الفضاء

قال موظف سابق في ناسا إنه تم اكتشاف آثار الحياة على كوكب المريخ في عام 1970.

الآن الرائدة وكالات الفضاء في العالممع القوة والرئيسي أنهم يعدون برامج المريخ لاستكشاف الكوكب الأحمر. قريباً جداً ، ستبدأ مهمة مارس 2020 ، والغرض منها هو دراسة سطح المريخ والعثور على ما يتحدث عنه العلماء وكتاب الخيال العلمي لعقود عديدة - الحياة خارج كوكبنا. ومع ذلك ، قال أحد علماء ناسا السابقين في مدونته ، والذي كتب خصيصًا لمجلة Scientific American ، إنه تم اكتشاف آثار الحياة على المريخ منذ زمن بعيد - منذ أكثر من 40 عامًا.

ربما كانت الحياة موجودة على سطح المريخ كل هذا الوقت. لقد بحثنا عنها بطريقة خاطئة

هل هناك حياة على المريخ؟

إجابة لا لبس فيها على هذا السؤال ، للأسف ،ليس بعد. ومع ذلك ، وجد الباحث الكبير في ناسا ، جيلبرت ليفين ، مع زملائه في تجربة الإصدار Labeled Release في النصف الثاني من سبعينيات القرن الماضي ، في كلماته ، دليلًا على آثار لوجود حياة على المريخ في عينات من تربة المريخ. أخذت التربة كجزء من برنامج فايكنغ. باختصار ، تضمن برنامج Viking إطلاق سفينتين فضائيتين - Viking-1 و Viking-2 ، والتي كان من المفترض أن تدرس كل من مدار وسطح الكوكب الرابع من الشمس ، بالإضافة إلى البحث عن الحياة في عينات التربة.

شيء من هذا القبيل يأخذ تربة المريخ

ولكن كيف تمكنت من اكتشاف وجود الحياة؟ وفقًا للسيد ليفين ، استندت تجربة Labeled Release على التجربة التي اقترحها عالم الأحياء الشهير لويس باستور في عام 1864. قبل قرنين من الزمان ، لاحظ عالم أوروبي أنه إذا سمح للميكروبات بالتكاثر في محلول غذائي ، فإن فقاعات الغاز ستظهر على سطح هذا الحل. على المريخ ، استمرت هذه التجربة سبعة أيام (لويس بضع ساعات فقط). هذا في الواقع - هذا اختبار لوجود الأيض البكتيري ، والذي يتحدث بشكل غير مباشر عن وجودهم. الشيء الوحيد الذي يمكن أن يعطي رد فعل إيجابي كاذب هو العمليات الكيميائية مثل غليان محلول المغذيات. على الأقل في تجارب على الأرض ، كان الأمر كذلك. ولكن لتجنب ذلك ، تمت إضافة التحكم في درجة الحرارة المحيطة والحل كجزء من التجربة لمنع ارتفاع درجة الحرارة.

انظر أيضًا: أخبر العلماء مكان البحث عن الأجانب على المريخ

ونتيجة لذلك ، كانت فقاعات الغاز في الواقعسجلت. ومع ذلك ، فإن التحليل الجزيئي اللاحق لم يستطع اكتشاف المواد العضوية في عينات التربة ، وخلص خبراء ناسا إلى أن تجربة الإصدار Labeled Release سمحت لنا بالعثور على "مادة تحاكي الحياة ، ولكنها ليست كذلك". ما رأيك يمكن أن يكون؟ عبر عن افتراضاتك في دردشة البرقية. في الوقت نفسه ، لم يكن أحد الأجهزة التالية التي هبطت على سطح المريخ مزودًا بأجهزة قادرة على اكتشاف وجود الحياة ، والتي تسمى "هنا والآن". للقيام بذلك ، تحتاج إلى أخذ عينات من التربة ، وتحليلها لاحقًا. علاوة على ذلك ، يلاحظ جيلبرت ليفين أن المركبة الجديدة ، التي ستذهب إلى المريخ في عام 2020 ، لا تملك أيضًا هذه الأدوات. لذا فإن إمكانية العثور على حياة هناك بطرق قياسية تظل مسألة كبيرة. هل توافق على رأي خبير سابق في ناسا؟

Space

A former NASA employee said that traces of life on Mars were discovered back in 1970.

Now leading aerospace agencies of the worldwith might and main they are preparing their Martian programs for exploring the Red Planet. The Mars 2020 mission will start very soon, the purpose of which will be to study the surface of Mars and find what scientists and science fiction writers have been talking about for many decades - life beyond our planet. However, one of NASA's former scientists on his blog, written specifically for Scientific American magazine, said that traces of life were discovered on Mars a long time ago - more than 40 years ago.

Perhaps life has existed on Mars all this time. We just looked for her in the wrong way

Is there life on Mars?

An unambiguous answer to this question, unfortunately,not yet. However, NASA senior scientist Gilbert Levin, along with his colleagues in the Labeled Release experiment in the second half of the 1970s, found, in his words, evidence of traces of the presence of life on Mars in samples of Martian soil. Soil was taken as part of the Viking program. In short, the Viking program included the launch of two spacecraft - Viking-1 and Viking-2, which were supposed to study both the orbit and the surface of the fourth planet from the Sun, as well as search for life in soil samples.

Something like this is taking the Martian soil

But how did you manage to detect the presence of life? According to Mr. Levin, the Labeled Release experiment was based on the experiment proposed in 1864 by the famous biologist Louis Pasteur. A couple of centuries ago, a European scientist noticed that if microbes were allowed to multiply in a nutrient solution, gas bubbles would appear on the surface of this solution. On Mars, this experiment lasted seven days (Louis only a few hours). That is, in fact - this is a test for the presence of bacterial metabolism, which indirectly speaks of their presence. The only thing that can give a false-positive reaction is chemical processes like boiling a nutrient solution. At least in experiments on Earth it was just that. But in order to avoid this, control of the ambient temperature and solution was added as part of the experiment to prevent overheating.

See also: Scientists told where to look for aliens on Mars

And as a result, the gas bubbles were indeedfixed. However, the subsequent molecular analysis could not detect organic matter in soil samples, and NASA experts concluded that the Labeled Release experiment allowed us to find "a substance that mimics life, but is not." What do you think it could be? Express your assumptions in our telegram chat. At the same time, not one of the following devices that landed on Mars was equipped with devices capable of detecting the presence of life, which is called "here and now." To do this, you need to take soil samples, and analyze later. Moreover, Gilbert Levin notes that the new rover, which will go to Mars in 2020, also does not have such tools. So the possibility of finding life there in standard ways remains a big question. Do you agree with the opinion of a former NASA expert?