تكنولوجيا

بدأت شركة Amazon اختبارًا ميدانيًا لروبوتات تسليمها الكشفية

وقد الأمازون تستخدم لسنوات.الروبوتات في مستودعاتها ، في محاولة لأتمتة العديد من مراحل فرز وتسليم البضائع. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، في عام 2016 ، بدأت الشركة في استخدام الطائرات بدون طيار لتسليم المشتريات إلى البريطانيين بموجب برنامج Amazon Prime Air. هذا الأسبوع ، بدأت شركة Jeff Bezos تجارب ميدانية لستة روبوتات Scout بست عجلات. سوف يقومون بعمليات شراء لسكان Snohomish في واشنطن ، وفقًا لمدونة الشركة.

يتكون روبوت التسليم في شكل صغيرالثلاجة المحمولة مع مكانة لداخل المنتجات. لا تقدم الشركة أي تفاصيل فنية حول الروبوت ، ولكن المدونة تنص على أن Scout قادرة على التغلب على مختلف العقبات على الرصيف ، مما قد يشير إلى أنه يستخدم تقنية رؤية الكمبيوتر. على ما يبدو ، بمساعدة نفس التقنيات سيتم تنفيذها وتحديد هوية العميل.

العناصر المطلوبة باستخدام Scout ستكونتسليم فقط في أيام الأسبوع. سينفذ الروبوت على طول الطريق لتسليم المشتريات المطلوبة بشكل مستقل ، ومع ذلك ، فقد تم تحديد أن أحد موظفي Amazon سوف يرافقه في البداية.

</ p>

الأمازون ليست الشركة الوحيدة التي سوفاستخدام الروبوتات التسليم. في الآونة الأخيرة ، أصبح من المعروف أن شركة Starship Technologies حصلت على إذن لاستخدام روبوتات مماثلة لتقديم الطعام لطلاب جامعة جورج ماسون. كما وقعت الشركة اتفاقية مع شركات Blaze Pizza و Dunkin و Starbucks.

أسطول من شركات تقديم الروبوتات Starship ، والتي ستقدم البيتزا والقهوة لطلاب إحدى كليات فرجينيا (الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية)

في العام الماضي حول خطط التنمية المشتركةتم الإعلان عن شاحنات توصيل البضائع غير المأهولة من قِبل Alibaba (واحدة من أكبر التكتلات الآسيوية العاملة في مجال التجارة عبر الإنترنت) و RoboSense. في المعرض الدولي الأخير للإلكترونيات CES-2019 ، قدمت كونتيننتال رؤيتها للقضية - فهي تقدم تسليم البضائع باستخدام الشاحنات الصغيرة والكلاب الآلية الصغيرة.

أتساءل ما إذا كان سيكون هناك مثل هذه الأشياء في روسيا؟ ما رايك شارك برأيك في دردشة Telegram.

Technology

Amazon began field testing of its scout delivery robots

Amazon has been using for years.robots in their warehouses, trying to automate as many stages of sorting and delivery of goods. In addition, in 2016, the company began to use drones to deliver purchases to the British under the program of Amazon Prime Air. This week, Jeff Bezos’s company began field trials of six six-wheeled Scout robots. They will plant purchases for residents of Snohomish in Washington, according to a company blog.

The delivery robot is made in the form of a smallportable fridge with niche for products inside. The company does not report any technical details about the robot, however, the blog states that Scout is able to overcome various obstacles on the sidewalk, which may indicate that it uses computer vision technology. Apparently, with the help of the same technology will be carried out and customer identification.

Items ordered using Scout will bedelivered only on weekdays. The robot will carry out all the way to deliver the ordered purchases independently, however, it is specified that an Amazon employee will accompany him at first.

</ p>

Amazon is not the only company that willuse delivery robots. More recently, it became known that the company Starship Technologies has received permission to use similar robots to deliver food to students at George Mason University. The company also signed an agreement with Blaze Pizza, Dunkin ’and Starbucks food companies.

A fleet of delivery robot companies Starship, which will deliver pizza and coffee to students of one of the colleges of Virginia (USA)

Last year on joint development plansunmanned goods delivery vans announced by Alibaba (one of the largest Asian conglomerates operating in the field of Internet commerce) and RoboSense. At the last CES-2019 International Electronics Show, Continental presented its vision of the issue - it offers to deliver goods using vans and small robot dogs.

I wonder if such things will ever appear in Russia? What do you think? Share your opinion in our Telegram chat.