بحث

تم تطوير نموذج يمكنه التنبؤ بحرائق الغابات قبل 20 دقيقة من الحريق.

لقد تعلمت البشرية جيدًا بالفعلالتعامل مع الحرائق الصغيرة وحتى تتقن بنجاح مختلف أساليب مكافحة الحرائق. من الإطفاء من الهواء إلى تقنية "أخذ" الأكسجين ، الذي يسرق نار أهم عنصر في الاحتراق ويجعله يموت من تلقاء نفسه. ومع ذلك ، في مواجهة العناصر المستعرة ، لا يزال الناس عاجزين. ولا تزال حرائق الغابات الواسعة تمثل مشكلة كبيرة. لكن المشكلة ، كما تعلمون ، أسهل في الوقاية من معالجتها. وعلى وجه التحديد ، تم تطوير نموذج يمكنه التنبؤ بحرائق الغابات قبل 20 دقيقة من الحريق.

حرائق الغابات هي قوة لا يمكن السيطرة عليها ويمكن التنبؤ بها

كيف تتنبأ بالحريق؟

وفقا لنشر EurikAlert ، للجديدالدراسة مأخوذة من مختبر أبحاث إطفاء الحرائق بجامعة بريغام يونغ. لقد تمكنوا من التعرف على بعض علامات الحرائق وبناء نظام للتنبؤ بالحرائق. إذا كنت تريد أن تكون على دراية بأحداث مماثلة ، فننصحك بالاشتراك في قناة أخبارنا في Telegram. يتم نشر الكثير من المواد المثيرة للاهتمام هناك بانتظام.

لقد عملنا على "نطاق صغير" ، مما أعطانابعض المزايا. وقال توماس فليتشر ، الأستاذ بجامعة بريغهام يونغ: "إذا أجريت دراسات سابقة على غابات كبيرة ، فقد درسنا كيف تؤثر الحرارة والظروف الأخرى التي تؤدي إلى الحرائق على النباتات الحرجية". نريد أن نجعل النار أكثر قابلية للتنبؤ من خلال إجراء تجارب في بيئة جيدة التحكم.

كانت حرائق الغابات الأخيرة في سيبيريا مرئية حتى من الفضاء

لتجاربه ، فليتشر وزملاؤهتم تحميل أوراق 14 نوعا من الشجيرات في وعاء حراري مع وظيفة محلل قياس الحرارة الحراري وتسخينها ببطء إلى 800 درجة مئوية. مراقبة كيفية حرق الأوراق ، قاموا بتصنيف معدل حرق النبات ، والمواد الكيميائية الصادرة نتيجة لهذه العمليات. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، قارن العلماء أيضًا تأثيرات مصدرين للحرارة: الحمل الحراري (محاكاة الحرائق التي تنشرها الرياح) والحرارية (الناشئة ، في الواقع ، بسبب الحريق المباشر).

انظر أيضًا: يتنبأ العلماء بالجفاف والحرائق باستخدام الأقمار الصناعية المدارية.

أظهرت الدراسة أن التركيب الكيميائيالشجيرات لها أهمية كبيرة في سرعة انهيارها قبل أن تبدأ في الاحتراق. من المهم معرفة ذلك لأن نوع النباتات التي تنمو في الغابات معروف جيدًا. وحتى قبل بدء حرق النبات ، يبدأ بالفعل في إفراز بعض المواد الكيميائية. يمكن اكتشاف هذه المواد بسهولة إذا تم تثبيتها في الغابات حيث توجد نباتات معينة ، والمحللات وأجهزة الاستشعار التي "ضبطها" لهذه النباتات والمواد الكيميائية التي تنبعث منها.

الآن هناك نماذج يمكنللتنبؤ تطور الحرائق لعدة أيام مقدما. لكن تحليل البيانات بمساعدتهم يستغرق حوالي أسبوعين ويتطلب الكثير من القوة الحاسوبية. نحن نقدم بديل. نعم ، توقعاتنا ليست "موجهة نحو المستقبل". يمكننا تقديم إجابات عن كيفية انتشار الحريق في العشرين دقيقة القادمة. يمكن أن يساعد نموذجنا في كيفية فهم سلوك الحرائق والتنبؤ بحدوثها على المدى القصير.

يقوم العلماء الأمريكيون الآن بفحص بياناتهم وفي المستقبل القريب يريدون تكرار التجارب باستخدام الأشجار والأعشاب التي تنمو في الغابات. هذا سيجعل توقعاتهم أكثر دقة.

Research

A model has been developed that can predict forest fires 20 minutes before a fire.

Mankind has already learned pretty wellcope with small fires and even quite successfully mastered various methods of fighting fire. From extinguishing from air to the technology of "taking" oxygen, which robs the fire of the most important component of combustion and makes it die out on its own. However, in the face of the raging elements, people are still powerless. And extensive forest fires are still a huge problem. But the problem, as you know, is easier to prevent than to deal with its consequences. And precisely for this, a model was developed that could predict forest fires 20 minutes before a fire.

Forest fires are an uncontrollable force that can be predicted

How to predict a fire?

According to the publication EurikAlert, for the newThe study is from the Brigam Young University fire research lab. They were able to recognize some signs of fires and build on their basis a system for predicting fires. If you want to be aware of similar events, we recommend subscribing to our news channel in Telegram. A lot of interesting materials regularly appear there.

We worked on a "small scale", which gave ussome advantage. If similar studies were previously conducted on large forests, then we studied how heat and other conditions leading to fires affect the forest flora, ”said Thomas Fletcher, a professor at Brigham Young University. We want to make fire more predictable by conducting experiments in a well-controlled environment.

Recent forest fires in Siberia were visible even from space

For his experiments, Fletcher and his colleaguesthe leaves of 14 species of shrubs were loaded into a refractory vessel with the function of a thermogravimetric analyzer and slowly heated to 800 degrees Celsius. Observing how the leaves burn, they classified the rate at which the plant burned, and the chemicals released as a result of these processes. In addition, scientists also compared the effects of two sources of heat: convection (simulating fires propagated by wind) and thermal (arising, in fact, due to direct fire).

See also: Scientists predict drought and fires using orbiting satellites.

The study showed that the chemical compositionShrubs are of great importance in how quickly they collapse before they begin to burn. This is important to know because the type of plants growing in forests is well known. And even before the plant begins to burn, it already begins to secrete certain chemicals. These substances can be easily detected if installed in the forests where plants of a certain species are located, analyzers and sensors that are “tuned” to these plants and the chemicals they emit.

Now there are models that canto predict the development of fires for several days in advance. But data analysis with their help takes about two weeks and requires a lot of computing power. We offer an alternative. Yes, our forecasts are not so “directed towards the future”. We can give answers on how the fire will spread in the next 20 minutes. Our model can help with how to understand the behavior of fires and predict their occurrence in the short term.

Now American scientists are checking their data and in the near future they want to repeat experiments using trees and herbs growing in forests. This will make their forecasts even more accurate.