humans. The game began when the rat was placed in a small box in the middle of the room. If the rat was to look, the scientist hid, and then remotely opened the box. And if the rat was supposed to hide, the scientist crouched at the box when the rat came out, prompting the little rodent to rush to cover. All six rats learned to search for scientists, and five of them were able to hide.

During the game, the rats quickly learned the rules and learned to seek and hide

As a rule, in experiments with laboratoryrats reward rodents with food. But Brecht and his colleagues knew that rats can be taught to perform very complex tasks, offering not only food as a reward, so they wanted a natural reaction to the game. Thus, during a game of hide and seek, when a scientist found a rat or when a rat found a scientist, the animal received a reward in the form of affection, tickling or a playful fight before the game continued.

More interesting facts from the world of science and technology can be read on our channel in Yandex.Zen.

Rats were surprisingly sophisticated players. If scientists let them spy, rats used visual cues to find scientists faster. The animals also tested shelters that their adversary used repeatedly. When a man was found, the rats emitted ultrasound signals that scientists measured but did not hear. Experts suggest that signals can resemble the triumph of the winner and mean "I found you!"

If rodents live at home, do not neglect close communication with them, they love it

However, rat behavior strategies are completelychanged when they were supposed to be searched. They often changed their shelters and preferred to hide in opaque boxes instead of transparent ones. When they were found, the rats made no sound, indicating that they tried their best to remain undetected. At the same time, scientists consider the fact that rodents often actually prolonged the game, running away from researchers and hiding, thereby delaying social interaction, a sign that rats enjoyed the game. According to Brecht, there were other signs that rats enjoyed the game of hide and seek. They often “joyfully jumped”, teased scientists and made a lot of sounds when the game ended and began.

How does the brain of rats react to the game of hide and seek?

While rats were playing, researchers registeredbrain activity of individual neurons of the medial prefrontal cortex - an area associated with compliance with rules and social proximity. Scientists have discovered that rat neurons specifically responded to various events in the game.

It turned out that rats are sophisticated hide and seek players

According to Brecht, the fact that rats are so fastmastered the rules and were able to play with such sophistication, means that for rats the concept of the game is not new. Such behavior is probably widespread in the animal kingdom, although it is still unknown how many species of animals indulge in games. Specialists who did not participate in the study note that the fact that rats enjoyed the game is surprising. According to the lead author of the study, it is possible that games help young individuals learn how to hide from predators, as well as establish social interaction with other individuals.