الفضاء

وفقًا لعلماء الفيزياء الفلكية ، سنجد الأجانب خلال 30 عامًا

في 8 أكتوبر ، عالم الكونيات الذي كانوقال أنه حصل على جائزة نوبل في الفيزياء ، وقال انه مقتنع بأن الحياة خارج كوكب الأرض موجودة وأنه من المرجح أن نجد أدلة على هذا في غضون 30 عاما. أثناء حديثه في حدث في لندن في وقت سابق من هذا الأسبوع ، اقترح الباحث السويسري ديدييه كيلوز البالغ من العمر 52 عامًا أن فرص العثور على حياة خارج كوكبنا كبيرة. حصل كيلوس ، الذي يعمل حاليًا في جامعة كامبريدج بالمملكة المتحدة ، على جائزة نوبل لاكتشافه أول كوكب خارج المجموعة الشمسية قبل ربع قرن تقريبًا.

يبدو وكأنه خريطة لأربعة آلاف من الكواكب الخارجية التي نشرتها ناسا

2019 جائزة نوبل في الفيزياء

في عام 2019 ، منحت جائزة نوبل في الفيزياءلاكتشافات ثورية في علم الفلك. شارك ديدييه كيلوس الجائزة مع برينستون دكتوراه ميشيل مايور ، الذي اكتشف في عام 1995 كوكب خارج المجموعة الشمسية يشبه كوكب المشتري 51 Pegasi ب يدور حول نجم على بعد حوالي 50 سنة ضوئية من الأرض. حدد العلماء معًا الكوكب باستخدام طريقة مجربة ومختبرة تُعرف باسم مطيافية دوبلر ، والتي تبحث عن الاهتزازات الدقيقة التي يصنعها النجم عندما يدور الكوكب حوله. منحت الجائزة أيضا لجيمس بيبلز عن الاكتشافات النظرية في مجال علم الكونيات المادي. لا تنس الاشتراك في قناتنا الإخبارية في Telegram لتكون دائمًا على اطلاع بأحدث الأخبار من عالم العلوم والتكنولوجيا

سيشارك جيمس بيبلز وديدييه كيلو وميشيل ميجور بجائزة 900 ألف دولار

الحياة وراء الأرض

لكن العودة إلى اكتشاف كيلوس ومايجور. منذ اكتشاف 51 Pegasi b ، تم اكتشاف أكثر من 4000 من الكواكب الخارجية المؤكدة ، مما أحدث ثورة في فهمنا للكون وألهم الأمل في البحث عن حياة خارج النظام الشمسي. أظهر اكتشاف العلماء أن هناك عوالم أخرى في الفضاء. وسّع هذا الاكتشاف آفاقنا. وفقا لكيلوس ، نحن بالكاد الحياة الوحيدة في الكون. يعتقد العالم أن هناك الكثير من الكواكب في المساحات المفتوحة ، والكثير من النجوم ، وكيمياء الحياة عالمية. والكيمياء عالمية. يجب أن تؤدي الكيمياء التي أدت إلى نشوء الحياة على الأرض إلى نشوء الحياة في أماكن أخرى ، لذلك على مدار الثلاثين عامًا القادمة سنقوم بإنشاء تكنولوجيات أكثر تقدماً يمكنها اكتشاف علامات النشاط البيولوجي بشكل أفضل في عوالم بعيدة.

بحسب ليزا كالتنيغر ، مديرة المعهدكارل ساجان من جامعة كورنيل وأحد كبار الخبراء في الكواكب الخارجية في العالم ، مهد اكتشاف هذه العوالم البعيدة الطريق لطرق جديدة للكشف عن وجود حياة غريبة. ومن الصعب الجدال مع ذلك. في النهاية ، وجد العلماء أن كل نجم خامس له كوكب مشابه جدًا لكوكبنا. بالنظر إلى أن هناك 200 مليار نجم في مجرتنا وحدها ، فإن احتمال العثور على حياة غريبة مرتفع للغاية.

ما الذي يبحث عنه علماء الفلك في المستقبل؟

الخطوة التالية سوف تجمع علماء الفلكما يكفي من الضوء من هذه الكواكب الصغيرة في المنطقة الصالحة للحياة. هذا ضروري لمعرفة ما إذا كانت هناك علامات للحياة في جو من عوالم أخرى. يلاحظ الباحثون أن التلسكوبات الحديثة اليوم يمكنها جمع بيانات كافية لفهم ما إذا كنا وحدنا في الكون أم لا. لذلك ، فإن تليسكوب جيمس ويب هو الجيل التالي من تليسكوب. ومن المقرر إطلاق أعمالها لعام 2021. أعتقد أنه بعد ذلك سيتم الكشف عن التفاصيل المعقدة وخصائص الكواكب الخارجية.

هنا فقط عدد قليل من العوالم المكتشفة حديثًا.

بالمناسبة ، في الآونة الأخيرة ، والعلماء الذينمتخصص في البحث عن حياة خارج كوكب الأرض ، ورحب الأخبار التي اكتشفت بخار الماء لأول مرة في جو كوكب خارج المجموعة الشمسية - "الأرض الفائقة" K2-18b ، وتقع 110 سنة ضوئية من الأرض. وما رأيك ، عندما نجد الأجانب ونجد؟ شارك أفكارك في التعليقات ومع المشاركين في دردشة Telegram لدينا.

Space

According to astrophysicists, we will find aliens within 30 years

On October 8, the cosmologist who wasawarded the Nobel Prize in Physics, said that he is convinced that extraterrestrial life exists and that we are likely to find evidence of this within 30 years. Speaking at a London event earlier this week, 52-year-old Swiss researcher Didier Keloz suggested that the chances of finding life outside of our planet are quite large. Kelos, who currently works at Cambridge University in the UK, received the Nobel Prize for discovering the first planet outside the solar system almost a quarter century ago.

It looks like a map of 4000 thousand exoplanets published by NASA

2019 Nobel Prize in Physics

In 2019, the Nobel Prize in Physics was awardedfor revolutionary discoveries in astronomy. Didier Kelos shared the award with Princeton Ph.D. Michelle Major, who in 1995 discovered Jupiter-like exoplanet 51 Pegasi b orbiting a star about 50 light-years from Earth. Together, scientists identified the planet using a tried and tested method known as Doppler spectroscopy, which looks for the tiny vibrations a star makes when a planet rotates around it. The prize was also awarded to James Peebles for theoretical discoveries in the field of physical cosmology. Do not forget to subscribe to our news channel in Telegram to always be up to date with the latest news from the world of science and technology

James Peebles, Didier Kelo and Michelle Major will share the prize of 900 thousand dollars

Life Beyond the Earth

But back to the discovery of Kelos and Major. Since the discovery of 51 Pegasi b, more than 4,000 confirmed exoplanets have been discovered, which revolutionized our understanding of the universe and inspired hope for a search for life outside the solar system. The discovery of scientists has demonstrated that there are other worlds in space. This discovery has expanded our horizons. According to Kelos, we are hardly the only life in the universe. The scientist believes that there are too many planets in the open spaces, too many stars, and the chemistry of life is universal. and chemistry is universal. The chemistry that led to the emergence of life on Earth should give rise to life in other places, so over the next 30 years we will create more advanced technologies that can better detect signs of biological activity in distant worlds.

According to Lisa Kaltenegger, Director of the InstituteCarl Sagan of Cornell University and one of the leading experts on exoplanets in the world, the discovery of these distant worlds paved the way for new methods of detecting the existence of alien life. And it's hard to argue with that. In the end, scientists found that every fifth star has a planet that is very similar to ours. Given that there are 200 billion stars in our galaxy alone, the probability of finding an alien life is very high.

What will astronomers look for in the future?

The next step astronomers will be collectingenough light from these small planets in the habitable zone. This is necessary to find out if there are signs of life in the atmosphere of other worlds. Researchers note that modern telescopes today can collect enough data to understand whether we are alone in the universe or not. So, the James Webb telescope is the next generation telescope. The launch of its work is scheduled for 2021. I believe that it is then that the complex details and properties of exoplanets will be revealed.

Here are just a few of the recently discovered worlds.

By the way, more recently, scientists whospecializing in the search for extraterrestrial life, welcomed the news that water vapor was first detected in the atmosphere of an exoplanet - “super-earth” K2-18b, located 110 light-years from Earth. And what do you think, when we find aliens and find? Share your thoughts in the comments and with the participants of our Telegram chat.