تكنولوجيا

أنشأ أحد موظفي Netflix شبكة عصبية للبحث عن القبلات في الأفلام.

رؤية الكمبيوتر مثالية تقريبا.يتعرف على الكائنات في الصور الثابتة ، وفي الوقت الحالي لا تنشأ المشكلات إلا مع مقاطع الفيديو. ومع ذلك ، يواصل المطورون إنشاء شبكات عصبية للتعرف على مختلف الإجراءات على الفيديو ، وأحد المشاريع الأخيرة والأكثر إثارة للاهتمام هو عمل الموظف في Netflix Amir Ziyah. باستخدام قاعدة من 100 فيلم من أفلام هوليود ، قام بتدريب الشبكة العصبية على التعرف على المشاهد بالقبلات ، مع تجنب المشاهد الواضحة للغاية.

الشبكة العصبية تعترف القبلات ، والتركيزعلى حركات شفاه الممثلين وأصوات اللمس. لتوضيح الشبكة العصبية ما ينبغي عليها الانتباه إليه ، قامت أمير زياي شخصياً بتمييز مشاهد قبلات في عينة من مئات أفلام هوليود. من بين الأفلام التي قام بمعالجتها آنا كارنينا (1935) ، غوست (1990) وكازينو رويال (2006). لم يوسع المطور قاعدة الأفلام التعليمية ، لأن الشبكة العصبية توقفت عن "الحكمة" بعد الفيلم الثمانين. في النهاية ، حدد أمير 263 مشاهدًا قبلات و 363 مشاهد بدون قبلات.

لقد تعلمت الشبكة العصبية التعرف على القبلات.

يتكون نظام الاعتراف من القبلاتفي جزأين. الأول يحلل شظايا الفيديو في ثانية واحدة ويطلق عليه المصنف الثنائي - ويشمل الشبكة العصبية التلافيفية ResNet لتحليل البيانات البصرية ، والشبكة العصبية VGG لدراسة الصوت. الجزء الثاني من النظام ، وهو المقسم ، يختار الأجزاء ذات القبلات ويعطيها حتى لا تتكرر.

بعد تلقي مقطع فيديو ، يدرسه النظاموجود مشاهد مع القبلات ويعطيهم في شكل مقاطع. أظهر الاختبار أن الشبكة العصبية تؤدي وظيفتها بدقة 95٪. ومع ذلك ، فقد لوحظ أن النظام غالباً ما يرتكب خطأ في بعض المشاهد حيث تحدث القبلات وسط مناظر طبيعية شاسعة ، أو حيث تحدث القبلات بسرعة كبيرة.

لماذا نحتاج إلى مثل هذه الشبكة العصبية؟

على الرغم من أن أمير زي هو موظف في Netflix ،أنشأ شبكة عصبية لا علاقة لها بالخدمة. وبلا جدوى - يمكن أن تكون وظيفة التعرف على القبلات مفيدة للغاية في خدمات البث ، وكذلك على Facebook و Instagram و TikTok. كحد أدنى ، من خلال تغيير الخوارزمية قليلاً ، يمكنك إنشاء نظام لفرز مشاهد واضحة وغير ضرورية. أيضًا ، يمكن لهذا النظام تلقائيًا فرز مقاطع الفيديو حسب المجلدات المواضيعية.

حول موضوع الشبكات العصبية ، نوصي بالقراءة عنهفرص لإحياء صور ثابتة. بفضل عمل متخصصين من مركز سامسونج للذكاء الاصطناعي ، ظهرت صور دوستويفسكي وموناليزا وألبرت أينشتاين حرفيًا - يمكنك رؤيتها في موادنا.

لمناقشة هذا الأمر ، وغيره من موضوعات العلوم والتكنولوجيا ، من الممكن في Telegram-chat. بالإضافة إلى محاوري مثيرة للاهتمام ، ستجد هناك إعلانات عن مواد جديدة من موقعنا!

Technology

A Netflix employee created a neural network for searching for kisses in movies.

Computer vision is almost perfect.recognizes objects in static images, and at the moment problems mainly arise only with videos. Nevertheless, developers continue to create neural networks for recognizing various actions on video, and one of the last and most interesting projects is the work of Netflix employee Amir Ziyah. Using a base of 100 Hollywood films, he trained the neural network to recognize scenes with kisses, while avoiding overly explicit scenes.

The neural network recognizes kisses, focusingon the movements of the lips of the actors and the sounds of touch. To show the neural network what she should pay attention to, Amir Ziay personally marked scenes with kisses in a sample of hundreds of Hollywood films. Among the films he processed were Anna Karenina (1935), Ghost (1990) and Casino Royal (2006). The developer did not expand the base of educational films, because the neural network stopped “getting wiser” after the eightieth film. In the end, Amir singled out 263 scenes with kisses and 363 scenes without kisses.

Neural network has learned to recognize kisses.

The created system of recognition of kisses consistsin two parts. The first analyzes the one-second video fragments and is called the binary classifier - it includes the convolutional ResNet neural network for analyzing visual data, and the VGG neural network for studying audio. The second part of the system, the segmenter, selects the fragments with kisses and gives them out so that they do not repeat.

Having received a video clip, the system studies it onthe presence of scenes with kisses and gives them in the form of passages. Testing has shown that the neural network does its job with 95% accuracy. However, it has been observed that the system often makes a mistake in some scenes where kisses occur against a background of vast landscapes, or where kisses occur too quickly.

Why do we need such a neural network?

Although Amir Ziay is a Netflix employee,he created a neural network has no relation to the service. And in vain - the function of recognition of kisses can be very useful in streaming services, as well as on Facebook, Instagram and TikTok. At a minimum, by slightly changing the algorithm, you can create a system for sorting unnecessarily explicit scenes. Also, such a system can automatically sort videos by thematic folders.

On the subject of neural networks, we recommend reading about itopportunities to revive static portraits. Thanks to the work of specialists from the Samsung Center for Artificial Intelligence, the portraits of Dostoevsky, Mona Lisa and Albert Einstein have literally come to life - you can see them in our material.

To discuss this, and other topics of science and technology, it is possible in our Telegram-chat. In addition to interesting interlocutors, there you will find announcements of fresh materials from our site!