عام. بحث. تكنولوجيا

ما هي الحيوانات التي لديها أكبر قرون في العالم؟

ربما يعرف قراء موقعنا أكثر من غيرهم عدد الحيوانات الموجودة على كوكبنا. في السابق ، تمكنا بالفعل من دراسة العديد من المخلوقات المثيرة للاهتمام ، حتى اسود سمكة في العالم... في إطار هذه المادة ، أقترح أن أفهملماذا تحتاج الحيوانات إلى القرون ، وكيف تنمو ومن يمتلك أكبرها. سأقول على الفور أن الأبقار الأفريقية ، المشار إليها باسم Ankole-Watusi ، تعتبر مالكة لبعض أكبر القرون. ذات مرة ، اعتبرتها القبائل الأفريقية مقدسة واستخدمتها إلى أقصى حد ، لتربية الحليب واللحوم وحتى الدم. وأطلقوا عليها اسم "الأبقار ذات القرون الطويلة". ولكن ما الحجم الذي تصل إليه قرونهم ، وما هو الدور الذي تلعبه في أجسامهم ، وكيف تمكنت هذه الأبقار غير العادية من الانتشار في جميع أنحاء العالم تقريبًا؟ في الواقع ، يمكن العثور عليها اليوم ليس فقط في إفريقيا ، ولكن أيضًا في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية وأوكرانيا وعدد من البلدان الأخرى.

قد يبدو أنه برنامج فوتوشوب ، لكن لا

أغمق سمكة في العالم تسمى السيوف طويلة القرون (Anoplogaster cornuta). يمكنك إلقاء نظرة على صورهم هنا ، ولكن دعنا أولاً نفحص أكثر المخلوقات قرناً.

المحتوى

  • 1 أغرب الأبقار
  • 2 ما هي القرون ل؟
  • 3 كيف ظهرت الأبقار؟
  • 4 أعنف الحيوانات

أكثر الأبقار غرابة

حصلت أبقار Watussi على مثل هذا الاسم غير العاديتكريما للقبيلة الأفريقية التي فكرت في تدجينهم. على الرغم من حقيقة أن الأبقار كانت تستخدم كمصدر للحوم ، إلا أن الناس نادرا ما يستخدمونها. الأهم من ذلك كله أنهم كانوا مهتمين بحليب الواتوسي. طوال اليوم ، كانت الأبقار ترعى في الحقل ، وفي المساء تم إدخال العجول إليها ، والتي سمح لها بأخذ رشفتي حليب فقط لإمكانية الحلب. يصل وزن الأبقار البالغة إلى 750 كيلوجرامًا ، لكن وزن العجول بالكاد يصل إلى 23 كيلوجرامًا. ذات مرة ، لم تتح لهم الفرصة لشرب ما يكفي من الحليب ، ماتوا قبل بلوغهم سن الرشد.

يبدو مثل العجل واتوسي

ومع ذلك ، كانت الأبقار تعتبر مقدسة وأكثر من ذلككل الناس جذبتهم قرونهم الضخمة. يمكن أن يصل طولها إلى 2.4 متر ، وتساوي كتلتها 45 كيلوجرامًا. كان الأفراد ذوو القرون الأطول يحظون بتقدير كبير وكانوا يعتبرون ملكًا لزعماء القبائل. لفترة طويلة ، عاشت الأبقار غير العادية في إفريقيا فقط ، ولكن في الستينيات ، نقل والتر شولتز ذكرًا وامرأتين إلى الولايات المتحدة. بدأوا في التكاثر بنشاط ، لذلك يمكن الآن العثور على watussi في كندا وحتى أوكرانيا. تتحمل الحيوانات السفر جيدًا بسبب جهازها الهضمي القوي القادر على معالجة الطعام الصلب. يمكنهم أيضًا البقاء بدون ماء لفترة طويلة.

يمكنك أن تقرأ عن كيفية تدجين الناس للقطط في هذه المادة.

الفرد العصري ذو الأبواق الأكبرتعتبر بقرة تسمى Lurch. في عام 2003 ، دخلت موسوعة جينيس للأرقام القياسية ، لأن محيط قرنيها كان 92.25 سم ، وكتلتها وصلت إلى 50 كجم. يعيش هذا الحيوان المذهل في ولاية أركنساس الأمريكية ، وقد أصبح المفضل لدى السياح. في الصورة يمكنك أن ترى كيف تسلي البقرة الأطفال. لسوء الحظ ، مات الشخص المفضل لدى الجميع في عام 2010 من مرض.

لارش والأطفال

ما هي القرون ل؟

مثل العديد من الحيوانات مشقوقة الظلف ، القرونينتج واتوسي عن طريق الجلد ، تمامًا مثل الأظافر والمخالب والشعر. في حين أن العديد من المخلوقات الأخرى تحتاج إلى قرون لأغراض مختلفة مثل الحماية ، فإن السليل على رؤوس الأبقار الأفريقية ضرورية لتنظيم درجة حرارة الجسم. الحقيقة هي أن القرون مليئة بالأوعية الدموية ، والتي تبردها الرياح وتدور الدم الطازج في جميع أنحاء الجسم. كقاعدة عامة ، هذه الميزة للجسم تنقذ الأفارقة في الحرارة ، وهي ليست شائعة على الإطلاق هناك.

لحماية النسل ، يقود واتوسي الصغار إلى المركز ويحيط بهم

كيف نشأت الأبقار؟

ويعتقد أن أسلاف واتوسي همالثيران البدائية ، يشار إليها أيضًا باسم الجولات (Bos primigenius). في سلوكهم ، كانوا يشبهون الأبقار العادية واختلفوا فقط في الحجم المتميز للقرون. عاشت هذه المخلوقات على كوكبنا حتى عام 1627 وانقرضت بسبب الأنشطة البشرية. ومع ذلك ، فإن آخر عينة عرفها العلم ماتت دون خطأ من البشر. ماتت في إحدى الغابات البولندية بسبب المرض. على الأرجح ، يمكن أن تصيب أفرادًا آخرين ، لذلك لم يكن لديهم أي فرصة للبقاء على قيد الحياة.

الثور البدائي كما يراه الفنان

انظر أيضًا: ما نوع الموسيقى التي تحبها الحيوانات؟

أعنف الحيوانات

من المهم أن نلاحظ أن هناك حيوانات ومع قرون أكبر. لكن تاريخهم ليس ثريًا مثل تاريخ أبقار واتوسي. لذلك ، بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، هناك أيضًا ما يسمى بماعز الماء (Kobus ellipsiprymnus) ، التي يصل قرونها إلى 130 سم ويصل وزنها إلى 250 كجم. توجد فقط في الذكور وتستخدم في المعارك مع الأفراد الآخرين. لإثارة إعجاب الإناث ، يعبرون قرونهم ويريحون جباههم ويبذلون قصارى جهدهم لسحق العدو.

Waterbuck (Kobus ellipsiprymnus)

ومن الجدير بالذكر أيضًا خروف الموفلون (Ovisgmelini) ، التي تعيش في جزر البحر الأبيض المتوسط ​​كورسيكا وسردينيا ، وكذلك عبر القوقاز وتركمانستان وطاجيكستان. الأبواق الملتوية التي يصل طولها إلى 65 سم متاحة حصريًا للذكور. يتم استخدامها أيضًا في المعركة ، خاصة وأن الذكور يعيشون في الغالب أسلوب حياة انفرادي. لكن الإناث والحملان تشكل قطعانًا من حوالي 100 فرد.

موفلون (أوفيس غيليني)

إذا كنت تحب مقالاتنا ، فاشترك معنا في أخبار Google! سيؤدي ذلك إلى تسهيل تتبع المحتوى الجديد.

حول موضوع الحيوانات غير العادية ، أقترح أيضًااقرأ مادة زميلي ليوبفي سوكوفيكوفا. تحدثت في مقالتها عن أسرع الحيوانات على هذا الكوكب. ولا نتحدث فقط عن الفهد المشهور ، الذي يمتد بسرعة تصل إلى 115 كيلومترًا في الساعة. سوف تتعلم أيضًا عن أسرع الأسماك والطيور والحشرات. بشكل عام ، كل المتعة في مكان واحد!

General, Research, Technology

What animals have the largest horns in the world?

Perhaps the readers of our site know better than others how many animals exist on our planet. Previously, we have already managed to study many interesting creatures, up to the blackest fish in the world... Within the framework of this material, I propose to understandWhy do animals need horns, how they grow and who has the largest ones. I will say right away that African cows, referred to as Ankole-Watusi, are considered the owners of some of the largest horns. Once upon a time, African tribes considered them sacred and used them to the maximum, breeding for milk, meat and even blood. And they called them "insangs", which can be translated as "cows with long horns." But what size do their horns reach, what role do they play in their body, and how did these unusual cows manage to spread almost all over the world? Indeed, today they can be found not only in Africa, but also in the USA, Ukraine and a number of other countries.

It may seem like it's photoshop, but no

The blackest fish in the world called long-horned sabers (Anoplogaster cornuta). You can look at their photos here, but let's first examine the horniest creatures.

Content

  • 1 The most unusual cows
  • 2 What are horns for?
  • 3 How did the cows appear?
  • 4 The horniest animals

The most unusual cows

Watussi cows got such an unusual namein honor of the African tribe who thought of domesticating them. Despite the fact that cows were used as a source of meat, people used it very rarely. Most of all they were interested in watussi milk. All day long, the cows grazed in the field, and in the evening calves were admitted to them, which were allowed to take only a couple of sips of milk for the possibility of milking. Adult cows weigh up to 750 kilograms, but the weight of calves barely reaches the 23 kilogram mark. Once upon a time, not having the opportunity to drink enough milk, they died before even reaching adulthood.

It looks like a calf watussi

Still, cows were considered sacred and moreall people were attracted by their huge horns. Their length can reach 2.4 meters, and their mass is equal to 45 kilograms. Individuals with the longest horns were held in high esteem and were considered the property of tribal leaders. For a long time, unusual cows lived only in Africa, but in the 1960s, a certain Walter Schultz transported a male and two females to the United States. They began to be actively bred, so now watussi can be found in Canada and even Ukraine. Animals tolerate travel well due to their strong digestive system, which is able to process solid food. They can also go without water for a long time.

You can read about how people domesticated cats in this material.

The modern individual with the largest hornsa cow named Lurch is considered. In 2003, she entered the Guinness Book of Records, because the girth of her horns was 92.25 centimeters, and her weight reached 50 kilograms. Living in the American state of Arkansas, the amazing animal has become a favorite among tourists. In the photo you can see how the cow entertains the children. Unfortunately, everyone's favorite died in 2010 from an illness.

Larch and children

What are horns for?

Like many cloven-hoofed animals, hornswatussi are produced by the skin, just like nails, claws and hair. While many other creatures need horns for various purposes like protection, the scions on the heads of African cows are needed to regulate body temperature. The fact is that the horns are full of blood vessels, which are cooled by the wind and circulate fresh blood throughout the body. As a rule, this feature of the body saves African people in the heat, and it is not at all uncommon there.

To protect the offspring, watussi drive the young to the center and surround them

How did cows come about?

It is believed that the ancestors of watussi areprimitive bulls, also referred to as tours (Bos primigenius). In their behavior, they were similar to ordinary cows and differed only in the outstanding size of the horns. These creatures lived on our planet until 1627 and became extinct due to human activities. However, the last specimen known to science died through no fault of humans. She died in one of the Polish forests due to illness. Most likely, she could infect other individuals, so they had absolutely no chance of survival.

Primitive bull as seen by the artist

See also: What kind of music do animals like?

The horniest animals

It is important to note that there are animals andwith larger horns. But their history is not as rich as that of Watussi cows. So, in addition to them, there are also the so-called water goats (Kobus ellipsiprymnus), whose horns grow up to 130 centimeters and weigh up to 250 kilograms. They are only found in males and are used in battles with other individuals. To impress the females, they cross their horns, rest their foreheads and do their best to crush the enemy.

Waterbuck (Kobus ellipsiprymnus)

Also worth mentioning are the mouflon sheep (Ovisgmelini), which inhabit the Mediterranean islands of Corsica and Sardinia, as well as the Transcaucasia, Turkmenistan and Tajikistan. Twisted horns up to 65 centimeters long are also available exclusively in males. They are also used in combat, especially since males lead a predominantly solitary lifestyle. But females and lambs form herds of about 100 individuals.

Mouflon (Ovis gmelini)

If you like our articles, subscribe to us on Google News! This will make it easier for you to keep track of new content.

On the topic of unusual animals, I also suggestread the material of my colleague Lyubvi Sokovikova. In her article, she talked about the fastest animals on the planet. And we are talking not only about the well-known cheetah, which runs at speeds up to 115 kilometers per hour. You will also learn about the fastest fish, birds and insects. In general, all the fun is in one place!