عام. بحث. تكنولوجيا

كيف يدخل البلاستيك إلى أجسام الأطفال وهل يمكن تجنبه؟

تبادل العلماء الأيرلنديون أخبارًا مزعجة. في سياق دراستهم ، اتضح ذلك مليون جزيء بلاستيكي مجهري... مصادر المواد التي يحتمل أن تكون خطرةهي الزجاجات التي يطعم منها كثير من الآباء أطفالهم حديثي الولادة. قبل صنع الخلطات الغذائية ، يتم تطهير الزجاجات بالماء الساخن وبعد التسخين يبدأ البلاستيك في التفكك إلى جزيئات صغيرة. يدخلون كائنات الأطفال ، لكن العلماء ما زالوا لا يعرفون ما إذا كان البلاستيك ضارًا بصحتهم. لكنهم يعرفون كيف يحافظون على الأطفال في مأمن من ابتلاع المواد البلاستيكية الدقيقة. للقيام بذلك ، ما عليك سوى اتباع بعض القواعد.

تدخل جزيئات البلاستيك بانتظام إلى كائنات الأطفال. لكن هل هم ضارون؟

جزيئات البلاستيك في الطعام

أوعية أفران الميكروويف والغلايات الكهربائية وزجاجات تغذية الأطفال والعديد من الأواني الأخرى كلها مصنوعة من نفس النوع من البلاستيك - بولي بروبلين... لقد عرف العلماء منذ فترة طويلة أن المنتجات البلاستيكية تتحلل في النهاية إلى جزيئات صغيرة يشار إليها باسم البلاستيك المجهري... كثير من الباحثين قلقون من ذلكتدخل جزيئات البلاستيك المجهرية البيئة ويمكن أن تضر الطبيعة. في إحدى الدراسات ، وجد أن جزيئات البلاستيك الصغيرة يمكن أن تبطئ نمو النباتات. لكن هل يمكن أن يدخل البلاستيك إلى أجسام الإنسان ويسبب ضررًا؟

يبتلع الأطفال جزيئات البلاستيك مع حليب الأطفال

البلاستيك الدقيق يدخل حقا لديناالكائنات الحية وهذه حقيقة مثبتة منذ فترة طويلة. في عام 2019 ، تم العثور على تركيز كبير من جزيئات البلاستيك المجهرية في أجساد أطفال ألمانيا. كما اتضح ، فإن الجسيمات غير المرئية للبصر موجودة حتى في الكائنات الحية للأطفال. يتم ابتلاع الكثير من الجزيئات البلاستيكية بشكل خاص من قبل الأطفال الذين رفض آباؤهم الرضاعة الطبيعية. في المتوسط ​​في العالم ، يدخل الأطفال الجسم كل يوم 1.58 مليون جسيم دقيق يوميًا... في أوروبا والولايات المتحدة ، يبتلع بعض الأطفال ما يصل إلى 2.1 مليون من البلاستيك الدقيق يوميًا. ومصدر هذه الجزيئات كما ذكرنا من قبل زجاجات بلاستيكية.

انظر أيضًا: المطر البلاستيكي الدقيق - ما هو خطر حدوث ظاهرة طبيعية جديدة؟

كيف تتشكل الجسيمات البلاستيكية؟

قبل إطعام الطفل ، كل شخص مسؤوليقوم الوالد بتطهير الزجاجة في الماء المغلي. ثم يصب الماء بدرجة حرارة حوالي 70 درجة مئوية ويصب خليط البودرة في الحاوية. لمنع الطفل من التعرض للحرق ، يتم تبريد الخليط بالماء البارد إلى درجة الحرارة المثلى. أثناء تحضير الخليط ، يتم فصل جزيئات البلاستيك الصغيرة عن الزجاجات ، وفقًا للباحثين. وكلما زادت سخونة المياه المستخدمة ، زادت المواد التي يحتمل أن تكون ضارة إلى أجسام الأطفال مع الطعام.

يوصى بتطهير الزجاجة قبل تحضير حليب الأطفال.

وفقًا لمجلة Nature Food العلمية ، فإن معباستخدام 25 درجة من الماء ، يتم إطلاق حوالي 600 ألف جزيء من البلاستيك الدقيق لكل لتر من الخليط. وإذا كنت تستخدم المياه الموصى بها بدرجة 70 درجة ، فهناك الكثير منها 16 مليون جزيء من البلاستيك الدقيق... هل تضر هذه الجسيمات بجسم الطفل ،العلماء ما زالوا لا يعرفون. لكن في وقت سابق ، طرح ممثلو منظمة الصحة العالمية افتراضًا مفاده أن اللدائن الدقيقة لا تضر بصحة الإنسان. على الأقل في المدى القصير.

التغذية الآمنة للأطفال

لذلك ، فإن الباحثين ليسوا بأي حال من الأحوالحث على التخلي عن الزجاجات البلاستيكية. يمكنك استخدامها. ولكن إذا أراد الآباء تقليل كمية المواد البلاستيكية الدقيقة التي تدخل أجسام الأطفال ، فيمكنهم استخدام خدعة واحدة. لتنظيف زجاجات الجزيئات البلاستيكية المجهرية ، تحتاج إلى تحضير صيغة بالترتيب التالي:

  • تعقيم الزجاجة في الماء الساخن واتركها تبرد ؛
  • اغلي الماء في وعاء معدني واتركه يبرد واشطف الزجاجة ثلاث مرات على الأقل ؛
  • لخلط الماء الساخن بمزيج من البودرة ، استخدم وعاء معدني منفصل ؛
  • بعد أن يبرد الخليط ، يجب سكبه في زجاجة بلاستيكية.

وبحسب الباحثين فإن هذه الطريقةإن تحضير حليب الأطفال قادر على تقليل كمية الجسيمات البلاستيكية إلى الحد الأدنى. ولا ينصح العلماء بشكل قاطع بتسخين طعام الأطفال في الميكروويف. لا تتضمن هذه الطريقة أيضًا تكوين جزيئات بلاستيكية مجهرية ، ولكن يتم تسخين الخليط بشكل غير متساو. بعد بضع رشفات دافئة من الخليط الدافئ ، قد يبتلع الطفل الخليط الساخن. وهذا محفوف بالحروق.

إذا كنت مهتمًا بأخبار العلوم والتكنولوجيا ، فقم بالاشتراك في قناتنا في ياندكس. ستجد هناك مواد لم يتم نشرها على الموقع!

من المهم أن نلاحظ أن اللدائن الدقيقة كبيرةالكمية تدخل أيضًا في الكائنات الحية للبالغين. هناك العديد من المصادر ، تتراوح من نفس الزجاجات البلاستيكية إلى لحوم الحيوانات. يمكنك أن تقرأ عن المواد الضارة الموجودة في المأكولات البحرية في هذه المادة.

إشعار Facebook للاتحاد الأوروبي! تحتاج إلى تسجيل الدخول لعرض ونشر تعليقات الفيسبوك!

General, Research, Technology

How does plastic get into children's bodies and can it be avoided?

Irish scientists have shared disturbing news. In the course of their study, it turned out that every day about one million microscopic plastic particles... Sources of potentially hazardous substancesare the bottles from which many parents feed their newborn babies. Before making nutritional mixtures, the bottles are disinfected in hot water and it is after heating that the plastic begins to break down into tiny particles. They enter the organisms of children, but scientists still do not know if plastic is harmful to their health. But they know how to keep children safe from swallowing microplastics. To do this, you just need to follow a few rules.

Particles of plastic regularly enter the organisms of children. But are they harmful?

Plastic particles in food

Microwave containers, electric kettles, baby feeding bottles and many other utensils are made from the same type of plastic - polypropylene... Scientists have long known that plastic products break down over time into tiny particles, referred to as microplastic... Many researchers are concerned thatmicroscopic plastic particles enter the environment and can harm nature. In the course of one study, it was found that tiny particles of plastic can slow down the growth of plants. But can plastic get into human bodies and cause harm?

Infants swallow plastic particles with infant formula

Microplastic really gets into ourorganisms and this has long been a proven fact. In 2019, a large concentration of microscopic plastic particles was found in the bodies of children from Germany. As it turned out, particles invisible to human vision are even in the organisms of babies. Especially many plastic particles are swallowed by children whose parents have refused to breastfeed. On average in the world, every day 1.58 million microparticles per day... In Europe and the United States, some children ingest up to 2.1 million microplastics every day. And the source of these particles, as mentioned above, are plastic bottles.

See also: Microplastic rain - what is the danger of a new natural phenomenon?

How is microplastic formed?

Before feeding the baby, everyone in chargethe parent disinfects the bottle in boiling water. Then water with a temperature of about 70 degrees Celsius and a powdery mixture are poured into the container. To prevent the child from getting burnt, the mixture is cooled in cold water to the optimum temperature. Tiny particles of plastic are separated from the bottles as the mixture is prepared, the researchers said. And the hotter the water used, the more potentially harmful substances enter the organisms of children along with food.

It is recommended to disinfect the bottle before preparing infant formula

According to the scientific journal Nature Food, withusing 25-degree water, about 600 thousand particles of microplastics are released per liter of the mixture. And if you use the recommended 70-degree water, for every liter there are whole 16 million particles of microplastics... Do these particles harm the child's body,scientists still do not know. But earlier, representatives of the World Health Organization put forward the assumption that microplastics do not harm human health. At least in the short term.

Safe feeding of children

Therefore, researchers are by no meansurge to give up plastic bottles. You can use them. But if parents want to reduce the amount of microplastics entering the bodies of children, they can use one trick. To clean the bottles of microscopic plastic particles, you need to prepare a formula in the following order:

  • sterilize the bottle in hot water and let it cool;
  • boil water in a metal container, let it cool down and rinse the bottle at least three times;
  • to mix hot water with a powdery mixture, you need to use a separate metal dish;
  • after the mixture has cooled, it must be poured into a plastic bottle.

According to the researchers, this methodpreparation of infant formula is able to reduce the amount of microplastics to a minimum. And scientists categorically do not recommend heating baby food in the microwave. Not only does this method also involve the formation of microscopic particles of plastic, but the mixture is heated unevenly. After a few warm sips of the warm mixture, the child may swallow the hot mixture. And this is fraught with burns.

If you are interested in the news of science and technology, subscribe to our channel in Yandex. Dzen. There you will find materials that have not been published on the site!

It is important to note that microplastics in largequantity also enters the organisms of adults. There are many sources, ranging from the same plastic bottles to animal meat. You can read about what harmful substances are contained in seafood in this material.