عام

تم اكتشاف علاقة جديدة بين الأمعاء والدماغ. والملح هو المسؤول مرة أخرى

من المعروف أن النظام الغذائي عالي المحتوىالملح يسبب ارتفاع ضغط الدم ، وهو عامل خطر لكثير من المشاكل الصحية ، بما في ذلك أمراض القلب والسكتة الدماغية. ولكن على مدار العقد الماضي ، أظهرت الدراسات التي أجريت بين السكان أن هناك صلة بين تناول الملح والسكتة الدماغية ، بغض النظر عن ارتفاع ضغط الدم وخطر الإصابة بأمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية. لقد أصبح من الواضح أنه في مكان ما بين تناول الملح وصحة الدماغ ، في مكان ما في سلسلة الارتباط مفقود.

والآن ، أظهرت دراسة حديثةعلاقة جديدة: يمكن للإشارات المناعية المرسلة من الأمعاء أن تؤثر على الأوعية الدموية للدماغ ، مما يؤدي إلى ضعف صحة المخ وضعف الإدراك. والمثير للدهشة أن هذه الدراسة تكشف وجود علاقة غير معروفة سابقًا بين الأمعاء والدماغ ، بوساطة الجهاز المناعي ، وتبين أن الملح الزائد يمكن أن يؤثر سلبًا على صحة دماغ الإنسان عن طريق إتلاف الأوعية الدموية للدماغ ، بصرف النظر عن تأثيره على ضغط الدم.

الملح يؤذي الدماغ

تقدم هذه الدراسة علاجية جديدةمهام مكافحة السكتة الدماغية - السبب الرئيسي الثاني للوفاة في العالم - والاختلال الوظيفي المعرفي. ينطبق الحد من تناول الملح على الأشخاص في جميع أنحاء العالم ، حيث أن كل شخص بالغ تقريبًا يستهلك كمية كبيرة جدًا من الملح: بمعدل 9 إلى 12 غرامات يوميًا ، أو حوالي ضعف الحد الأقصى الموصى به (5 غرام) الذي أوصت به منظمة الصحة العالمية.

وقد أجريت الدراسة على الفئران وأظهرت ذلكتؤدي الاستجابات المناعية في الأمعاء الدقيقة إلى سلسلة من التفاعلات الكيميائية التي تصل إلى الأوعية الدموية في الدماغ ، مما يقلل من تدفق الدم إلى القشرة الدماغية ، وهما منطقتان من الدماغ مهمتان للتعلم والذاكرة. هذا ، بدوره ، يؤدي إلى انخفاض في نتائج اختبارات القدرات المعرفية. كان التعلم وضعف الذاكرة واضحًا حتى في حالة عدم وجود ارتفاع في ضغط الدم.

تستجيب الأمعاء للملح الزائد وتوجهإشارات مناعية تضع الأساس لتدهور مركب الأوعية الدموية الحيوي للدماغ وتضعف الوظيفة الإدراكية. حتى الآن ، أجريت الدراسة على الحيوانات التجريبية ، ولكن ليس لدى العلماء أي سبب للاعتقاد بأن الدراسات البشرية ستؤدي إلى نتائج مختلفة.

اعتني بنفسك! سنناقش في موقعنا الدردشة في برقية.

General

A new connection between the intestines and the brain has been discovered. And salt is again to blame

It’s well known that a high-content dietsalt causes high blood pressure, which is a risk factor for many health problems, including heart disease and stroke. But over the past decade, studies conducted among the population have shown that there is a connection between salt intake and stroke, regardless of high blood pressure and the risk of developing cardiovascular disease. It has become apparent that somewhere between salt intake and brain health, somewhere in the chain link is missing.

And now, a recent study showedA new connection: Immune signals sent from the intestines can compromise the blood vessels of the brain, resulting in poor brain health and cognitive impairment. Surprisingly, this study reveals a previously unknown relationship between the intestines and the brain, mediated by the immune system, and shows that excess salt can adversely affect human brain health by damaging the blood vessels of the brain, regardless of the effect on blood pressure.

Salt harms the brain

This study offers new therapeutictasks to combat stroke - the second leading cause of death in the world - and cognitive dysfunction. Reducing salt intake is applicable to people all over the world, since almost every adult consumes too much salt: on average, 9-12 g per day, or about twice the maximum recommended level of the World Health Organization (5 g).

The study was conducted on mice and showed thatimmune reactions in the small intestine trigger a cascade of chemical reactions that reach the blood vessels of the brain, which reduce blood flow to the cortex and hippocampus, two areas of the brain that are important for learning and memory. This, in turn, leads to a decrease in the results of tests for cognitive abilities. Learning and memory impairment was evident even in the absence of high blood pressure.

The intestines respond to excess salt and directsimmune signals that lay the foundation for the deterioration of the vital vascular complex of the brain and impair cognitive function. So far, the study has been conducted on experimental animals, but scientists have no reason to believe that human studies will lead to different results.

Take care of yourself! We will discuss in our chat in Telegram.