عام. بحث. تكنولوجيا

كيف تبدو الغروب على الكواكب الأخرى؟

كيف تبدو غروب اورانوس؟ تتمثل إحدى الطرق لرؤية الجمال الحقيقي للعالم في مشاهدة الشمس تغرب ببطء في الغرب ، وهي ترسم السماء بألوان مختلفة. تخيل الآن أنك تشاهد نفس الغروب ، وأنت جالس على كوكب زحل أو كوكب الزهرة أو كوكب المريخ. بفضل عالم الكواكب في وكالة ناسا ، أصبحت هذه التجربة ، التي تبدو ممكنة فقط في الخيال ، حقيقة واقعة. ابتكرت جيرونيمو فيلانويفا ، عالمة كوكب في مركز ناسا جودارد لرحلات الفضاء في جرينبيلت بولاية ماريلاند ، محاكاة لغروب الشمس توضح كيف تتجاوز الشمس الأفق من سطح الكوكب الأحمر وحلقات عملاق الغاز والكواكب الأخرى في النظام الشمسي. ها نحن ذا؟

لقطة من فيديو ناسا الجديد يوضح غروب الشمس على كواكب النظام الشمسي

نتيجة للمحاكاة ، سنذهب في رحلة رائعة عبر النظام الشمسي وما بعده ونستمتع بلوحة متنوعة من الألوان ، التي هي خلابة.

كيف تضيء الشمس الكواكب

تُظهر فيلانويفا كيف ستبدو ،عندما تنحرف الأرض والمريخ والزهرة وأورانوس وتيتان - أكبر قمر لزحل ، بعيدًا عن ضوء الشمس ويختفي سطوع النجم في المسافة. تبدو غروب الشمس مختلفة على كل كوكب نتيجة لتفاعل ضوء الشمس مع الغلاف الجوي للكوكب. ضوء الشمس ينثر من الجزيئات في الغلاف الجوي. عملية الانتثار هذه ، والمعروفة أيضًا باسم تشتت رايلي ، تكون أكثر فعالية عند أطوال موجية أقصر ، وهي الطرف الأزرق من الطيف المرئي ، أو جزء من الإشعاع الكهرومغناطيسي الذي يمكن رؤيته بالعين البشرية.

هذا هو السبب في أن أشعة الشمس التي تشتتإلى الأرض هي في الغالب زرقاء ، ونتيجة لذلك تكون السماء النهار زرقاء. تُظهر المحاكاة الحاسوبية أيضًا الاختلاف في لون السماء أثناء غروب الشمس على الأرض في يوم صافٍ نموذجي ويوم ضبابي ويوم غائم. يتفاعل ضوء الشمس في أورانوس مع الهيدروجين والهيليوم والميثان ، الموجودة في غلافه الجوي الذي يمتصجزء أحمر طويل الموجة من العالم. ونتيجة لذلك ، فإن غروب الشمس على أورانوس مشبع بالأزرق السماوي ، والذي يتحول تدريجياً إلى لون أزرق ملكي بظلال من الفيروز ، حسبما أفادت وكالة ناسا في بيان صحفي رسمي.

هل تريد أن تكون دائمًا على دراية بأحدث الاكتشافات من عالم التقنيات العالية؟ اشترك في قناتنا في أخبار Google ، حتى لا تفوت أي شيء مثير للاهتمام!

غروب الشمس الصيفي تخطف الأنفاس من العديد من أركان الأرض. تخيل كيف يجب أن يكون الغروب على كوكب الزهرة أو المريخ أو أورانوس.

أثناء غروب الشمس ، تنحرف فوتونات أشعة الشمس في اتجاهات مختلفة ، اعتمادًا على طاقتها (الطول الموجي) وتكوينها الجوي. والنتيجة هي لوحة ألوان فريدة لكل العالم.

على الأرض ، هذا يؤدي إلى حقيقة أنه أثناء غروب الشمسيبدأ الضوء الأزرق بالانتشار في السماء ، وهو غني بظلال الأصفر والبرتقالي والأحمر. ولكن في أورانوس ، حيث تنوي وكالة ناسا إطلاق مهمة في هذا العقد أو العقد المقبل ، ستكون المساء مختلفة تمامًا. يمكن أن يتسبب التركيب الكيميائي للغلاف الجوي وتأثير الغبار والضباب في تغيير لون غروب الشمس. هذا أكثر من واضح على الأرض ، حيث لا يوجد غروبان متطابقان ، وكذلك على كوكب المريخ ، حيث يعكس الغبار بشكل فعال للغاية اللون الأزرق ، وغروب الشمس تجعل السماء تتحول من الأزرق إلى البني. وعلى أي كوكب ترغب في رؤية غروب الشمس؟ سننتظر الجواب هنا!

General, Research, Technology

What does the sunset on other planets look like?

What does the sunset of the Sun from Uranus look like? One way to see the true beauty of the world is to watch the Sun slowly set in the West, painting the sky in different colors. Now imagine that you are watching the same sunset, sitting on Saturn, Venus or Mars. Thanks to NASA's planetary scientist, this experience, which seems possible only in the imagination, has practically become a reality. Jeronimo Villanueva, a planetologist at the NASA Goddard Space Flight Center in Greenbelt, Maryland, has created a sunset simulator that shows how the sun goes beyond the horizon from the surface of the Red Planet, the rings of the gas giant and other planets of the solar system. Here we go?

Shot from NASA's new video illustrating sunset on the planets of the solar system

As a result of the simulation, we will go on a wonderful journey through the solar system and beyond, and enjoy a diverse palette of colors, which themselves are breathtaking.

How the sun illuminates the planets

Villanueva shows how it will look,when the Earth, Mars, Venus, Uranus and Titan - the largest moon of Saturn, turn away from the light of the Sun and the brightness of the star disappears in the distance. Sunsets look different on every planet as a result of the interaction of sunlight with the planet’s atmosphere. Sunlight scatters from molecules in the atmosphere. This scattering process, also known as Rayleigh scattering, is more effective at shorter wavelengths, which are the blue end of the visible spectrum, or part of the electromagnetic radiation that can be seen by the human eye.

That's why the sunlight that scattersto Earth, it is predominantly blue, with the result that the daytime sky is blue. Computer simulations also show the difference in the color of the sky during sunset on Earth on a typical clear day, foggy day, and cloudy day. On Uranus, sunlight interacts with hydrogen, helium and methane, contained in its atmosphere that absorblongwave red part of the world. As a result, sunset on Uranus is a saturated azure, which gradually turns into a royal blue color with shades of turquoise, NASA reports in an official press release.

Do you want to always be aware of the latest discoveries from the world of high technologies? Subscribe to our channel in Google News, so as not to miss anything interesting!

Summer sunsets are breathtaking from many corners of the Earth. Imagine what a sunset should be like on Venus, Mars or Uranus.

During sunset, the photons of the sun's rays deviate in different directions, depending on their energy (wavelength) and atmospheric composition. The result is a color palette unique to every world.

On Earth, this leads to the fact that during sunsetblue light begins to prevail in the sky, enriched with shades of yellow, orange and red. But on Uranus, where NASA intends to launch a mission in this or the next decade, the evening will be completely different. The chemical composition of the atmosphere, the influence of dust and haze can transform the color of sunsets. This is more than obvious on Earth, where there are no two identical sunsets, as well as on Mars, where the dust extremely effectively reflects the blue color, and the sunset makes the sky turn from blue to brown. And on which planet would you like to see the sunset? We will wait for the answer here!