عام

الفيروسات القديمة يمكن أن تهزم السرطان

اكتشاف الدواء الشافي الشامل للسرطانكان المرض دائمًا هدفًا أساسيًا لأطباء القرن الحادي والعشرين. وفقا لدراسة أجريت داخل جدران معهد فرانسيس كريك ، يمكن لجزيئات الحمض النووي للفيروسات القديمة أن تساعد جهاز المناعة على تحديد الأورام بنجاح وتدميرها. في هذه الحالة ، بأي طريقة يمكن أن يحدث تقدم آخر في مجال الطب؟

ربما يكون الدواء على وشك الاكتشاف الكبير

فيروسات النوم يمكن أن تساعد في مكافحة السرطان

مجلة العلوم الشعبية جينومتدعي البحوث أن شظايا الحمض النووي البشري تحتوي على آثار ما يسمى "الفيروسات القهقرية الداخلية" ، والتي تسببت في وقت واحد الكثير من المتاعب لأسلافنا البعيدين. لملايين السنين ، كان أسلافنا حاملين لعدد لا يحصى من الفيروسات المختلفة ، مما أدى إلى حقيقة أن المعلومات المتعلقة بهم في الحمض النووي للرجل الحديث الآن تتجاوز بكثير الآن كمية المعلومات حتى عن الشخص نفسه. من المعروف أن حوالي 8 في المئة من الجينوم البشري بأكمله يتكون فقط من الحمض النووي الفيروسي ، في حين أن الجينات البشرية المعروفة تشكل فقط 1-2 في المئة.

انظر أيضًا: بعض الفيروسات لها آثار صحية جيدة.

حاليا ، الحمض النووي الفيروسي في النومالشرط بسبب حقيقة أن جسم الإنسان طوال وجوده قد تعرض باستمرار لتغيرات تطورية ، مما زاد تدريجيا مقاومته لأنواع مختلفة من الفيروسات. ومع ذلك ، عندما تتحول خلية إلى خلية سرطانية ، قد تفشل بعض آليات القمع عن طريق تنشيط الحمض النووي الفيروسي القديم.

ما هي الجينات؟

وفقا للحكمة التقليدية ، تمثل الجيناتشظايا الحمض النووي التي تحتوي على تعليمات كاملة لإنتاج البروتينات التي تؤدي معظم الوظائف الأكثر أهمية في الخلية أو الجسم ككل. يتم ترجمة تعليمات مماثلة إلى جزيئات الحمض النووي الريبي قبل تلقي البروتينات. في الوقت نفسه ، يمكن للحمض النووي الموجود خارج الجين التأثير على عملية النسخ ، والتي تستخدمها بعض الفيروسات القهقرية الذاتية.

يحتوي الجينوم البشري على عدد كبير من الجينات الفيروسية

من أجل استكشاف كامل الطرقتفاعل تفاعلات الفيروسات القهقرية الداخلية مع النسخ ، قام فريق من العلماء بدراسة عينات من المرضى الذين يعانون من 31 نوعًا مختلفًا من السرطان ، باستخدام تقنية خاصة تسمى RNASeq ، والتي يمكنها قراءة شظايا الرنا RNA القصيرة والعشوائية.

عرض مجهر من الحمض النووي الريبي

التركيز بشكل أساسي على التعلماستخدم الباحثون خوارزمية لفك تشفير المادة من أجل جعلها مرئية لنظام المناعة البشري ، وهي النصوص المميزة لسرطان الجلد. كنتيجة للتجربة ، تمكن الباحثون من اكتشاف 14 نصًا للمرشحين المحتملين الموجودين في 8 مناطق مختلفة من الجينوم البشري ، قادرة على إنتاج مستضدات السرطان الفريدة. في وقت لاحق ، تمكن الباحثون من تضييق عددهم ، تاركين فقط تسعة ببتيدات فريدة يمكن اكتشافها بسهولة بواسطة الجهاز المناعي.

إذا أعجبك هذا المقال ، أدعوكانضم إلى قناة Telegram الخاصة بنا أو الصفحة الرسمية على Yandex.Zen ، حيث يمكنك العثور على مزيد من المعلومات المفيدة من عالم العلوم والتكنولوجيا الشهير.

إذا كان الأمر كذلك ، فإن الدراسة قد تشكل الأساسعلاجات السرطان التدريجي المستقبلية ، والتي ستشمل نوعًا من تلقيح الجهاز المناعي للإنسان من أجل التعرف على الخلايا السرطانية ومهاجمتها بنجاح.

General

Ancient viruses can defeat cancer

The discovery of a universal panacea for cancerDisease has always been a fundamental goal of 21st century doctors. According to a study conducted within the walls of the Francis Crick Institute, DNA particles from ancient viruses can help the immune system to successfully identify and even destroy neoplasms. In this case, in what way can another breakthrough in medicine occur?

Perhaps medicine is on the verge of a grand discovery

Sleeping viruses can help fight cancer

Popular science magazine GenomeResearch claims that human DNA fragments contain traces of the so-called "endogenous retroviruses", which at one time brought a lot of trouble to our distant ancestors. For millions of years, our ancestors have been carriers of countless different viruses, which has led to the fact that the information about them in the DNA of modern man now far exceeds the amount of information even about the person himself. It is known that approximately 8 percent of the entire human genome consists only of viral DNA, while well-known human genes make up only 1-2 percent.

See also: Some viruses have good health effects.

Currently, viral DNA is in sleepcondition due to the fact that the human body throughout its existence has been constantly subjected to evolutionary changes, gradually increasing its resistance to various types of viruses. However, when a cell turns into a cancerous cell, some of its suppression mechanisms may fail by activating ancient viral DNA.

What are genes?

According to conventional wisdom, genes representDNA fragments that contain complete instructions for the production of proteins that perform most of the most important functions in the cell or the body as a whole. Similar instructions are translated into RNA molecules before receiving proteins. At the same time, DNA located outside the gene can influence the transcription process, which some endogenous retroviruses use.

The human genome contains a huge number of viral genes

In order to fully explore the waysthe interaction of endogenous retroviruses with transcription, a team of scientists studied samples of patients suffering from 31 different types of cancer, using a special technology called RNASeq, which can read even short, seemingly random, RNA fragments.

Microscope view of RNA

Focusing mainly on learningThe transcripts characteristic of melanoma, the researchers used an algorithm for decoding the material in order to make it visible to the human immune system. As a result of the experiment, the researchers were able to detect 14 transcripts of potential candidates located in 8 different areas of the human genome, capable of creating unique cancer antigens. Later, researchers were able to narrow their number, leaving only nine unique peptides that can easily be detected by the immune system.

If you like this article, I invite youJoin our Telegram channel or the official page on Yandex.Zen, where you can find even more useful information from the world of popular science and technology.

If so, then the study may form the basisfuture progressive cancer treatments that will include a kind of vaccination of the human immune system in order to recognize and successfully attack cancer cells.