بحث

"Vibranium تقريبًا": اكتشف العلماء المعادن لإنشاء إلكترونيات المستقبل

في أعمال رائعة في كثير من الأحيانيصف المواد أو العناصر التي حققت بها البشرية قفزة تكنولوجية في مرحلة معينة. في الحياة الواقعية ، الأمور أكثر تعقيدًا قليلاً ، لكن شيئًا كهذا يحدث مع ذلك من وقت لآخر. ومن الممكن تمامًا أن نقف حاليًا على عتبة هذا الاكتشاف. والحقيقة هي أن مجموعة من الباحثين تمكنت مؤخرًا من اكتشاف معدن ، مما سيمكن من تحسين أداء الأجهزة الإلكترونية بشكل كبير.

مواد جديدة للإلكترونيات في المستقبل

وراء التطوير علماء من الجامعةنيو ساوث ويلز (أستراليا) ، والمواد الجديدة هي ديتيلورايد التنغستن في شكل بلوري ، والتي في درجة حرارة الغرفة لها خصائص كل من المعدن وخصائص كهروضوئية. ولكي نفهم ما هو عليه ، نحن بحاجة إلى فهم ما هو تفرد هذه الخصائص.

انظر أيضًا: قد تعمل شريحة Amazon الجديدة على تغيير مستقبل الذكاء الاصطناعي.

لذلك ، فإن ferroelectrics ، تقريبا ،المواد التي يمكن أن تكون في نفس الوقت من المواد التي لا تقوم بشحن كهربائي ، والمواد التي تقوم بتوصيلها في ظروف معينة. علاوة على ذلك ، إذا كان في بعض المواد لظهور خصائص التوصيل الكهربائي يتطلب وجود مجال كهربائي ، في هذه الحالة ليس من الضروري على الإطلاق.

هذه الخاصية يمكن أن تكون مفيدة للتنمية.أجهزة الكمبيوتر التي تعمل بتقنية nanoelectronic بالذاكرة ، وإنشاء معالجات عالية الأداء ، وبطاقات RFID ، ومعدات طبية عالية الدقة ، وكاميرات الأشعة تحت الحمراء ، وأجهزة السونار ، فضلاً عن أجهزة استشعار وأجهزة استشعار مختلفة.

ما هي ميزة المواد الجديدة

في الواقع ، كل شيء بسيط للغاية. خلاصة القول هي أنه في الوقت الحاضر تستخدم مواد أشباه الموصلات أساسا لإنشاء الأجهزة الإلكترونية. في الوقت نفسه ، فإن إمكانات أشباه الموصلات محدودة للغاية ويحتاج الأمر إلى شيء جديد لإنشاء أجهزة أكثر قوة. تعتبر مواد مثل ditelluride التنغستن الموصوفة أعلاه مثالية لذلك ، لأنها تعمل كمواد شبه موصلة أفضل بكثير ، وهذا سوف يساعد على زيادة أداء الأجهزة الإلكترونية عدة مئات من المرات.

يمكنك أن تنفق بسيطة (وإن كانت خشنة بعض الشيء)تشبيه: إذا تم الآن إجراء عمليات حسابية معقدة ، يتم استخدام "خزائن كاملة مملوءة بمعالجات السيليكون" ، ثم عند التبديل إلى مادة جديدة ، يمكن وضع كل هذه الطاقة على لوحة صغيرة دون فقدان الأداء.


واحدة من أنظمة الكمبيوتر الأكثر تقدما على أساس الذكاء الاصطناعى اليوم. آي بي إم واتسون. من الممكن أن يتم وضع مثل هذا الكمبيوتر القوي في المستقبل في وحدة نظام عادية.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، بمساعدة مادة جديدة ، من الممكن أيضًا إنشاء أجهزة إلكترونية مصغرة أكثر إنتاجية ، وروبوتات أكثر ذكاء ، وما إلى ذلك.

يمكنك مناقشة هذا وأخبار أخرى في الدردشة في Telegrams.

Research

"Almost Vibranium": scientists discovered metal to create the electronics of the future

In fantastic works very oftendescribes the substances or elements by which humanity at a certain point made a technological leap. In real life, things are a little more complicated, but something like this nonetheless happens from time to time. And it is quite possible that we are currently standing on the threshold of just such a discovery. The fact is that quite recently a group of researchers managed to discover a metal, which will make it possible to significantly improve the performance of electronic devices.

New material for future electronics

Behind the development are scientists from the UniversityNew South Wales (Australia), and the new material is tungsten ditelluride in crystalline form, which at room temperature has both the properties of a metal and the properties of a ferroelectric. And in order to understand what it is, we need to understand what is the uniqueness of these properties.

See also: Amazon's new chip may change the future of artificial intelligence.

So, ferroelectrics are, roughly speaking,materials that at the same time can be both substances that do not conduct an electric charge, and substances that conduct it under certain conditions. Moreover, if in some materials for the appearance of the properties of electrical conductivity requires the presence of an electric field, in this case it is absolutely not necessary.

This property can be useful for development.memory nanoelectronic computers in the creation of high-performance processors, RFID-cards, high-precision medical equipment, infrared cameras, sonars, as well as various sensors and sensors.

What is the advantage of new material

In fact, everything is quite simple. The bottom line is that nowadays mainly semiconductor materials are used to create electronic devices. At the same time, the potential of semiconductors is very limited and something new is needed to create more powerful devices. Materials like the tungsten ditelluride described above are ideal for this, since they work as semiconducting materials much better, and this will help to increase the performance of electronic devices several hundred times.

You can spend a simple (albeit a bit rough)analogy: if now for complex calculations, whole “cabinets filled with silicon processors” are used, then when switching to a new material, all this power can be placed on a small board without loss of performance.


One of the most advanced computer systems based on AI today. IBM Watson. It is possible that in the future such a powerful computer can be placed in a regular system unit.

In addition, with the help of a new material, it is also possible to create much more productive miniature electronic devices, more intelligent robots, and so on.

You can discuss this and other news in our chat in Telegrams.