بحث

نوع جديد من القطط مع العضلات المتقدمة والحياة الليلية

من بين سكان جزيرة البحر المتوسطكان كورسيكا ينشر أسطورة عن القط المفترس الذي يصطاد الدجاج ليلًا ويسرق حليب الأغنام والماعز. لأول مرة ، أصبح العلماء مهتمين بقصص السكان المحليين في عام 2008 ، وبعد فترة من الوقت ، وجدوا علامات على وجود حيوان غامض. اتضح أن القط الذي لم يكن معروفًا من قبل للعلوم نادر جدًا ، وهو في الغالب ليلي ولديه حذر شديد ، وهذا هو السبب في أنه يكاد لا يصادف أعين الناس.

العلامات الأولى لوجود القط الأسطوريتم العثور عليها في عام 2012 ، عندما قام الباحثون بتثبيت العصي البخور في غابات الجزيرة لجذب انتباه الحيوان وجمع الحمض النووي. سقطت القط بسهولة في الفخ ، وتركت على حزم من الفرو ، مثالية لتعريفها الوراثي. أظهر التحليل أن المخلوق غير المعروف يشبه إلى حد كبير القط السهوب الأفريقي ، لكنه أظهر فيما بعد اختلافات كبيرة.

القطط الليلية

حول ميزات القطط الجديدة أصبحت معروفة في عام 2016العام ، عندما تمكن الباحثون أخيرًا من اصطياد 12 فردًا من نوع جديد يُفترض وتثبيت الرقائق عليهم لتتبع مواقعهم. أطلق السكان المحليون على القط اسم ghjattuvolpe الصعب نطقه ، والذي يمكن ترجمته كقطط ثعلب. في الوقت نفسه ، ليس لديها ميزات بيولوجية مشتركة مع الثعالب - هناك ببساطة خطوط على ذيلها ، والرأس مطلي باللون الأسود.

في حين أن طول الجسم من القطط المنزلية العاديةمن الرأس إلى الذيل حوالي 75 سم ، ويبلغ طول جسم ممثل جديد من الأنواع 90 سم. لديه أيضًا معطف كثيف جدًا من الصوف يحمي بشكل فعال من البراغيث والقراد. بالطبع ، من أجل البقاء في البرية ، اكتسبت القطط عضلات قوية وأنياب قوية وكبيرة. في الفيديو أدناه ، يمكنك رؤية أن للقط لونًا مختلفًا للعيون - لم يتم العثور على هذه الميزة إلا في فرد واحد ، وعلى الأرجح بسبب إصابة.

</ p>

يعتقد الباحثون أن القطط المذكورة أعلاهظهرت على الجزر منذ حوالي 6500 سنة وقد تكون من أصل شرق أوسطي. هناك بعض الاحتمالات بأن العلماء لم يكتشفوا حقًا نوعًا جديدًا ، لكنهم يتعاملون مع مزيج من نوعين مختلفين من القطط البرية. يمكن أن يكون أحد السلفين المختلطين هم القطط التي تعيش في جزيرة سردينيا القريبة.

الاكتشافات الخاطئة للعلماء

سابقا ، ارتكب العلماء بالفعل أخطاء مماثلة. على سبيل المثال ، في عام 2018 ، تم اكتشاف الهجين المزعوم لذئب وكلب في مونتانا. تحليل الحمض النووي وغيرها من الدراسات سرعان ما تبدد هذا الافتراض - الحيوان الذي يجري فحصه كان مجرد ذئب مسن.

اكتشاف أنواع جديدة من الحيوانات أمر شائع للغايةهذه الظاهرة ، على الرغم من أنه في معظم الأحيان لا يمكن للباحثين العثور على بقاياهم - فقد انقرضت معظم أنواع الحيوانات بالفعل. أحد هذه الأنواع هو المفترس Simbakubwa kutokaafrika - لقد عاش هذا القط الضخم في إفريقيا منذ حوالي 22 مليون عام وكان أكبر من الدببة القطبية.

إذا كنت مهتمًا بأخبار العلوم والتكنولوجيا ، فتأكد من الاشتراك في قناتنا في ياندكس. ستجد هناك مواد حصرية لم يتم نشرها على الموقع!

إشعار Facebook للاتحاد الأوروبي! تحتاج إلى تسجيل الدخول لعرض ونشر تعليقات الفيسبوك!

Research

A new species of cats with developed muscles and nightlife

Among the inhabitants of the Mediterranean islandCorsica was spread a legend about a predatory cat that hunts chickens at night and steals sheep and goat milk. For the first time, scientists became interested in the stories of local residents in 2008, and after a while, they did find signs of the existence of a mysterious animal. It turned out that a cat previously unknown to science is very rare, is predominantly nocturnal and possesses extreme caution, and that is why it almost does not come across people's eyes.

The first signs of the existence of the legendary catwere found in 2012, when researchers installed incense sticks in the forests of the island to attract the attention of the animal and collect its DNA. The cat easily fell into the trap, and left on a stick bundles of fur, ideal for her genetic identification. The analysis showed that the unknown creature is very similar to the African steppe cat, but later it showed significant differences.

Night Cats

About the features of new cats became known in 2016year, when researchers finally managed to catch 12 individuals of a supposedly new species and install chips on them to track their location. The locals called the cat the difficult-to-pronounce name ghjattuvolpe, which can be translated as a fox cat. At the same time, she has no common biological features with foxes - there are simply stripes on her tail, and the tip is painted black.

While the body length of ordinary domestic catsfrom the head to the tip of the tail is about 75 centimeters, the body length of the new representative of the species reaches 90 centimeters. He also has a very dense coat of wool that effectively protects against fleas and ticks. Of course, in order to survive in the wild, cats acquired strong muscles and large, strong fangs. In the video below you can see that the cat has a different eye color - this feature was found only in one individual and, most likely, was due to injury.

</ p>

Researchers believe that the above catsappeared on the islands about 6,500 years ago and may be of Middle Eastern origin. There is some probability that scientists have not really discovered a new species, but are dealing with a hybrid of two different types of wild cats. One of the progenitors of the hybrid can be cats living on the nearby island of Sardinia.

Erroneous discoveries of scientists

Previously, scientists have already made similar mistakes. For example, in 2018, the alleged hybrid of a wolf and a dog was discovered in Montana. DNA analysis and other studies quickly dispelled this assumption - the animal being examined was just an elderly wolf.

The discovery of new types of animals is quite frequentthe phenomenon, though most often the researchers can only find their remains - most of the animal species have already become extinct. One of these species is the predator Simbakubwa kutokaafrika - this huge cat lived in Africa about 22 million years ago and was larger than polar bears.

If you are interested in the news of science and technology, be sure to subscribe to our channel in Yandex. Dzen. There you will find exclusive materials that have not been published on the site!