عام

وفقا لخبراء من وكالة ناسا ، خارج الأرض تحتاج إلى البحث عن أشكال حياة غير عادية

الأجانب التنفس الحجر؟ لم لا! يعتقد المتخصصون في وكالة الفضاء الأمريكية التابعة لناسا أننا يجب ألا نفكر فقط في أشكال الحياة التي نعرفها. وفقًا لبعض الباحثين ، في البحث عن حياة خارج كوكب الأرض ، لا ينبغي للعلماء التركيز على الكواكب ، ولكن على الأقمار الصناعية لنظامنا الشمسي ، الذي يتم تأكيد وجود الماء فيه. ليس سراً أن الماء يساهم في تطور الحياة حتى في ظل أكثر الظروف سوءًا. في الوقت نفسه ، قد تتحول الحياة على الكواكب والأقمار الأخرى إلى أمر غريب إلى درجة أنه حتى الأشخاص الذين يتمتعون بأغنى الخيال لا يمكنهم تخيل شيء من هذا القبيل.

يعتقد بعض العلماء أن الأمر يستحق البحث عن الجراثيم في المقام الأول.

أي نوع من الأجانب يمكن أن يكون؟

ناثان يي هو باحث منتدرس جامعة روتجرز التي ترعاها ناسا علم الأحياء ، علم دراسة الحياة خارج كوكبنا. في أعمال الخيال العلمي ، بذل الكتاب والمخرجون الكثير من الجهد لإيجاد علامات على الحياة ، مثل النباتات والحيوانات والكائنات الحية التي تشبهنا. ولكن هناك احتمال أكبر لوجود حياة غريبة على المستوى المجهري. هذه الحقيقة هي أكثر إثارة للاهتمام إذا كنت تتذكر ما هي أقرب أشكال الحياة على الأرض. إذا تمت إزالة الأكسجين ، كما حدث مع أجواء الأرض القديمة أو المريخ ، فستظهر الميكروبات التي ستجد طريقة للتنفس بأشياء أخرى ، مثل الحديد الموجود داخل الأحجار. ماذا تعتقد أن ممثلي الحضارات خارج كوكب الأرض قد يكون؟ دعنا نتحدث عن هذا مع المشاركين في دردشة Telegram.

إنه أمر مثير للاهتمام: الأجانب موجودون بالفعل وزاروا كوكبنا.

يي باحث مشارك برعاية ناسامشروع ENIGMA بجامعة روتجرز وأستاذ علوم الأرض والجيوكيمياء. يحاول فريق ENIGMA معرفة كيف تطورت البروتينات التي يصفها الباحثون بأنها "آلات نانوية معقدة" لتكوين حياة على الأرض. تتعاون يي أيضًا مع وكالة ناسا على المريخ والمهمة القادمة إلى الكوكب الأحمر في عام 2020. يفسر هذا التعاون حقيقة أن متخصصي ناسا يحتاجون إلى شخص لديه معرفة بالميكروبات التي تتفاعل مع المعادن والسجلات الحيوية. تركت الميكروبات الأرضية القديمة آثار وجودها في الصخور بعد وفاتها.

لسوء الحظ ، فإن البحث عن حياة ذكية داخل المجموعة الشمسية أمر غير وارد

علم الأحياء الفلكي - علم المستقبل؟

بالطبع علم الأحياء الذي يعلم ييبدأت هذا الفصل الدراسي في جامعة في ولاية نيو جيرسي. ويغطي أصل الحياة على الأرض ومدى ارتباطها بالحياة على الكواكب الأخرى. في المستقبل ، ستتمكن البشرية من تحقيق النجاح في البحث عن الحياة خارج الأرض ، بما في ذلك من خلال دورات مماثلة في الجامعات. من الممكن أن تصبح البيولوجيا الفلكية أحد أهم مجالات العلوم خلال العشرين إلى الثلاثين سنة القادمة. والسبب في ذلك هو أن الرحلات الجوية الجديدة إلى الفضاء وتقنيات التلسكوب الجديدة تجعل من السهل العثور على لبنات بناء الحياة على الكواكب والأقمار الأخرى.

اقرأ المزيد من الأخبار المثيرة للاهتمام من عالم التقنيات المتقدمة والاكتشافات العلمية على قناتنا في Yandex.Zen

إنسيلادوس ربما يخفي آثار الحياة الميكروبية

أينما وجدت مياه سائلة على الأرض ، تم اكتشافهاالحياة الميكروبية. الناس أذكياء بما يكفي لفهم أنه إذا كان هناك كواكب في نظام النجوم لدينا تحتوي على محيطات ، فعليك أن تبحث عن الميكروبات الغريبة فيها. أوروبا ، التي تعد أحد أقمار كوكب المشتري ، هي المرشح المثالي للحياة تحت طبقات الجليد. لقمر زحل إنسيلادوس السخانات والينابيع الحارة التي تندلع من القطب الجنوبي. من المنطقي أن ينوي العلماء البحث عن حياة على الأقمار الصناعية لعمالقة الغاز. لاحظ أن العلماء لا يعتقدون أن الحيتان والأخطبوطات أو غيرها من الكائنات الغريبة سوف توجد في أوروبا أو إنسيلادوس ، لكنهم على يقين من أن هناك حياة ميكروبية على هذه الأقمار. ويستمر في التطور. هل توافق على رأي العلماء أم تعتقد أن هذه الأقمار غير مأهولة تمامًا؟

General

According to experts from NASA, outside the Earth you need to look for unusual life forms

Stone-breathing aliens? Why not! Specialists at NASA's US space agency believe that we should not only think about the life forms that we know. According to some researchers, in the search for extraterrestrial life, scientists should focus not on the planets, but on the satellites of our solar system, on which the presence of water is confirmed. It is no secret that water contributes to the development of life even under the most adverse conditions. At the same time, life on other planets and moons can be so strange that even people with the richest imagination will not be able to imagine such a thing.

Some scientists believe that the first thing to look for is germs.

What kind of aliens can be?

Nathan Yee is a researcher fromNASA-sponsored Rutgers University teaches astrobiology, the science of studying life outside of our planet. In science fiction works, writers and directors put a lot of effort into finding signs of life, such as plants, animals, and organisms that resemble us. But there is a higher probability that alien life exists at a microscopic level. This fact is much more interesting if you recall what the earliest forms of life on Earth are capable of. If oxygen is removed, as happened with the atmospheres of the ancient Earth or Mars, microbes will appear that will find a way to breathe other things, such as iron found inside stones. What else do you think representatives of extraterrestrial civilizations may be? Let's talk about this with the participants in our Telegram chat.

It is interesting: Aliens exist and have already visited our planet.

Yi is a co-researcher sponsored by NASAENIGMA project at Rutgers University and professor of geomicrobiology and geochemistry. The ENIGMA team is trying to figure out how the proteins that researchers describe as “complex nanomachines” evolved to create life on Earth. Yi also collaborates with NASA on Mars and the upcoming mission to the Red Planet in 2020. This collaboration is explained by the fact that NASA specialists need a person who has knowledge of microbes that interact with minerals and biosignatures. Ancient terrestrial microbes left traces of their existence in the rocks after they died.

Unfortunately, the search for intelligent life within the solar system is out of the question

Astrobiology - the science of the future?

Astrobiology course that teaches Yistarted this semester at a university in New Jersey. It covers the origin of life on Earth and how it relates to life on other planets. In the future, humanity will be able to achieve success in the search for life outside the Earth, including through similar courses at universities. It is possible that astrobiology will become one of the most important areas of science in the next 20 to 30 years. The reason for this is also the fact that new flights into space and new telescope technologies make it easier to find the building blocks of life on other planets and moons.

Read even more interesting news from the world of high technologies and scientific discoveries on our channel in Yandex.Zen

Enceladus possibly conceals traces of microbial life

Wherever liquid water is found on Earth, it has been discoveredmicrobial life. People are intelligent enough to understand that if in our star system there are planets that have oceans, then you should look for alien microbes in them. Europe, which is one of the moons of Jupiter, is an ideal candidate for the existence of life under layers of ice. The moon of Saturn Enceladus has geysers and hot springs that erupt from its south pole. It is logical that scientists intend to seek life on the satellites of the gas giants. Note that scientists do not think that whales, octopuses or other alien creatures will be found on Europe or Enceladus, but they are almost sure that there is microbial life on these moons. And it continues to evolve. Do you agree with the opinion of scientists or do you think that these moons are completely uninhabited?