الفضاء

وثقت الكتابات الآشورية القديمة أقوى العواصف الشمسية منذ 2700 عام

آشور القديمة - واحدة من الأكثر القديمةدول كوكبنا ، والتي يمكن اعتبارها بحق أول إمبراطورية عالمية في تاريخ البشرية. وفقًا لمقال نشرته newsweek.com ، كشفت الأقراص المسمارية الآشورية القديمة عن تلميحات للنشاط الشمسي غير العادي ، الذي كان عبارة عن ثلاث عواصف شمسية واسعة النطاق اجتاحت الكوكب منذ حوالي 2700 عام.

تم العثور على أدلة على العواصف المغناطيسية القوية في الأقراص المسمارية القديمة للآشوريين القدامى

العواصف المغناطيسية من خلال عيون القدماء

على الرغم من أن بدأ رسميا علماء الفلكملاحظة البقع الشمسية مع التلسكوبات قبل حوالي 400 عام فقط ، وقد لوحظت أدلة على التوهجات الشمسية المرتبطة مباشرة بها ، في العصور القديمة. نظرًا لحقيقة أن التوهجات الشمسية التي تحدث في المناطق الباردة من نجمنا ترسل كمية هائلة من الجزيئات المشحونة إلى الفضاء ، فإن جزءًا من هذا الإشعاع لا يزال يصل إلى الغلاف الجوي للأرض ، مما يؤثر سلبًا على تشغيل أنظمة الاتصالات والأقمار الصناعية وأنظمة الطاقة.

انظر أيضًا: كيف أصبح انفجار الطاقة الشمسية سبب الحرب النووية تقريبًا

في السنوات الأخيرة ، تمكن العلماء من التعرف عليهاالعديد من الأحداث المتطرفة لطقس الفضاء حتى عام 1610 ، بعد أن درس الكربون المشع في حلقات الأشجار ووجدت أن أقوى العواصف المغناطيسية يمكن أن تحدث في 775 و 993 و 994 سنة من عصرنا. على الرغم من النتيجة ، قرر الباحثون المضي قدمًا في تجربتهم ، بعد أن اكتشفوا أن سكان بابل وآشور بدأوا في إجراء أول ملاحظاتهم الفلكية في وقت مبكر من القرن الثامن قبل الميلاد. لذلك ، استعرض الباحثون الأحداث الشفقية ، التي سجلها المنجمون في آشور القديمة باستخدام أقراص مسمارية ، بعضها يحتوي بالفعل على معلومات حول الشفق الذي اكتسح كوكبنا في الفترة ما بين 680 و 650 قبل الميلاد.

تمكنت الكتابات الآشورية القديمة من توثيق ظهور الأنوار الشمالية في خطوط عرض غير عادية بالنسبة له منذ حوالي 2700 عام

وجد الباحثون اليابانيون أقراصوصف سماء حمراء غير عادية ظهرت فجأة أمام العلماء القدامى. يعتقد الفريق أن هذه الأوصاف هي على الأرجح نتيجة لما يسمى بالأقواس الحمراء الشفهية ، والتي يستفز ظهورها بواسطة الحقول المغناطيسية التي تعمل على الإلكترونات في ذرات الأكسجين. يلاحظ الباحثون أن القطب الشمالي المغناطيسي للأرض في ذلك الوقت كان أقرب بكثير إلى الشرق الأوسط مما هو عليه اليوم ، أي أن الأحداث المتعلقة بالنشاط الشمسي لم تتم ملاحظتها فقط في أقطاب الكوكب الحديثة ، ولكن أيضًا في مناطق خطوط العرض الجنوبية.

إذا أعجبك هذا المقال ، أدعوك للانضمام إلى قناة Yandex.Zen الرسمية الخاصة بنا ، حيث يمكنك العثور على مزيد من المعلومات المفيدة من عالم العلوم والتكنولوجيا.

إعادة بناء النشاط الشمسي الذيحدث منذ آلاف السنين ، يمكن أن تساعد العلماء على التنبؤ بحدوث عواصف مغناطيسية في المستقبل وإعادة إنشاء تاريخ التوهجات الشمسية. يمكن أن توفر معرفة هذه المعلومات أساسًا نظريًا جيدًا للباحثين المشاركين في تحسين طرق حماية المركبات الفضائية أثناء العواصف المغناطيسية.

Space

Ancient Assyrian writings documented the strongest solar storms 2,700 years ago

Ancient Assyria - one of the most ancientstates of our planet, which can rightfully be considered the very first world empire in the history of mankind. According to an article published by newsweek.com, ancient Assyrian cuneiform tablets revealed the presence of hints of unusual solar activity, which was three large-scale solar storms that swept the planet about 2700 years ago.

Evidence of powerful magnetic storms was found in ancient cuneiform tablets of the ancient Assyrians

Magnetic storms through the eyes of the ancients

Although officially astronomers beganobservation of sunspots with telescopes only about 400 years ago, evidence of solar flares directly related to them were noticed in ancient times. Due to the fact that solar flares that occur in the colder regions of our star send a huge amount of charged particles into space, part of this radiation still reaches the Earth’s atmosphere, negatively affecting the operation of communication systems, satellites and power systems.

See also: How a solar flare almost became the cause of nuclear war

In recent years, scientists have been able to identifyseveral extreme events of space weather until 1610, having studied radiocarbon in the rings of trees and found that the most powerful magnetic storms could occur in 775, 993 and 994 years of our era. Despite the result, the researchers decided to go further in their experiment, having discovered that the inhabitants of Babylon and Assyria began to conduct their first astrological observations as early as the 8th century BC. So, the researchers reviewed the auroral events, which were recorded by astrologers of Ancient Assyria using cuneiform tablets, some of which really contained information about the auroras that swept our planet in the period between 680 and 650 BC.

The ancient Assyrian writings were able to document the appearance of the northern lights at unusual latitudes for him about 2700 years ago

Japanese researchers found tabletsdescribe an unusual red sky that suddenly appeared before ancient scientists. The team believes that these descriptions are probably the result of the so-called auroral red arcs, the appearance of which is provoked by magnetic fields that act on the electrons in oxygen atoms. Researchers note that the magnetic North Pole of the Earth at that time was much closer to the Middle East than today, that is, events related to solar activity were observed not only at the modern poles of the planet, but also at more southern latitudes.

If you liked this article, I invite you to join our official Yandex.Zen channel, where you can find even more useful information from the world of science and technology.

Reconstruction of solar activity whichoccurred thousands of years ago, can help scientists predict the onset of magnetic storms in the future and recreate the history of solar flares. Knowing this information can provide a good theoretical basis for researchers involved in improving methods for protecting spacecraft during magnetic storms.