الأدوات

سيقوم عالم روسي بتكرار تجربة زميل من الصين وتحرير الجينوم البشري (3 صور)


غزو ​​رمز الجين للشخص مثير للجدلمشكلة لها مؤيديها وخصومها. المتخصصون الذين يدرسون الجينة البشرية يفتحون فرصًا كبيرة للتغلب على العديد من الأمراض المستعصية. وهكذا ، قام عالم الوراثة المشهور من الصين ، هو جيانكوي ، دون إذن ، بتغيير جينوم الأطفال ، مما يجعل أجسامهم محصنة ضد فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية القاتل.


عالم الأحياء دينيس فلاديميروفيتش ريبريكوف من روسياوضعت الجامعة الوطنية للأبحاث الطبية التي سميت باسم NI Pirogov منهجية لتغيير الجينات البشرية للتغلب على الصمم الخلقي. هذه المشكلة عادة ما تطارد العائلات التي يفتقر فيها الوالدان للسمع. في هذه النقابات ، فإن احتمال إنجاب الأطفال الصم مرتفع للغاية.

للتجربة ، اختار الطبيب خمسةالأزواج الذين يتفقون طواعية على تحرير الجينوم. ومع ذلك ، بالنظر إلى الموقف الغامض تجاه مثل هذه التجارب ، سواء بين الأطباء أو من الجمهور ، يريد Rebrikov الحصول على موافقة المسؤولين لإجراء تجارب لتصحيح الجينات.


من الجدير بالذكر أن التجربة ستجري فيالوضع المفتوح ، وجميع النتائج ستكون متاحة للمجتمع العلمي. إذا نجح ، سيقوم الطبيب بمعجزة ويفتح الفرصة للنمو الكامل للأطفال المحكوم عليهم بطبيعتهم لإكمال الصمت.

المصدر: newscientist.com

Gadgets

A Russian scientist will repeat the experience of a colleague from China and edit the human genome (3 photos)


Invasion of a person’s gene code is controversial.a problem that has its supporters and opponents. Specialists who study the human gene set open up ample opportunities for overcoming numerous incurable diseases. So a famous geneticist from China, He Jiankui, without permission, changed the genome of children, making their bodies immune to the deadly HIV.


Biologist Denis Vladimirovich Rebrikov from RussiaNational Research Medical University named after NI Pirogov developed a methodology for changing human genes to overcome congenital deafness. Such a problem usually haunts families in which both parents lack hearing. In these unions, there is an extremely high probability of the birth of deaf children.

For the experiment, the doctor selected fivecouples who voluntarily agree on genome editing. However, given the ambiguous attitude towards such experiments, both among physicians and from the public, Rebrikov wants to get the approval of officials to conduct experiments to correct genes.


It is noteworthy that the experiment will take place inopen mode, and all results will be available to the scientific community. If successful, the doctor will perform a miracle and open up the opportunity for the full development of the children doomed by nature to complete silence.

Source: newscientist.com

Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!