عام

أصبح جاكسون أوزوالت البالغ من العمر 13 عامًا أصغر شخص يبني مفاعل اندماج

ظهر منافس جديد في عالم العلوم.أصغر فيزيائي نووي حقق تفاعل انصهار. إنه صبي يبلغ من العمر 13 عامًا يدعى جاكسون أوزوالت ، ويعيش في تينيسي (الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية). بينما كان أقرانه ، كما هو معتاد في هذا العصر ، يلعبون ألعاب الفيديو ويشاهدون التلفزيون ، كان جاكسون منشغلاً في بناء مفاعل دمج مدمج في مختبره ، والذي أنشأه هو نفسه في غرفة الألعاب السابقة بمنزله ، وفقًا لـ Science Alert.

لإنشاء تركيب الانصهار النووي الحراريبدأ أوزوالت عندما كان يبلغ من العمر 12 عامًا فقط ، ولكن في 19 يناير من هذا العام ، قبل ساعات قليلة من عيد ميلاده الثالث عشر ، قال إنه حقق هدفه.

بمساعدة 50،000 فولت من الطاقة يمكن للرجلدفع بنجاح ذرتين من الديوتيريوم الغازي داخل المفاعل الذي أنشأه ، بنجاح تفريغ النواة في منطقة البلازما النشطة. بعد إجراء بحث إضافي ، أصبح Oswalt أكثر ثقة في النتائج المحققة.

"بالنسبة لأولئك الذين لم يروا تقريري السابق وقالوا ،أنني لا أستطيع الوصول إلى عملية الانصهار النووي ، يجب أن تكون هذه المعلومات بمثابة مفاجأة. لقد حققت الكثير من التقدم خلال الشهر الماضي ، حيث تمكنت من حل جميع العيوب الرئيسية في نظامي. وكتب أوزوالت في منتدى Fusor.net ، والآن حصلت على نتائج أعتقد أنها تستحق شيئًا ما حقًا.

في الإنصاف تجدر الإشارة إلى أنه في حين أن لهلا تخضع النتائج لتقييم طرف ثالث للمتخصصين الآخرين ولن يتم نشرها في مجلة علمية يراجعها النظراء ، ويجب أن تؤخذ كل كلماته بقدر لا بأس به من الشك.

ومع ذلك ، في نجاح أوزوالت تأكد ليس فقط نفسه. كما أكد كونسورتيوم أبحاث المصادر المفتوحة المصدر نتائج الصبي. وفقًا لمسؤول موقع الويب Jason Hull ، تمت إضافة Oswalt إلى قائمة الهواة الذين وصلوا إلى الاندماج النووي الحراري.

"وظيفة رائعة. نظام رائع. لقد استثمرت الكثير من المال في هذا التثبيت ، "علق هال.

بالمناسبة ، تجدر الإشارة إلى أن تكلفة إنشاءتبين أن مفاعل أوزوالت النووي ، الذي يعتبر "غاضبًا صغيرًا" ، ملموسًا للغاية - حوالي 10 آلاف دولار ، وهو ما قدمه الوالدان للطفل. في الوقت نفسه ، قال والد جاكسون إنه لم يسمح لابنه بالعمل في المشروع إلا بعد أن دعا الخبراء الذين أخبروا الصبي عن المخاطر المرتبطة بالإشعاع والجهد الناتج عن آلاف الفولت.

إذا كان سيتم استعراض نتائج الصبي أوبعد اختباره من قبل منظمة علمية ، سيتنحى رسميًا عن تايلور ويلسون البالغ من العمر 14 عامًا ، والذي كان في السابق أصغر شخص وصل إلى الانصهار النووي الحراري.

يمكنك مناقشة تحقيق عبقري شاب في برنامج Telegram-chat الخاص بنا.

General

13-year-old Jackson Oswalt became the youngest person to build a fusion reactor

A new contender has appeared in the world of science.the youngest nuclear physicist who has attained the fusion reaction. He is a 13-year-old boy named Jackson Oswalt, who lives in Tennessee (USA). While his peers, as is typical for this age, were playing video games and watching television, Jackson was busy building a compact fusion reactor in his laboratory, which he himself created in the former game room of his house, writes Science Alert portal.

To the creation of the installation of fusionOswalt started when he was only 12 years old, but on January 19 of this year, just a few hours before his 13th birthday, he said that he had achieved his goal.

With the help of 50,000 volts of energy the guy couldsuccessfully push two atoms of gaseous deuterium inside the reactor created by him, successfully discharging the nucleus in the active plasma zone. After conducting additional research, Oswalt became more confident in the results achieved.

"For those who have not seen my previous and spoken,that I can never reach the process of nuclear fusion this information should come as a surprise. During the past month I have achieved a lot of progress, having solved all the major flaws in my system. And now I have got results that I think are really worth something, ”Oswalt wrote on the Fusor.net forum.

In fairness it should be noted that while histhe results are not subject to third-party evaluation of other specialists and will not be published in a peer-reviewed scientific journal, all of his words must be taken with a fair amount of skepticism.

However, in the success of Oswalt sure not only himself. The Open Source Fusor Research Consortium also confirmed the results of the boy. According to website administrator Jason Hull, Oswalt has been added to the list of amateurs who have reached thermonuclear fusion.

“Great job. Great system. You invested a lot of money in this installation, ”commented Hull.

By the way, it is worth noting that the cost of creatingThe Oswalt nuclear reactor, which is a “tiny fusor”, turned out to be quite tangible - about 10 thousand dollars, which the parents gave to the boy. At the same time, Jackson's father said that he allowed his son to work on the project only after he invited experts who told the boy about the dangers associated with radiation and voltage of thousands of volts.

If the boy’s results will be reviewed ortested by a scientific organization, he will officially push aside 14-year-old Taylor Wilson, who was previously the youngest person who ever achieved thermonuclear fusion.

You can discuss the achievement of a young genius in our Telegram-chat.