تكنولوجيا

أجرت شركة من الإمارات العربية المتحدة أول رحلة تجارية لطائرة تعمل بالوقود الحيوي.

نفذت طيران الاتحاد للطيران من الإمارات العربية المتحدةأول رحلة تجارية كاملة لطائرة بوينغ 787 دريملاينر باستخدام الوقود الحيوي القائم على المياه المالحة (نباتات من الشريط البحري الساحلي مع تركيز عال من الملح في التربة). تم تجهيز الطائرة بمحركات من الجيل الجديد من جنرال إلكتريك 1 بي ، والتي عملت على مزيج هجين من الكيروسين التقليدي والوقود الحيوي من المياه المالحة بنسبة 50 إلى 50 ، حسب غلف نيوز.

ساعات عدة ساعات بين المدنأبو ظبي وأمستردام. طارت الطائرة من الإمارات في الساعة 9:30 صباحًا بالتوقيت المحلي وهبطت في مطار أمستردام في الساعة 2 مساءً بالتوقيت المحلي. تم التعرف على الرحلة بنجاح تام. التزود بالوقود مع مزيج من الكيروسين الطيران والوقود الحيوي لم يكن مطلوبا.

الوقود الحيوي لشركة الطائرات المتقدمةISEAS (النظام المتكامل لطاقة مياه البحر والزراعة) ، ومقره مصدر ، أبو ظبي ، وبدأ العمل في المنطقة الاقتصادية الأوروبية في عام 2016. وقد تم تمويل المشروع من قبل الاتحاد للطيران وبوينغ وهونيويل UOP وجنرال الكتريك.

بحسب عارف سلطان الحمادي ، موظفتعد جامعة الخليفة للعلوم والتكنولوجيا ، أول رحلة تجارية كاملة للوقود الحيوي ، "بداية جديدة" في استخدام الطاقة النظيفة للسفر جوا.

"رحلة طائرة الاتحاد تثبت ذلكيغير تطوير ISEAS قواعد اللعبة ، والتي يمكن أن تحقق فوائد كبيرة للنقل الجوي والعالم بأسره. ويوضح شون شوين ، نائب رئيس بوينغ إنترناشونال ، أن البحث والتطوير في هذه التكنولوجيا يوضحان إمكانات كبيرة لتحويل الصحارى الساحلية إلى أراض زراعية منتجة لا يمكن أن توفر الأمن الغذائي فحسب ، ولكن أيضًا سماء صافية.

مخطط إنتاج الوقود الحيوي من الملح

يتم إنتاج الوقود الحيوي على عدة مراحل. في المرحلة الأولى ، يتم ضخ مياه البحر أو المحيط في أنابيب في خزانات خاصة مع قلي السمك والعوالق. بعد الإثراء بمنتجات الحياة السمكية والمعالجة الخاصة ، يتم ضخ المياه في المزارع المحضرة بالنباتات المقاومة للملح ، بما في ذلك الملح.

بعد بعض الوقت ، والمنتجات الناتجة(يتم جمع الرواسب والنباتات الميتة والبذور النباتية وكذلك الدبال) وإرسالها إلى محطة معالجة وإنتاج الوقود الحيوي. يتم تحويلها إلى وقود حيوي ، ويتم تصفية المياه المستخدمة وإعادتها إلى المحيط.

يدعي ISEAS أن استخدام الهجينالوقود الذي يتكون من مزيج من الكيروسين التقليدي والوقود الحيوي ، سوف يقلل من انبعاثات ثاني أكسيد الكربون في الجو. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يلاحظ أن العملية الكاملة لإنتاج الوقود الحيوي تستخدم البطاريات الشمسية كمصادر للطاقة.

يمكنك مناقشة الأخبار من خلال Telegram-chat.

Technology

A company from the UAE conducted the first commercial flight of a biofuel-powered aircraft.

Airline Etihad Airways from the UAE carried outThe first full-fledged commercial flight of the Boeing 787 Dreamliner airliner using saline-based biofuel (plants from the coastal marine strip with a high salt concentration in the soil). The aircraft was equipped with engines of the new generation General Electric 1B, which worked on a hybrid mixture of conventional kerosene and biofuels from saline in the ratio of 50 to 50, according to Gulf News.

Hours of many hours between the citiesAbu Dhabi and Amsterdam. The airliner flew out of the UAE at 9:30 am local time and landed at Amsterdam Airport at 2 pm local time. The flight is recognized as fully successful. Refueling with a mixture of aviation kerosene and biofuels was not required.

Biofuels for aircraft developed by the companyISEAS (Integrated Seawater Energy and Agriculture System), based in Masdar, Abu Dhabi and starting work in the EAD in 2016. The project was financed by Etihad Airways, Boeing, Honeywell UOP and General Electric.

According to Arif Sultan Al-Hammadi, an employeeThe Caliph University of Science and Technology, the first full-fledged commercial biofuel flight, "marks a new beginning" in the use of clean energy for air travel.

"The flight of the Etihad airliner proves thatISEAS development changes the rules of the game, which can bring significant benefits to air transport and the world at large. Research and development of this technology demonstrates significant prospects for the transformation of coastal deserts into productive agricultural land capable of providing not only food security, but also clear skies, ”adds Sean Schwinn, vice president of Boeing International.

Scheme of production of biofuels from salt

The creation of biofuels takes place in several stages. In the course of the first, sea or ocean water is pumped into pipes in special tanks with fish fry and plankton. After enrichment with fish life products and special treatment, water is pumped to prepared plantations with plants resistant to salt, including saltrose.

After some time, the resulting products(silt sediments, dead plants, plant seeds, and also humus) are collected and sent to a biofuel processing and production station. are converted into biofuels, and the used water is filtered and returned back to the ocean.

The ISEAS claims that using a hybridfuel consisting of a mixture of conventional kerosene and biofuels, will reduce carbon dioxide emissions into the atmosphere. In addition, it is noted that the entire process of biofuel production uses solar cells as energy sources.

You can discuss the news in our Telegram-chat.