بحث

عشر حقائق علمية تعلمناها من الصورة الأولى للثقب الأسود

فكرة الثقوب السوداء تعود إلى عام 1783 ، عندماأدرك عالم كامبريدج جون ميشيل أن جسمًا ضخمًا بدرجة كافية في مساحة صغيرة كافية يمكن أن يجذب حتى الضوء ، ويمنعه من الهرب. بعد أكثر من قرن من الزمان ، وجد كارل شوارزشيلد الحل الدقيق لنظرية النسبية العامة لأينشتاين ، والتي تنبأت بالنتيجة نفسها: ثقب أسود. توقع كل من ميشيل وشوارزشيلد وجود صلة واضحة بين أفق الحدث ، أو دائرة نصف قطرها لمنطقة لا يمكن للضوء أن يهرب منها ، وكتلة الثقب الأسود.

لمدة 103 سنوات بعد شوارزشيلدالتنبؤات لا يمكن التحقق من ذلك. وفقط في 10 أبريل 2019 ، اكتشف العلماء أول صورة على الإطلاق لأفق الأحداث. عملت نظرية أينشتاين مرة أخرى ، كما هو الحال دائمًا.

على الرغم من أننا نعرف الكثير بالفعل عن الثقوب السوداء ، حتى قبل ظهور اللقطة الأولى لأفق الحدث ، إلا أنها تغيرت وتوضيحت كثيرًا. كان لدينا الكثير من الأسئلة التي لديها الآن إجابات.

بالمناسبة ، هنا عشر حقائق عن الثقوب السوداء التي يجب على الجميع معرفتها.

10 أبريل 2019 حدث تعاون الأفققدم تلسكوب أول لقطة ناجحة لأفق حدث الثقب الأسود. يوجد هذا الثقب الأسود في مجرة ​​ميسيير 87: المجرة الأكبر والأكثر ضخامة في مجرتنا الفائقة المحلية من المجرات. كان القطر الزاوي لأفق الحدث 42 ثانية دقيقة. هذا يعني أنه من أجل تغطية السماء بأكملها ، تحتاج إلى 23 ثقبًا أسودًا من نفس الحجم.

على مسافة 55 مليون سنة ضوئية ،تبلغ الكتلة المقدرة لهذا الثقب الأسود 6.5 مليار مرة الكتلة الشمسية. جسديا ، وهذا يتوافق مع حجم أكبر من حجم مدار بلوتو حول الشمس. إذا لم يكن هناك ثقب أسود ، فإن الضوء سيحتاج إلى حوالي يوم للذهاب عبر قطر أفق الحدث. وسبب ذلك:

  • يحتوي تلسكوب أفق الحدث على دقة كافية لرؤية هذا الثقب الأسود
  • الثقب الأسود يشع بقوة موجات الراديو
  • عدد قليل جدًا من انبعاثات الموجات الراديوية في الخلفية للتداخل مع الإشارة

كنا قادرين على جعل هذه الطلقة الأولى. من الذي تعلمناه الآن عشرة دروس عميقة.

لقد تعلمنا كيف يبدو الثقب الأسود. ما التالي؟

هذا ثقب أسود حقيقي ، كما تنبأ به GR. إذا كنت قد رأيت من أي وقت مضى مقالا مع العنوانمثل "المنظر يؤكد بجرأة أن الثقوب السوداء لا وجود لها" أو "هذه النظرية الجديدة للجاذبية يمكن أن تحول أينشتاين" ، أنت تخمن أن الفيزيائيين ليس لديهم مشاكل مع اختراع النظريات البديلة. على الرغم من أن الموارد الوراثية قد اجتازت جميع الاختبارات التي أخضعناها لها ، فإن الفيزيائيين ليس لديهم نقص في الامتدادات أو البدائل أو البدائل الممكنة.

ورؤية ثقب أسود يزيل هائلهمكمية. الآن نحن نعرف أن هذا هو ثقب أسود ، وليس حفرة ثقيلة. نحن نعلم أن أفق الحدث موجود وأنه ليس تفردًا مكشوفًا. نحن نعلم أن أفق الحدث ليس سطحًا صلبًا ، لأن المادة الساقطة يجب أن تنتج توقيعًا بالأشعة تحت الحمراء. وكل هذه الملاحظات تتوافق مع النظرية العامة للنسبية.

ومع ذلك ، فإن هذه الملاحظة لا تقول شيئًا عن الظلامالمسألة ، أكثر نظريات الجاذبية المعدلة ، الجاذبية الكمية ، أو ما وراء أفق الأحداث. هذه الأفكار هي خارج نطاق ملاحظات EHT.

ديناميات الجاذبية للنجوم تعطي تقديرات جيدة لجماهير الثقب الأسود ؛ مراقبة الغاز - لا. قبل أول صورة ثقب أسود ، كان لدينا عدة طرق مختلفة لقياس كتلة الثقوب السوداء.

يمكننا إما استخدام قياسات النجوم -مثل المدارات الفردية للنجوم بالقرب من ثقب أسود في مجرتنا الخاصة أو خطوط امتصاص النجوم في M87 - التي أعطتنا كتلة الجاذبية ، أو الانبعاثات من الغاز الذي يتحرك حول ثقب أسود مركزي.

سواء بالنسبة لمجرتنا و M87 ، هذينكانت التقديرات مختلفة للغاية: كانت تقديرات الجاذبية أكبر بنسبة 50-90 ٪ من الغاز. بالنسبة إلى M87 ، أظهرت قياسات الغاز أن الثقب الأسود به كتلة 3.5 مليار شمس ، في حين كانت قياسات الجاذبية أقرب إلى 6.2-6.6 مليار. ، ديناميات الجاذبية هي مؤشر ممتاز لكتلة الثقوب السوداء ، لكن الاستنتاجات حول تحول الغاز نحو القيم المنخفضة. هذه فرصة عظيمة لمراجعة افتراضاتنا الفيزيائية الفلكية حول الغاز المداري.

</ p>

يجب أن يكون ثقبًا أسودًا دائريًا ، ومحور الدوران الخاص به يبعد عن الأرض.. من خلال مراقبة أفق الحدث ،انبعاث الراديو من حوله ، طائرة نفاثة واسعة النطاق وانبعاث راديو ممتد تقاسه المراصد الأخرى ، وقد حددت EHT أنها عبارة عن ثقب أسود Kerr (دوار) ، وليست Schwarzschild (لا تدور).

ليست ميزة واحدة بسيطة من ثقب أسود ذلكيمكننا دراسة لتحديد هذه الطبيعة. بدلاً من ذلك ، علينا أن نبني نماذج للثقب الأسود والأمر الموجود خارجها ، ثم نطورها لفهم ما يحدث. عندما تبحث عن إشارات محتملة قد تظهر ، فإنك تحصل على فرصة للحد منها حتى تتسق مع نتائجك. يجب أن يدور هذا الثقب الأسود ، ويشير محور الدوران إلى حوالي 17 درجة من الأرض.

تمكنا في النهاية من تحديد أن هناك مادة حول ثقب أسود يتوافق مع الأقراص المتراكمة والجداول.. كنا نعلم بالفعل أن M87 كان بها طائرة نفاثةالملاحظات البصرية - وما تنبعث منه أيضًا في الموجات الراديوية والأشعة السينية. لا يمكن الحصول على هذا النوع من الإشعاع فقط من النجوم أو الفوتونات: أنت بحاجة إلى مادة ، وكذلك الإلكترونات. فقط من خلال تسريع الإلكترونات في مجال مغناطيسي يمكننا الحصول على الانبعاثات الراديوية المميزة التي رأيناها: إشعاع السنكروترون.

وتطلب أيضا مبلغ لا يصدقالعمل النمذجة. التواء المعلمات المختلفة لجميع النماذج الممكنة ، سوف تتعلم أن هذه الملاحظات لا تتطلب فقط تدفقات متكررة لشرح نتائج الراديو ، ولكن أيضًا بالضرورة تتنبأ بالنتائج غير الموجية للراديو ، مثل الأشعة السينية. تم إجراء أهم الملاحظات ليس فقط بواسطة EHT ، ولكن أيضًا بواسطة مراصد أخرى مثل تلسكوب Chandra X-ray. يجب تسخين تدفقات التراكم ، كما يتضح من طيف الإشعاع المغناطيسي M87 ، وفقًا للإلكترونات المتسارعة النسبية في المجال المغناطيسي.

تظهر الحلقة المرئية الجاذبية والعدسة حول الثقب الأسود المركزي ؛ ومرة أخرى تم اختبار GRT. حلقة الراديو هذه غير متطابقةأفق الأحداث ولا يتوافق مع حلقة الجسيمات الدوارة. وهذا ليس أيضًا المدار الدائري الأكثر ثباتًا في الثقب الأسود. لا ، هذه الحلقة تنبعث من مجال الفوتونات ذات العدسة الجاذبية ، والتي تنحني مساراتها عن طريق ثقب الثقب الأسود في طريقنا إلى أعيننا.

ينحني هذا الضوء إلى مجال أكبر مما يتوقعه المرء إذا لم تكن الجاذبية قوية للغاية. بينما يكتب في Event Horizon Telescope Collaboration:

"وجدنا أن أكثر من 50 ٪ من إجمالي التدفق فيتمر الأقواس الثانية بالقرب من الأفق وأن هذا الإشعاع يتم قمعه بحدة عندما يدخل هذه المنطقة بمقدار 10 مرات ، وهذا دليل مباشر على الظل المتوقع للثقب الأسود. "

أثبتت نظرية أينشتاين العامة للنسبية مرة أخرى أنها صحيحة.

الثقوب السوداء هي ظواهر ديناميكية ، يتغير الإشعاع مع مرور الوقت.. مع كتلة 6.5 مليار شمس ، ضوءسوف يستغرق الأمر حوالي يوم للتغلب على أفق حدث الثقب الأسود. يحدد هذا الإطار الزمني تقريبًا الذي يمكننا أن نتوقع أن نشهد فيه تغييرات وتقلبات الإشعاع التي لاحظتها EHT.

حتى الملاحظات التي استمرت عدة أيام ،سمح لنا أن نؤكد أن هيكل الإشعاع المنبعث يتغير مع الوقت ، كما هو متوقع. تحتوي بيانات عام 2017 على أربع ليال من الملاحظات. حتى عند النظر إلى هذه الصور الأربع ، يمكنك أن ترى بصريًا أن الأولين لهما ميزات متشابهة والآخران أيضًا ، ومع ذلك ، هناك اختلافات كبيرة بين الأول والأخير. بمعنى آخر ، تتغير خصائص الإشعاع حول الثقب الأسود في M87 بمرور الوقت.

سوف تكشف EHT في المستقبل عن الأصل المادي لمشاعل الثقب الأسود.. رأينا في كل من الأشعة السينية وفيمجموعة الراديو أن ثقب أسود في وسط درب التبانة لدينا تنبعث من ومضات الإشعاع على المدى القصير. على الرغم من أن الصورة الأولى للثقب الأسود الموضحة أظهرت كائنًا فائق الكتلة في M87 ، فإن الثقب الأسود في مجرتنا - القوس A * - سيكون بنفس الحجم ، لكنه سيتغير بشكل أسرع.

بالمقارنة مع كتلة M87 - 6.5 مليار دولارالكتل الشمسية - كتلة القوس A * ستكون 4 ملايين كتلة شمسية فقط: 0.06٪ من الكتلة الأولى. هذا يعني أنه سيتم ملاحظة التقلبات ليس فقط خلال اليوم ، ولكن خلال دقيقة واحدة فقط. ستتغير ميزات الثقب الأسود بسرعة ، وعندما يحدث وميض ، سنكون قادرين على الكشف عن طبيعته.

كيف ترتبط الهبات إلى درجة الحرارة والإضاءةصور الراديو رأينا؟ هل يحدث توصيل مغناطيسي ، كما هو الحال في قذف الكتلة الاكليلية من شمسنا؟ هل هناك أي شيء يكسر تيارات الجداول؟ يومض A * يوميًا ، حتى نتمكن من ربط جميع الإشارات الضرورية بهذه الأحداث. إذا كانت نماذجنا وملاحظاتنا جيدة كما اتضح فيما يتعلق بالطراز M87 ، فيمكننا تحديد ما الذي يدفع هذه الأحداث وربما حتى معرفة ما الذي يقع في الثقب الأسود ، مما يخلقها.

سوف تظهر بيانات الاستقطاب التي ستكشف ما إذا كانت الثقوب السوداء لها مجال مغناطيسي داخلي.. على الرغم من أننا جميعا كنا سعداء بالتأكيد لرؤيةأول لقطة لأفق الثقب الأسود ، من المهم أن نفهم أن صورة فريدة تمامًا ستظهر قريبًا: استقطاب الضوء المنبعث من الثقب الأسود. نظرًا للطبيعة الكهرومغناطيسية للضوء ، فإن تفاعلها مع المجال المغناطيسي سيطبع بصمة توقيع استقطاب خاص ، مما يسمح لنا بإعادة بناء المجال المغنطيسي للثقب الأسود ، وكذلك كيفية تغيره بمرور الوقت.

نحن نعلم أن هذه المادة تتجاوز الأفق.الأحداث ، كونها تتحرك بشكل أساسي الجزيئات المشحونة (مثل الإلكترونات) ، تولد المجال المغناطيسي الخاص بها. تشير النماذج إلى أن خطوط الحقل يمكن أن تظل إما في تدفقات متراكمة ، أو تمر عبر أفق الحدث ، وتشكل نوعًا من "المرساة" في الثقب الأسود. هناك صلة بين هذه المجالات المغناطيسية ، والتراكم ونمو الثقب الأسود ، وكذلك الطائرات. بدون هذه الحقول ، لا يمكن أن تفقد المواد المتدفقة في الزخم زخمها الزاوي وتقع في أفق الحدث.

بيانات الاستقطاب ، نظرًا لقوة التصور الاستقطابي ، ستخبرنا بها. لدينا بالفعل البيانات: يبقى إجراء تحليل كامل.

تحسن حدث الأفق سوف تلسكوب تظهر وجود ثقوب سوداء أخرى بالقرب من مراكز المجرة.. عندما يدور الكوكب حول الشمسليس فقط بسبب حقيقة أن الشمس لها تأثير ثقالي على الكوكب. يوجد دائمًا رد فعل معاكس: الكوكب له تأثير على الشمس. وبالمثل ، عندما يدور كائن حول ثقب أسود ، فإنه يمارس أيضًا ضغطًا ثقاليًا على الثقب الأسود. في ظل وجود مجموعة كاملة من الجماهير بالقرب من مراكز المجرات - ومن الناحية النظرية ، العديد من الثقوب السوداء غير المرئية - يجب أن يرتجف الثقب الأسود المركزي حرفيًا في مكانه ، حيث يتم سحبه بواسطة الحركة البراونية للهيئات المحيطة.

صعوبة هذا القياس اليومهو أنك بحاجة إلى نقطة تحكم لمعايرة وضعك بالنسبة لموقع الثقب الأسود. تتضمن تقنية مثل هذا القياس أنك نظرت إلى المعاير ، ثم إلى المصدر ، ومرة ​​أخرى إلى المعاير ، ثم مرة أخرى إلى المصدر ، وما إلى ذلك. في هذه الحالة ، تحتاج إلى تحريك العين بسرعة كبيرة. لسوء الحظ ، يتغير الجو بسرعة كبيرة ، وفي غضون ثانية واحدة يمكن أن يتغير الكثير ، لذلك ليس لديك وقت لمقارنة الكائنين. في أي حال ، وليس مع التكنولوجيا الحديثة.

لكن التقنيات في هذا المجال تتطور.سريع بشكل لا يصدق. الأدوات المستخدمة في EHT في انتظار التحديثات وقد تكون قادرة على تحقيق السرعة المطلوبة بحلول منتصف عام 2020. يمكن حل هذا اللغز بحلول نهاية العقد المقبل ، وكل ذلك بفضل تحسين الأدوات.

أخيرا، حدث الأفق سوف يرى التلسكوب في النهاية مئات الثقوب السوداء. لتفكيك ثقب أسود ، تحتاج إلىكانت دقة وضوح صفيف التلسكوب أفضل (أي دقة عالية) من حجم الكائن الذي تبحث عنه. في الوقت الحالي ، لا يمكن ل EHT أن تصنع إلا ثلاثة ثقوب سوداء معروفة في الكون بقطر كبير بما فيه الكفاية: القوس A * ، مركز M87 ، مركز المجرة NGC 1277.

ولكن يمكننا زيادة قوة عين الحدث الأفق.التلسكوب إلى حجم الأرض ، إذا أطلقنا التلسكوبات في المدار. من الناحية النظرية ، هذا بالفعل قابل للتحقيق تقنيًا. زيادة عدد التلسكوبات تزيد من عدد وتواتر الملاحظات ، وفي الوقت نفسه ، القرار.

من خلال إجراء التحسينات اللازمة ، بدلاً من 2-3 مجرات ، يمكننا العثور على مئات الثقوب السوداء أو أكثر. يبدو مستقبل ألبومات صور الثقب الأسود مشرقًا.

كان مشروع التلسكوب لأفق الحدث باهظ الثمن ،لكنه سدد. نعيش اليوم في عصر فلك الثقوب السوداء وأخيراً تمكنا من مشاهدتها بأعيننا. هذه مجرد البداية. اشترك في قناة تلغراف لدينا لتلقي جميع الأخبار من هذه الجبهة غير مرئية.

Research

10 scientific facts that we have learned from the first photo of the black hole

The idea of ​​black holes goes back to 1783, whenThe Cambridge scientist John Michelle realized that a sufficiently massive object in a sufficiently small space can attract even light, preventing it from escaping. After more than a century, Karl Schwarzschild found the exact solution for Einstein's general theory of relativity, which predicted the same result: a black hole. Both Michell and Schwarzschild predicted a clear connection between the event horizon, or the radius of a region from which light cannot escape, and the mass of a black hole.

For 103 years after Schwarzschildpredictions could not verify it. And only on April 10, 2019, scientists uncovered the first ever photograph of the horizon of events. Einstein's theory worked again, as always.

Although we already knew quite a lot about black holes, even before the first snapshot of the event horizon appeared, it changed and clarified a lot. We had a lot of questions that now have answers.

By the way, here are 10 facts about black holes that everyone should know.

April 10, 2019 Event Horizon CollaborationTelescope presented the first successful shot of the black hole event horizon. This black hole is in the Messier 87 galaxy: the largest and most massive galaxy in our local supercluster of galaxies. The angular diameter of the event horizon was 42 micro-arc-seconds. This means that in order to cover the whole sky, you need 23 quadrillion black holes of the same size.

At a distance of 55 million light years,The estimated mass of this black hole is 6.5 billion times the solar one. Physically, this corresponds to a size greater than the size of the Pluto orbit around the Sun. If there were no black hole, the light would need about a day to go through the diameter of the event horizon. And just because:

  • the event horizon telescope has enough resolution to see this black hole
  • black hole strongly radiates radio waves
  • very few radio wave emissions in the background to interfere with the signal

we were able to make this first shot. From which we have now learned ten deep lessons.

We learned what a black hole looks like. What's next?

This is a true black hole, as predicted by GR. If you have ever seen an article with the titlesuch as "the theorist boldly asserts that black holes do not exist" or "this new theory of gravity can turn Einstein", you guess that physicists have no problems with inventing alternative theories. Despite the fact that GR has passed all the tests with which we subjected it, physicists have no shortage of extensions, replacements or possible alternatives.

And seeing a black hole eliminates their immensequantity. Now we know that this is a black hole, not a wormhole. We know that the event horizon exists and that it is not a bare singularity. We know that the event horizon is not a hard surface, as the falling substance must produce an infrared signature. And all these observations correspond to the general theory of relativity.

However, this observation says nothing about the darkmatter, the most modified theories of gravity, quantum gravity or what lies behind the horizon of events. These ideas are beyond the scope of EHT observations.

The gravitational dynamics of stars gives good estimates for the masses of a black hole; gas observation - no. Before the first black hole image, we had several different ways to measure the mass of black holes.

We could either use star measurements -like the individual orbits of stars near a black hole in our own galaxy or the absorption lines of stars in M87 - which gave us gravitational mass, or emissions from gas that moves around the central black hole.

Both for our galaxy and for M87, these twothe estimates were very different: gravitational estimates were 50-90% more than gas. For M87, gas measurements showed that the black hole has a mass of 3.5 billion suns, while gravity measurements were closer to 6.2–6.6 billion. But the EHT results showed that the black hole has 6.5 billion solar masses, which means , gravitational dynamics is an excellent indicator of the mass of black holes, but the conclusions on gas shift towards lower values. This is a great opportunity to review our astrophysical assumptions about orbital gas.

</ p>

It must be a rotating black hole, and its axis of rotation points away from the Earth.. By observing the event horizon,radio emission around it, large-scale jet and extended radio emission measured by other observatories, the EHT has determined that it is a Kerr (rotating) black hole, not Schwarzschild (not rotating).

Not a single simple feature of a black hole thatwe could study to determine this nature. Instead, we have to build models of the black hole and the matter outside it, and then develop them to understand what is happening. When you look for possible signals that may appear, you get the opportunity to limit them so that they are consistent with your results. This black hole should rotate, and the axis of rotation indicates approximately 17 degrees from Earth.

We were able to finally determine that there is a substance around a black hole that corresponds to accretion disks and flows.. We already knew that the M87 had a jet - byoptical observations — and what she also emitted in the radio wave and x-rays. This kind of radiation can not be obtained only from stars or photons: you need a substance, as well as electrons. Only by accelerating electrons in a magnetic field can we get the characteristic radio emission that we saw: synchrotron radiation.

And it also required an incredible amountmodeling work. Twisting various parameters of all possible models, you will learn that these observations not only require accretionary fluxes to explain radio results, but also necessarily predict non-radio wave results, such as X-ray radiation. The most important observations were made not only by the EHT, but also by other observatories such as the Chandra X-ray telescope. Accretion fluxes must be heated, as evidenced by the M87 magnetic radiation spectrum, in accordance with relativistic accelerated electrons in a magnetic field.

The visible ring shows gravity and lensing around a central black hole; and again the GRT was tested. This radio ring does not matchthe horizon of events and does not correspond to the ring of rotating particles. And this is also not the most stable circular orbit of a black hole. No, this ring arises from the sphere of gravitationally lensed photons, whose paths are bent by the gravity of a black hole on the way to our eyes.

This light bends into a larger sphere than one would expect if gravity was not so strong. As he writes in Event Horizon Telescope Collaboration:

"We found that more than 50% of the total flow inarcseconds passes near the horizon and that this radiation is sharply suppressed when it enters this region by 10 times, which is direct evidence of the predicted shadow of a black hole. ”

Einstein's general theory of relativity once again proved to be true.

Black holes are dynamic phenomena, their radiation changes with time.. With a mass of 6.5 billion suns, lightIt will take about a day to overcome the black hole event horizon. This roughly sets the time frame within which we can expect to see changes and fluctuations of the radiation observed by the EHT.

Even observations that lasted several days,allowed us to confirm that the structure of the emitted radiation changes with time, as predicted. The data for 2017 contain four nights of observations. Even looking at these four images you can visually see that the first two have similar features and the last two also, however, there are significant differences between the first and the last. In other words, the radiation properties around the black hole in M87 do change over time.

EHT in the future will reveal the physical origin of black hole flares.. We saw both in x-ray and inradio range that a black hole in the center of our own Milky Way emits short-term flashes of radiation. Although the very first black hole image shown showed a supermassive object in M87, the black hole in our galaxy - Sagittarius A * - will be just as big, only it will change faster.

Compared to the mass of M87 - 6.5 billionsolar masses - the mass of Sagittarius A * will be only 4 million solar masses: 0.06% of the first. This means that fluctuations will be observed not only during the day, but within even one minute. The features of a black hole will change quickly, and when a flash occurs, we will be able to reveal its nature.

How flashes are related to temperature and luminosityradio pictures we saw? Does a magnetic reconnection occur, as in the ejections of the coronal mass of our Sun? Is anything breaking in accretion streams? Sagittarius A * flashes daily, so we can associate all the necessary signals with these events. If our models and observations are as good as they turned out to be for the M87, we can determine what drives these events and maybe even find out what falls into a black hole, creating them.

Polarization data will appear, which will reveal whether black holes have their own magnetic field.. Although we all were definitely glad to seethe first shot of the horizon of the black hole, it is important to understand that a completely unique picture will soon appear: the polarization of light emanating from the black hole. Due to the electromagnetic nature of light, its interaction with the magnetic field will imprint a special polarization signature on it, allowing us to reconstruct the magnetic field of a black hole, as well as how it changes over time.

We know that substance is beyond the horizon.events, being essentially moving charged particles (like electrons), generates its own magnetic field. Models indicate that field lines can either remain in accretionary flows, or pass through the event horizon, forming a kind of “anchor” in a black hole. There is a connection between these magnetic fields, accretion and the growth of a black hole, as well as jets. Without these fields, matter in accretion flows could not lose its angular momentum and fall into the event horizon.

Polarization data, due to the power of polarimetric visualization, will tell us about it. We already have the data: it remains to perform a complete analysis.

Improvement Event Horizon Telescope will show the presence of other black holes near the galactic centers.. When the planet rotates around the sun, itdue not only to the fact that the Sun has a gravitational effect on the planet. There is always an equal and opposite reaction: the planet affects the sun. Similarly, when an object spins around a black hole, it also exerts a gravitational pressure on the black hole. In the presence of a whole set of masses near the centers of galaxies — and, in theory, a multitude of invisible yet black holes — the central black hole should literally tremble in its place, being pulled away by the Brownian motion of the surrounding bodies.

The difficulty of this measurement todayis that you need a control point to calibrate your position relative to the location of a black hole. The technique for such a measurement implies that you look at the calibrator, then at the source, again at the calibrator, again at the source, and so on. In this case, you need to move the eye very quickly. Unfortunately, the atmosphere is changing very rapidly, and in 1 second a lot can change, so you just do not have time to compare the two objects. In any case, not with modern technology.

But technologies in this area are developing.incredibly fast. The tools that are used at the EHT are waiting for updates and may be able to achieve the necessary speed by the mid-2020s. This puzzle can be solved by the end of the next decade, and all thanks to the improvement of the toolkit.

Finally, Event Horizon Telescope will eventually see hundreds of black holes. To disassemble a black hole, you need toThe resolution power of the telescope array was better (that is, high resolution) than the size of the object you are looking for. At present, the EHT can only make out three known black holes in the Universe with a sufficiently large diameter: Sagittarius A *, center M87, center of the galaxy NGC 1277.

But we can increase the power of the Event Horizon eye.Telescope to the size of the Earth, if we launch telescopes into orbit. In theory, this is already technically achievable. An increase in the number of telescopes increases the number and frequency of observations, and with it the resolution.

By making the necessary improvements, instead of 2-3 galaxies, we can find hundreds of black holes or even more. The future of black hole photo albums seems bright.

The telescope project of the event horizon was expensive,but he paid off. Today we live in the era of astronomy of black holes and finally were able to observe them with our own eyes. This is just the beginning. Subscribe to our Telegraph channel to receive all the news from this invisible front.