عام

هناك نوع جديد من البطاريات سيتيح للسيارات الكهربائية قيادة ما يقرب من 2400 كيلومتر دون إعادة الشحن

يتم تضمين السيارات الكهربائية اليوم بإحكام أكثرحياتنا اليومية معك. في أي مدينة حضرية كبيرة تقريبًا (بما في ذلك في بلدنا) ، يمكنك العثور على محطة شحن لنفس السيارة الكهربائية تسلا. وفي الحقيقة ، تكمن إحدى المشكلات الرئيسية للسيارات الكهربائية الحديثة في سعة البطارية. أنها لا تزال ليست قوية كما نود. ومع ذلك ، كل شيء يمكن أن يتغير بفضل اختراع المهندس البريطاني تريفور جاكسون.

ربما سيكون من النادر جدًا شحن السيارات الكهربائية في المستقبل القريب

كيفية جعل بطاريات السيارات الكهربائية أكثر رحيب

بالتأكيد أنت (مثلنا حتى اليوم ل) ليست كذلكسمعت أي شيء عن تريفور جاكسون. لكنه ، في الوقت نفسه ، تمكن من العمل كمهندس لشركات مثل Rolls-Royce ، و BAE Systems (شركة دفاع بريطانية تعمل في مجال تطوير الأسلحة ، وأمن المعلومات ، والفضاء الجوي) ، وأيضًا أن يكون ضابطًا في البحرية صاحبة الجلالة الملكية.

وفقا لصحيفة ديلي ميل ، في البدايةفي العقد الأول من القرن العشرين ، فكر السيد جاكسون في حقيقة أن بطاريات الليثيوم أيون التقليدية قد عفا عليها الزمن وأنه من الضروري تعديل هذه التكنولوجيا بطريقة أو بأخرى. ثم ، بالطبع ، لم يفكر المهندس في السيارات الكهربائية. قرر ببساطة تطوير بطارية أكثر رحابة على أساس الألومنيوم من نظائرها ليثيوم أيون. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، قرر تريفور جاكسون استخدام مادة صديقة للبيئة ككهارل. استغرق الأمر ما يقرب من 18 عاما لتطوير. خلال هذا الوقت ، طور البريطانيون بطارية صديقة للبيئة مناسبة للاستخدام في أي مجال - من إنشاء بطاريات عادية إلى بطاريات للسيارات الكهربائية وحتى الطائرات. ولكن ليس كل شيء كان سلسا جدا.

انظر أيضًا: لقد وجد العلماء أكثر مصادر الطاقة المتجددة وفرة

منذ أظهر المهندس قبل 10 سنواتنموذجا أوليا لجهازه للشركات العاملة في مجال كهربة ، كان تحت ضغط من صناعة السيارات. تم استدعاء البطارية لم يتم التحقق منها ، وقدراتها - مبالغ فيها. كيف مبالغ فيها؟ حسنًا ، دعنا نقول ، وفقًا للمهندس ، إن بطارية جاكسون تحتوي على تسع أضعاف كيلووات ساعة من الكهرباء لكل كيلوغرام من بطارية أيون الليثيوم. تريد مثال بسيط؟ من فضلك: إذا وضعت بطارية قابلة للمقارنة في الوزن والحجم على Tesla Model S ، فسيزيد نطاق السيارة الكهربائية من 600 إلى حوالي 2400 كيلومتر.

وجاء التقدم في تجاربي عندمالقد وجدت صيغة بالكهرباء جديدة - غير سامة وغير الكاوية. يقول تريفور جاكسون: "لقد شربت ذلك عندما عرضته على المستثمرين لإثبات أنه آمن". بالإضافة إلى السلامة ، تتمتع الإلكتروليت أيضًا بميزة أخرى مهمة - يمكنها العمل مع المعدن المنخفض الجودة ، على سبيل المثال ، مع علب الصودا المعاد تدويرها. ومع ذلك ، وأظل صيغته في ثقة تامة.

تريفور جاكسون مخترع نوع جديد من البطاريات

وهذا يمكن أن يكون مخطئا ل "بطة" أخرى ،إن لم يكن لبضع دقائق. أولاً ، خلص استعراض مستقل نظير أجرته UK Trade and Investment ، وهي وكالة حكومية في عام 2017 ، إلى أن بطارية جاكسون "حديثة" وتستند إلى "تقنية موثوقة". على أي حال ، سوف نتابع تطور الأحداث وإذا كانت هذه القصة تحتوي على تفاصيل جديدة ، فستكون أول من يعرفها في قناة أخبارنا في Telegram.

وثانيا ، لقد وقع المهندس بالفعل عدة ملايينعقد مع شركة أوستن إليكتريك البريطانية ، التي ستنتج بطاريات باستخدام تقنية السيد جاكسون. بالطبع ، لن يقوم أي شخص بتثبيتها على الفور على السيارات الكهربائية. أولاً ، من المخطط استخدام نوع جديد من البطاريات في الدراجات ذات العجلات الثلاث الآسيوية (عربات اليد) ، ثم في الدراجات الكهربائية والدراجات البخارية ، ومن ثم ستأتي دورة السيارات الكهربائية. تشير التقارير إلى أنه في حالة البيع المجاني للبطاريات من نوع جديد قد تظهر في وقت مبكر من عام 2020.

General

A new type of battery will allow electric cars to drive almost 2,400 kilometers without recharging

Electric cars today are more and more tightly included inour daily life with you. In almost any large metropolitan city (including our country), you can find a charging station for the same Tesla electric car. And in fact, one of the main problems of modern electric cars lies in the battery capacity. They are still not as powerful as we would like. However, everything can change thanks to the invention of British engineer Trevor Jackson.

Perhaps in the near future it will be very rare to charge electric cars

How to make electric car batteries more capacious

Surely you (like us until today for) are nothave heard anything about Trevor Jackson. But he, meanwhile, managed to work as an engineer for companies such as Rolls-Royce, BAE Systems (a UK defense company engaged in the development of weapons, information security, aerospace), and also serve as an officer in the navy Her Royal Majesty.

According to the Daily Mail, at the beginningIn the 2000s, Mr. Jackson thought about the fact that traditional lithium-ion batteries are outdated and it is necessary to somehow modify this technology. Then, of course, the engineer did not even think about electric vehicles. He simply decided to develop a more capacious battery based on aluminum than lithium-ion analogues. In addition, Trevor Jackson decided to use an environmentally friendly substance as an electrolyte. It took almost 18 years to develop. During this time, the British developed an environmentally friendly battery that is suitable for use in any field - from the creation of ordinary batteries to batteries for electric vehicles and even aircraft. But not everything was so smooth.

See also: Scientists have found the most abundant source of renewable energy

Since the engineer showed 10 years agoa prototype of his device to companies involved in the field of electrification, he was under pressure from the automotive industry. The battery was called unverified, and its capabilities - overpriced. How overpriced? Well, let's say, according to the engineer, Jackson's battery holds nine times more kilowatt-hours of electricity per kilogram than a lithium-ion one. Want a simple example? Please: if you put a battery comparable in weight and size to the Tesla Model S, then the range of the electric car will increase from 600 to almost 2,400 kilometers.

The breakthrough in my experiments came whenI found a new electrolyte formula - non-toxic and non-caustic. I even drank it when I showed it to investors to prove it was safe, ”says Trevor Jackson. In addition to safety, the electrolyte also has another important advantage - it can work with low-quality metal, for example, with recycled soda cans. However, I keep his formula in the strictest confidence.

Trevor Jackson Inventor of a new type of battery

And this could be mistaken for another "duck",if not for a couple of buts. First, an independent peer review by UK Trade and Investment, a government agency in 2017, concluded that Jackson’s battery is truly “up to date” and based on “credible technology.” In any case, we will follow the development of events and if this story has new details, you will be the first to know them in our news channel in Telegram.

And secondly, the engineer has already signed a multi-milliona contract with the British company Austin Electric, which will produce batteries using Mr. Jackson's technology. Of course, nobody will immediately install them on electric cars. First, it is planned to use a new type of battery in Asian tricycles (motor rickshaws), then in electric bicycles and scooters, and then the turn of electric cars will come. It is reported that in a free sale batteries of a new type may appear as early as 2020.