عام. بحث. تكنولوجيا

تم إنشاء جهاز يتتبع كل حركة بشرية.

كل صباح ، الذهاب إلى العمل ، مستودعيضع العامل جاك ويستلي حزامًا بحجم جهاز أسود بحجم الهاتف الذكي. يتتبع كل خطوة له وينقل البيانات المتعلقة به إلى صاحب العمل. وهذه ليست بداية قصة رائعة يراقبنا فيها "الأخ الأكبر". هذه هي الحياة الحقيقية ، لأن هذه الأجهزة تستخدم بالفعل في مرافق وول مارت. يلاحظ المصنعون أن أجهزة التتبع هذه يمكنها تحسين نظام الأمان وتقليل عدد الإصابات. ولكن ليس كل شيء بسيط للغاية.

أداة جديدة لمراقبة العمال

لماذا تراقب العمال؟

الجهاز الذي تم إنشاؤه بواسطة بدء التشغيل StrongArmتقوم التقنيات (والمعروفة أيضًا باسم StrongArm) بجمع وإرسال معلومات حول العمل وإنتاجية العمل إلى أصحاب العمل. يقول منشئو الأداة أن أجهزة التتبع يمكن أن تكمل برامج السلامة الحالية عن طريق تحديد الموظفين الذين يحتاجون إلى تدريب إضافي ، وأن الأجهزة تساعد في العثور على الأماكن التي تحتاج إلى تحويل لتقليل احتمالية وقوع إصابات وتحسين الإنتاجية.

مبدأ جهاز StrongArm جميلبسيطة - فهي تجسد أداء العضلات وكيف تعمل بكفاءة بفضل قراءة النبضات الكهربائية. في سلسلة من التجارب في مواقع مختلفة ، كشفت StrongArm ، على سبيل المثال ، أنه في أحد المستودعات كان هناك مكان غالبًا ما يدير فيه العمال ظهورهم كثيرًا. وقف الموظفون هناك بجانب الحزام الناقل ، وهم يشاهدون حركة الأجسام ويرسلونها على طول الشريط ، الذي انحنى 90 درجة. ينصح برنامج StrongArm بتغيير زاوية الشريط بمقدار 45 درجة. أصبحت الإصابات أقل بكثير.

اقرأ أيضًا: AlterEgo - جهاز يمكنه سماع أفكارك

في اختبار آخر ، كان على StrongArm الدراسةارتفاع معدلات التعب بين العمال المؤقتين. خلال المحادثات الأولية ، بدا أن مديري المستودعات يتشككون في أن العمال كانوا ببساطة كسالى. ومع ذلك ، وجد نظام StrongArm أنهم يبذلون جهدًا كبيرًا عن طريق سحب الصناديق بأربعة أضعاف من الموظفين العاديين لإنهاء العمل بشكل أسرع. وقد جعل ذلك من الممكن تنفيذ قدر كبير من العمل على المدى القصير ، ولكن إذا كانت هناك حاجة إلى بذل جهود إضافية ، فإن الموظفين ببساطة لم يكن لديهم القدرة على التحمل. نتيجة لذلك ، تم تعديل نظام الأجور ، والذي لن يجعل الناس يندفعون. الآن تستخدم StrongArm من قبل أكثر من 30 شركة ، بما في ذلك Heineken NV و Toyota.

StrongArm شحن حوض

النقابات ، ومع ذلك ، الخوف من أرباب العملالذين سيبدأون في جمع البيانات حول الموظفين سيكون بإمكانهم استخدام هذه البيانات ضدهم. بادئ ذي بدء ، فهم متأكدون من أنه يمكن فصل العمال أو معاقبتهم إذا انخفضت إنتاجيتهم. ومع ذلك ، فإن عتامة أدوات تحليل البيانات يمكن أن تجعل من الصعب فهم سبب حدوث ذلك بالضبط. ما رايك هل هذا تقدم أم عنصر إضافي للمراقبة؟ اكتب عنها في محادثتنا في Telegram.

المبدعين من StrongArm يعلن ذلكتم تصميم المنتجات فقط لزيادة السلامة والأداء. تدعي الشركة أيضًا أن الجهاز لا يتتبع الأداء الفردي ، وأنه يتم تلقي جميع البيانات من قبل أصحاب العمل في شكل مجهول.

General, Research, Technology

A device has been created that tracks every human movement.

Every morning, going to work, warehouseWorker Jack Westley puts on a belt with a black device the size of a smartphone. It tracks his every move and transmits data about it to the employer. And this is not the beginning of a fantastic story in which the "big brother" is watching us. This is real life, because such devices are already being used at Walmart facilities. Manufacturers note that such trackers can improve the security system and reduce the number of injuries. But not everything is so simple.

New gadget to monitor workers

Why keep an eye on the workers?

Device created by StrongArm startupTechnologies (and also known as StrongArm) collects and sends information about work and labor productivity to employers. The creators of the gadget say that trackers can complement existing safety programs by identifying employees who need additional training, and devices help find places that need to be converted to reduce the likelihood of injuries and improve productivity.

The principle of the StrongArm device is prettysimple - it captures the performance of muscles and how efficiently they work by reading electrical impulses. In a series of tests at various sites, StrongArm revealed, for example, that in one warehouse there was a place where workers often turned their backs too hard. The employees there stood next to the conveyor belt, watching the movement of objects and sending them further along the tape, which was bent 90 degrees. StrongArm software advised changing the angle of the tape by 45 degrees. Injuries became much less.

Read also: AlterEgo - a device that can hear your thoughts

In another test, StrongArm had to studyhigh fatigue rates among temporary workers. During preliminary conversations, warehouse managers seemed to suspect that the workers were simply lazy. However, the StrongArm system found that they overexert by dragging boxes 4 times faster than regular staff to finish work faster. This made it possible to carry out a large amount of work in the short term, but if additional efforts were needed, the employees simply did not have the stamina. As a result, the wage system was revised, which would not make people rush. Now StrongArm is used by more than 30 companies, including Heineken NV and Toyota.

StrongArm Charging Dock

Unions, however, fear that employerswho begin to collect data about employees will be able to use this data against them. First of all, they are sure that workers can be fired or punished if their productivity decreases. However, the opacity of data analysis tools can make it difficult to understand why this is exactly what happened. What do you think? Is this progress or an additional element of surveillance? Write about it in our chat in Telegram.

The creators of StrongArm declare thatThe products are designed solely to increase safety and performance. The company also claims that the device does not track individual performance, and that all data is received by employers in anonymous form.