تكنولوجيا

أداة جديدة تحدد الميل للسرطان باستخدام أقصى البيانات.

يبحث العلماء عن كلتا الطريقتين لعلاج السرطان وطرق اكتشافه في مرحلة مبكرة جدًا. في شهر أكتوبر من عام 2018 ، طورت مجموعة من الباحثين من الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية تقنية للكشف عن سرطان الرئة ، وقد توصلت مجموعة أخرى من جامعة كامبريدج الآن إلى اكتشاف كيفية حساب قابلية الإصابة بسرطان الثدي. للقيام بذلك ، قامت بإنشاء أداة خاصة عبر الإنترنت تستخدم كمية قياسية من البيانات حول العوامل التي يمكن أن تسبب مرضًا فظيعًا.

تسمى الأداة BOADICEA ، والتيينطوي على تحليل الإصابة بالثدي والمبيض. الغرض منه هو استخدامه من قبل الممارسين العامين من أجل تحديد ليس فقط النساء المصابات بارتفاع مخاطر الإصابة بالأمراض ، ولكن أيضًا المرضى الآخرين الذين يعانون من مشاكل أقل تحديدًا. سيسمح هذا للأطباء بتنظيم مقاربة فردية لكل شخص ومنع المواقف الخاطئة عندما يتم إجراء فحص جاد للأشخاص الذين لديهم خطر ضئيل من المرض ، ويتم إعطاء الأشخاص الذين لديهم مخاطر عالية نظامًا غذائيًا منتظمًا.

يأخذ النظام في الاعتبار 300 عامل ، بما في ذلك:

  • الوزن.
  • علم الوراثة.
  • تاريخ العائلة
  • عادات سيئة
  • سن انقطاع الطمث.
  • الظروف البيئية.

وفقًا لمؤلف الدراسة ، Antonis António ، هذه هي المرة الأولى التي يجمع فيها شخص ما العديد من العناصر في أداة واحدة للتنبؤ بسرطان الثدي.

الآن يمكننا تحديد عدد كبير من النساء بمستويات مختلفة من المخاطر ، وليس فقط النساء ذات المخاطر العالية.

يتم حاليًا اختبار أداة BOADICEA.الممرضات والأطباء ، ومع نتائج ناجحة سيتم استخدامه في المزيد من المستشفيات. لسوء الحظ ، سيكون عديم الفائدة في البلدان النامية ، حيث أن تطويره يستخدم قاعدة بيانات المملكة المتحدة. لا يعني تحديد درجة عالية من المخاطر على الإطلاق أن المريض سوف يمرض بالضرورة - وهذا يعني أنه يحتاج إلى تدابير وقائية ، وهو ما سيقدمه الطبيب.

هل تريد مواكبة كل أخبار العلوم والتكنولوجيا؟ اشترك في قناتنا في Yandex.Dzen ، حيث توجد مواد غير موجودة على الموقع!

Technology

A new tool identifies a propensity for cancer using maximum data.

Scientists are looking for both ways to treat cancer andmethods of detecting it at the earliest stage. Back in October 2018, a group of researchers from the United States developed a technology to detect lung cancer, and now another group from the University of Cambridge has figured out how to calculate the susceptibility to the occurrence of breast cancer. To do this, she created a special online tool that uses a record amount of data on factors that can cause a terrible disease.

The tool is called BOADICEA, whichinvolves the analysis of the incidence of breast and ovaries. It is intended for use by general practitioners in order to identify not only women with a high risk of disease, but also other patients with less identified problems. This will allow doctors to organize an individual approach to each person and prevent erroneous situations when people with a minimal risk of illness are prescribed a serious examination, and those with a high risk are given a regular diet.

The system takes into account 300 factors, including:

  • weight;
  • genetics;
  • family history;
  • bad habits;
  • menopause age;
  • environmental conditions.

According to the author of the study, Antonis António, this is the first time that someone has combined so many elements in one tool for predicting breast cancer.

Now we can identify a large number of women with different levels of risk, and not just women with high risk.

The BOADICEA tool is currently being tested.nurses and doctors, and with successful results it will be used in more hospitals. Unfortunately, it will be useless in developing countries, since its development used the UK database. The identification of a high degree of risk does not mean at all that the patient will necessarily get sick - this means that he needs preventive measures, which the doctor will give.

Want to keep abreast of all the news of science and technology? Subscribe to our channel in Yandex.Dzen, where there are materials that are not on the site!