الأدوات

تم إنشاء آلة التصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي التي تناسب حقيبة الظهر


المراقبة المستمرة للدماغسيصبح النشاط ممكنًا بعد إدخال جهاز التصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي المدمج الذي اخترعه العلماء الأمريكيون والذي يناسب حقيبة الظهر القياسية. ومع ذلك ، فإن المعدات ستكون مخصصة فقط للمرضى الذين لديهم غرسة عصبية تسجل البيانات المتعلقة بوظيفة الدماغ.

أحدث جهاز تم إنشاؤه في المختبرالتعديل العصبي وتصوير الأعصاب في جامعة كاليفورنيا (لوس أنجلوس). صمم المهندسون جهازًا مضغوطًا يقل وزنه عن 4 كجم ، وتسمح أبعاده بحمله في حقيبة ظهر عادية.

وجود آلة تصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي تعمل باستمراريسمح للعلماء بمراقبة نشاط دماغ المرضى في الوقت الفعلي. وبالتالي ، سيتم الحصول على النتائج ليس فقط للمرضى الذين يتلقون العلاج في المستشفى ، ولكن أيضًا للأشخاص الذين يقومون بأنشطة يومية.

القيد الوحيد للاستخدامالتصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي فائق الصغر هو وجود غرسة عصبية خاصة في المريض تسجل نشاط الدماغ. يشار إلى أن عدد هؤلاء في الوقت الحاضر يتجاوز 150 ألفًا. سيساعد استخدام الجهاز في تطوير طرق فعالة لعلاج الاضطرابات العصبية والعقلية.

المصدر: الخلية

Gadgets

An MRI machine that fits in a backpack was created


Continuous monitoring of the brainactivity will become possible after the introduction of a compact MRI apparatus invented by American scientists that fits in a standard backpack. However, the equipment will only be intended for patients who have a neural implant that records data on the functioning of the brain.

The latest device created in the laboratoryneuromodulation and neuroimaging at the University of California (Los Angeles). Engineers have designed a compact device weighing less than 4 kg, and its dimensions allow it to be carried in an ordinary backpack.

The presence of a constantly working MRI machineallows scientists to monitor the brain activity of patients in real time. Thus, results will be obtained not only for patients who are in inpatient treatment in the hospital, but also for people who carry out daily activities.

The only limitation to useultracompact MRI is the presence of a special neural implant in a patient that records brain activity. It is noteworthy that at present the number of such people exceeds 150 thousand. The use of the device will help in the development of effective methods for treating neurological and mental disorders.

Source: cell