عام

تم اكتشاف نوع جديد من الخلايا يمكن أن ينقذ الآلاف من الأرواح. وهذه ليست خلايا جذعية.

يبدو أنه بعد سنوات عديدة من شاملدراسة التشريح البشري وعلم وظائف الأعضاء ، لا ينبغي أن يبقى شيء في أجسامنا التي لن تكون مرئية لعلماء الطب. ومع ذلك ، فإن الباحثين باستمرار اكتشافات جديدة. على سبيل المثال ، منذ وقت ليس ببعيد ، اكتشفت مجموعة من العلماء من جامعة كينجز كوليدج لندن نوعًا جديدًا من الخلايا في الكبد له خصائص الخلايا الجذعية دون أن تكون هذه الخلايا.

كيفية فتح نوع جديد من الخلايا

حددت مؤخرا نوع جديد من الكبددعا السلائف الكبد الهجين (HHyP). عن وجودها كان معروفا من قبل. وكقاعدة عامة ، تتشكل خلال فترة نمو الجنين في وقت مبكر ، ولكن قبل ذلك كان يعتقد أن كل هذه الخلايا يتم تعديلها في خلايا الكبد بحلول وقت النضج والبلوغ ، وتشكيل عضو. ومع ذلك ، اتضح أنه ليس كذلك. وفقا للباحثين ، يتم تخزين HHyP بكميات صغيرة في البالغين ويمكنهم التمييز في خلايا الكبد والخلايا الصفراوية (النوعان الرئيسيان من خلايا الكبد البشرية).

هذا مثير للاهتمام: لن يكون هناك نقص في طالبي الجهات المانحة.

الخلايا التي عثر عليها من جانب واحدتسلسل الحمض النووي الريبي. بعبارات بسيطة ، تحديد تسلسل سلسلة خلايا الحمض النووي الريبي. في مرحلة معينة من دراسة خلايا الكبد ، أدرك العلماء أن البيانات التي تم الحصول عليها في بعض الحالات لا تتوافق مع الحمض النووي الريبي لخلايا الكبد الطبيعية. مع استمرار الدراسة ، اتضح أن المعلومات التي تم الحصول عليها تبدو متأصلة في خلايا HHyP ، والتي قد تتصرف مثل الخلايا الجذعية ، لكنها ليست كذلك.

لقد اكتشفنا أولاً أن الخلايا المتشابهة في الخواص الجذعية يمكن أن توجد في كبد بشري بالغ ، حسب مؤلف الدراسة تامير راشد.
اليوم ، الطريقة الوحيدة لعلاج شديدةيظل مرض الكبد عملية زرع أعضاء ، وهي أولاً ليست متاحة لجميع المرضى ، وثانياً ، يمكن أن تؤدي إلى مضاعفات خطيرة. إن اكتشاف HHyP يفتح مناهج جديدة بشكل أساسي في تطوير طرق العلاج.

ما التالي؟

الآن فريق العلماء هو فقط في البدايةتخطط لتطوير طرق جديدة "لتنمية" الكبد في المستقبل القريب. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، فإن "إعادة برمجة" الخلايا لمنحها الخصائص المرغوبة تعتبر أيضًا اتجاهًا واعداً. بهذه الطريقة ، سيكون من الممكن إنشاء HHyP بالمقدار المناسب لكل مريض.

علاوة على ذلك ، فإن وجود HHyP في الكبد قد بشكل غير مباشرنتحدث عن حقيقة أن هذه الخلايا موجودة في الأعضاء الأخرى. وإذا كان الأمر كذلك ، فسيتمكن الأطباء في المستقبل من إنقاذ أكثر من مائة شخص.

يمكنك مناقشة هذا وأخبار أخرى في الدردشة في Telegrams.

General

A new type of cell has been discovered that can save thousands of lives. And these are not stem cells.

It would seem that after so many years of thoroughstudying human anatomy and physiology, nothing should remain in our bodies that would not be visible to medical scientists. However, researchers are constantly making new discoveries. For example, not so long ago, a group of scientists from King’s College London discovered a new cell type in the liver that has the properties of stem cells without being them.

How to open a new type of cells

Recently identified a new type of livercalled hepatobiliary hybrid precursors (HHyP). About their existence was known before. They, as a rule, are formed during the period of early fetal development, but before that it was believed that all these cells are modified into liver cells by the time of maturation and puberty, forming an organ. However, it turned out that it is not. According to the researchers, HHyP is stored in small quantities in adults and they are able to differentiate into hepatocytes and cholangiocytes (the two main types of human liver cells).

This is interesting: There will no longer be a shortage of donor-seekers.

Cells found by unicellularRNA sequencing. In simple terms, determining the sequence of the RNA cell chain. At a certain stage of the study of liver cells, scientists realized that the data obtained in some cases did not match the RNA of normal liver cells. Continuing the study, it turned out that the information obtained appeared to be inherent in HHyP cells, which may behave like stem cells, but they are not.

We first discovered that cells similar in stem properties could exist in an adult human liver, ”said lead author Tamir Rashid.
Today, the only way to treat severeliver disease remains an organ transplant, which, firstly, is not available to all patients, and secondly, it can lead to serious complications. The discovery of HHyP opens up fundamentally new approaches in the development of treatments.

What's next?

Now the team of scientists is only at the beginningplans to develop new methods for "growing" the liver in the near future. In addition, the “reprogramming” of cells to give them the desired properties is also considered a promising direction. In this way, it will be possible to create HHyP in the right amount for each patient.

Moreover, the presence of HHyP in the liver may indirectlytalk about the fact that these cells exist in other organs. And if so, in the future, doctors will be able to save more than one hundred human lives.

You can discuss this and other news in our chat in Telegrams.

Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!